New Reviewer

Refunds

En agosto yo hice una reservacion para rentar un car en cuba y ustedes tuvieron que cancelarlo porque no habia disponibilidad y debido a eso me iban hacer el 100% del reembolso , recibi un mensaje el dia 17 de agosto explicando que en 21 dias habiles llegaria pero aun hoy no he recibido mi reembolso y tampoco me han escrito un correo en respuesta a ni pregunta , necesito una explicavion y que hagan mi reembolso. El numero telefinico no funciona.
View full review
ID
#1355284 Review #1355284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conifer, Colorado
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Rented a car, paid 1544 Swiss Francs, never got it, no reply from the Company since than

We rented a car in Cuba, paid 1544.55 Swiss Francs. In Habana they did not know anything about the reservation. We had to fly to Santiago de Cuba an rented a car in Guantanamo. So we had great extra cost and lost some days of our holidays. Since we are back in Europe we do not get any answers to our mails (before it was working without a problem). We want to take a lawyer but we can not find the jurisdiction of this Company. In our eyes this is a fair swindle but we will not give up to get our money back, because this is simply wrong.
View full review
1 comment
#1491484

There must be something to do about this company, they're a gang of thieves!

ID
#1112655 Review #1112655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelucion Car Rental Booking
Reason of review
never got what i paid for
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund

I did not receive any address or voucher for may car rental.

Do not book any car rentals with this company. They are frauds. They never sent any information about where to pick up the car I rented and paid for in full. They attempted to double charge my account. I am one of the lucky ones because I realized three days before my trip that they were a scam. I filed a dispute claim with my credit card company and I will be reimbursed. I doubt this company even exists. They tell you they will be contacting you with all the information 72 hours before your flight. That is a big red flag! No other vendor did this when I was booking other services on other websites. Buyer beware!
View full review
ID
#935566 Review #935566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chino, California
Service
Travelucion Car Rental
Reason of review
All of the above

Nefasta experiencia de alquiler de coche a través de página http://www.cubacaribbean.com/

Nefasta experiencia de alquiler de coche a través de página http://www.cubacaribbean.com/ Pagamos por adelantado de dos meses un Hyundai Santa Fe 4x4 de siete plazas anunciado en sus páginas. NO te mandan vocher hasta 48 horas antes de tu partida donde únicamente consta Suv automático. al llegar a la Habana nos entregan un Peugeot 2008 de cinco plazas arrendado por CubaCaribbean a renta car Transgaviota quien ante nuestras protestas se desentiende indicándonos que ese era el coche encargado y pagado, remitiéndonos a CubaCaribbean por ser a quien le habíamos contratado y pagado. Esta nos indica a través de Emails, ya que no tiene teléfono de contacto que atiendan que es un coche similar, haciendo caso omiso de nuestras protestas, y a pesar de que por el contratado abonamos 109 euros diarios más seguro y el entregado según web de la renta car Transgaviota constaba78 diarios incluido el seguro. Los correos de reclamación han sido ignorados por ambas compañías, y por comentarios recogidos en el propio aeropuerto donde nos entregaron el coche, aun debemos darnos por afortunados ya que otros viajeros que habían arrendado a través de CubaCaribbean, a su llegada no habían tenido ningún coche esperándoles viéndose obligados a denunciarlos por estafa. Cuidado *** los empleados de Renta car Transgaviota del Hotel Saratoga donde entregamos el coche que intento primero cobrarnos la limpieza del coche, a pesar de habernos sido entregado sucio, y tras hacernos esperar más de una hora para comprobar y confirmar tal hecho, nos intentó cobrar dos días mas de alquiler sin más razón que confundir la entrega el día 11 *** haberlo alquilado 11 días y disfrutarlo 13 que era el tiempo arrendado según factura que le fue mostrada y que incomprensible y tozudamente negaba validez. Para escribir una novela negra *** la historia de este alquiler, Pero Cuba es así de momento y aunque te engañen hay que procurar que sea lo menos posible. En definitiva cuidado *** contratar a través de estos operadores CUBACARIBBEAN que también trabajan bajo el nombre HAVANATUR.COM, es preferible aunque sea algo mas caro hacerlo directamente *** las renta car ya que al menos tendrán quien les responda sus quejas. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Horrible and awful experience renting a car through the webpage http://www.cubacaribbean.com We paid two months in advance for a Hyundai Santa Fe 4x4 for seven people that was advertised on their webpage. They DO NOT send you the car voucher until 48 hours before your departure, where it only appears that you have rented an automatic SUV. When we arrived in La Habana we were delivered by Renta Car Transgaviota a Peugeot 2008 for five people. CubaCaribbean had rented the car to Renta Car Transgaviota, who ignored us when we complained, saying that was the car we had rented and paid. Transgaviota directed us back to CubaCaribbean as it was the company we had hired and paid. CubaCaribbean informed us through e-mails (they do not have a customer service telephone number!!) that it is a similar car, ignoring our protests that it clearly was not a similar car. Furthermore, we had paid 109 € per day plus insurance for the car, but the Peugeot 2008 they gave us had a price of 78 € per day, including insurance! Our e-mails complaining to both companies have been ignored, and as they told us at the airport, we should consider ourselves lucky, as there were a lot people who, having rented their car thorugh CubaCaribbean, upon their arrival at the airport did not have any cars waiting for them and they had had to sue them for fraud. Be careful as well with the employees of Renta Car Transgaviota in the Hotel Saratoga, where we were supposed to return the car. They first tried to charge us for cleaning the car, even though it was delivered to us already dirty. They made us wait more than an hour to check that fact, and after that they tried to charge us two extra days of car rental because he confused the day of return (March 11th) with the days we had supposedly rented the car (13), wanting us to pay the two extra days. We showed them the invoice clearly stating that we had paid for 13 days, but they refused to believe it. We could write a novel about the history of this rental. In any case, be very careful when renting a car through CubaCaribbean.com, who also work under the name Havanatour.com. It is better to pay a little more but at least be able to communicate directly with the rental company, who will have to answer your complaints.
View full review
ID
#820607 Review #820607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia
Service
Travelucion Car Rental
Reason of review
Bad quality

