Waldorf water & gas is being sabotaged by a former employer that was fired for stealing.

We have been attacked and sabotaged by a former employee who was fired for stealing. Please did regard his complaint. Please get another job and don't steal from them. God is watching you. I do not want to mention your name you know who you are. Stop wasting your time trying to hurt us. Get a job and take care of your family. We trusted you and your wife who worked for us. You both stold from us and did side jobs. We treated you like family and you stabbed us ing the back. You should be ashamed for yourself.
View full review
ID
#281754 Review #281754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cypress, Texas
New Reviewer

things u should know

be advised if you were charged a permit fee for your gas appliance water heater boiler furnace these items by maryland and virginia law they have to be inspected by a county inspector and signed off if you have had a gas appliance installed with no inspection be advised its law that company has to notify the proper inspector to have it inspected. if your unit has not been inspected call waldorf water and gas as to why. good luck and contact your local lics. and regulations dept u'll be happy you did infact call your local inspector you do have rights.
View full review
1 comment
#260119

If you are a resident of Prince George's or Montgomery County in Maryland,WSSC permits and inspection are required for all replacement gas appliances and electric water heaters(electric WH installed after 2/1/11). The permit should be secured and provided to you when the WSSC licensed individual installs the equipment and the inspection should be scheduled within 5 days of the installation. Questions contact Eiames@***.com

ID
#217650 Review #217650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Annapolis, Maryland
New Reviewer

Left us with no toilet and water damage

Paid for toilet installation. Bought a brand new toilet system from Lowes had the toilet in the box the plumber removed it from the box, and did an installation. 2 days later we discovered that the toilet was leaking. In trying to contact the company four times within their stated business hours leaving appropriate contact info, and reemphasizing the sense of urgency in getting the product serviced. The company at no time contacted me back. I was finally able to get hold of an admin person at the office and we were scheduled for a service call for Tuesday the tenth. We had a service time between 8am and 12noon and the tech did not show up until 4pm. The company never provided any contact as to why the service tech was running behind. When tech showed up he looked at the toilet said don't have the tools to fix it and left. We were then scheduled for another service call the next day Wednesday the 11th, again between 8 and 12 and the techs did not show up until after 12 and not until I had contacted the owner directly. The company due to their lack of response allowed for water damage to occur under the floor boards and ceiling damage. The toilet was determined to have a hair line crack in the tank. Despite the toilet being new it was defective. Therefore we had no problem returning the toilet and having a new one installed. The owner told the plumbers that we would be again charged for a toilet removal and another toilet install. They also refused to remove the defective toilet, and left the toilet in a non working condition. When I contacted the owner he was extremely rude, laughed at us for buying a toilet from Lowes despite his organizations recommendation to do so. The bottom line is that their plumber installed a defective toilet, and now they have left us with a non operating toilet system, water damaged floor and ceiling and now refuse to provide any kind of solution. I am not looking for the cost of the toilet as I will pursue that through Loews and the manufacturer. I am however looking for retribution due to the fact that we had to miss several hours of work, have extensive damage to the home due to the lack of their plumber ensuring that the product worked appropriately before completing the installation, and due to the fact that despite going through a licensed and A rated business we still have no solution in place for our master bath toilet.
View full review
1 comment
#203005

Your toilet sir was purchased by YOU, not the company and the materials your purchased as you were explained are not warrantied by our company. You would have to contact the company that you bought the toilet from due to to it being cracked.

We are very sorry that you purchased a defective item from the store/supply house but we cannot be responsible for that. We did our best to give you the information to help you resolve your issue.

We of course would have warrantied the work if we supplied the defective equipment but I am sure that everyone can understand that a company would not be able to stay in business if we had to pay a technician to install, uninstall and reinstall at our cost if they purchased defective equipment. That can not be our responsibility and we sincerely hope that you did get resolution from where ever you purchased your equipment from.

ID
#193452 Review #193452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Loss
$125
New Reviewer

Waldorf Water & Gas put the customer last

We were assigned this company by our home warranty company to make a repair. They missed the first three appointments, with no calls, we had to call them each time for updates. When they did show up, it was at 10pm at night. They supposedly ordered the part, but after several calls to them and 3 weeks later, we were told that several workers were fired, and that now they would come out to make the repair. They missed three more appointments, again no calls, and when we call the office the workers just laugh in the background. One of the excuses for them not making one of the several missed appointments was that the part was not in, again, but that same day they gave my husband the excuse that one of the workers went to the hospital. Finally, they came to make repair but a part was missing. They were going to put us off another few days, but did come that next day and finally the repair is made! Save yourself the trouble and time and do not use this company.
View full review
ID
#187781 Review #187781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article