Chris C Xjn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wheaton, Illinois

They damaged my vehicle & lied

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - They damaged my vehicle & lied
Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - They damaged my vehicle & lied - Image 2
Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - They damaged my vehicle & lied - Image 3
Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - They damaged my vehicle & lied - Image 4
Wheaton Car Wash and Detail - They damaged my vehicle & lied - Image 5

***Copied from my google review - updated 4/5/24***

Bought a $32 premium full service and was guided in by Scott. He claims he saw nothing even though there was a large CHONK noise as their equipment malfunctioned (or negligence occurred by their "attendant").

Please understand this occurred post pulling in (when the track started moving).

The damage is far in on the spoke, not normal for a car wash to do this. The front and back driver side rims have damage, that is indisputably caused by this business. The metal is so freshly shaved the flakes visible in the video could not be clearer. How would I have created this while my cars dripping wet in their detail line after pulling out of their auto wash?

Why did this damage occur once the track moved and not while I pulled in if I was at fault?

Scott said the owner will call me & still made me pay for the wash but "refunded the detail".

I have documentation of my wheels with meta data not having this damage, and a meta data (date, location, & time) stamped video & dash cam of this whole encounter. Please make this right and I will reverse this review and stop further actions. I was happy to support your business & will provide a path to redemption regardless of your dishonest manager.

Update 4/2/24, no response from the owner or management of this business.

BBB complaint filed.

Update 4/5/24 no response from this business pursuing legal action. (Last chance)

View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Rim damage to my vehicle

Preferred solution: My rims repaired or any form of negotiations due to negligence of employees/malfunctioning equipment.

User's recommendation: Drive away fast

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article