CUIDADO *** CUBACARIBBEAN

El mes de marzo cinco amigos alquilamos a traves de CubaCaribbean un 4x4 de siete plazas que pagamos *** dos meses de anticipación. Al llegar al aeropuerto, nos entregaron un cin co plazas, sin hacer caso alguno a nuestras protestas No ha habido manera de solucionarlo ni han atendido ninguna reclamación a pesar de que el coche pagado era de un precio 30 euros supoerir por día al entregado. Cuidado *** los arrendaientos a traves de CubaCaribbean, ya que operan *** Operadores, y el coche lo entrega en nuestro caso Ren a car Transgaviota, que ante las protestas alega que es el coche que le ha rentado CubaCaribbean para nosotros y que ellos no pueden hacer otra cosa. CubaCaribbean no facilita ningun telefono de contacto *** ellos y Transgaviota dice que para cualquier protesta te dirijas a quien le has concertado los servicios de alquiler y le has pagado es decir CubaCaribbean. Al final solo el derecho de pataleo y el de aconsejar que no contraten *** esta gente ABSOLUTAMENTE INFORMAL.
View full review
ID
#819724 Review #819724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Barcelona, Catalonia
Service
Travelucion Car Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Cubacaribbean.com Travelucion Estafa, engaño, Fraude, Scam, Fraud

Confirmo todo lo posteado aquí, Los siguientes links son fraude, estafa, robo, engaño, scam, fraud, trick. NO CONFIEN EN ESTOS SITIOS: "cubacaribbean.com" "www.Cuba-Travel.us" "www.vamosacuba.net" "www.havanatur.com" "www.sejourcuba.com" "TRAVELUCION RES" "natasha@***.com" "yulia@***.com" "compliance@***.com" Estimado Tenemos el placer de comunicar que la venta adjunta ha sido concluida satisfactoriamente. Rogamos firmen en la factura adjunta para concluir el proceso de registro de su venta. Una vez firmada, envíanosla por email (preferiblemente) o por fax a uno de los tres números ofrecidos. Puedes usar el número de fax más cerca de donde vive usted. Muy Importante: Este documento debe enviarse por email o fax un máximo de 48 horas después de su recepción. Solamente el titular de la tarjeta debe firmar tanto en el comprobante de banco donde figura “firma titular/Cliente” como la factura donde dice “Card holder signature”. En todos los casos se debe enviar una copia de la Licencia de conducción, foto ID del titular de la tarjeta en una hoja separada y conjunto con la factura firmada. Si el titular de la tarjeta es diferente al beneficiario del servicio, se requiere la licencia de conducción de ambas personas. En todos los casos una copia de cara y dorso de la tarjeta de crédito usada para esta compra, este documento puede borrar los primeros 12 números de la tarjeta así como el código de seguridad, lo único que necesitamos comprobar son los últimos 4 dígitos y el nombre del titular de dicha tarjeta. Si usted omite el envío de los documentos pedidos, son incompletos o no firma en ambos lugares la factura recibida afectará gravemente el proceso de ratificación de servicio por parte de nuestros proveedores. Rogamos verifiquen los documentos a enviarse ANTES del envío. Datos de vuelo – Si usted no facilitó sus datos de vuelo fecha/hora aprox/numero vuelo cuando hizo el pago de la factura rogamos nos escriba dichos detalles en la factura ahora. Si aun dispones de esta información de vuelo rogamos que nos facilite al email "compliance@***.com" desde que los tienes.
View full review
4 comments
#1158390

Esta compañia son una estafa yo rente un auto y cuando llegue a cuba lo habian cancelado los numeros que salen en la pagina no se pueden comunicar estoy reclamando mi dinero hace 2 semanas y nada...

#1156575

https://www.facebook.com/MinturCuba/photos/a.142635****581733.107374****.142391****158891/165725****490990/?type=3&theater

El Ministerio de Turismo de Cuba dice: "Una alerta de Transtur que debes tener en cuenta si vas a rentar un auto en la Mayor de las Antillas. #Cuba

A Warning to our customers: We would like to warn you about to make reservations for Car Rental through the following websites: www.havantur.com; www.travelucion.com; www.cubacaribbean.com. These sites are not ours."

"Transtur Alerta a Nuestros Clientes

Les avisamos que tomen precaución *** las Reservas de Renta de Autos a través de las siguientes paginas web, por la posibilidad de que se les efectúen cobros por reservas sin que exista solicitud real de servicios a nuestra empresa.

www.havanatur.com www.travelucion.com www.cubacaribbean.com "

#1076791

Fraude verificado en octubre 2015! La empresa cuba-car.com que utiliza el email compliance@***.com no existe y no tiene ningún local en Cuba. Retienen una parte del dinero por la gestión, diciendo que no recibieron el documento que pedían.

#1108472
@PissedConsumer1076791

Hola me podria informar mas del tema si no mandas la documentacion te retienen una parte del dinero pero te devuelve la otra???

View more comments (3)
ID
#742358 Review #742358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santiago, Region Metropolitana
Cons
  • Estafadores
Reason of review
Bad quality

No caigan en la TRAMPA, por favor...

Quiero que los posibles usuarios en espanol de este detestable sitio o compania sepan la verdad, primero no se dejen enganar de personas sin escrupulos que no les importa enganar a familia, que sufriendo mil necesidades hacen el mayor esfuerzo para ahorrar cuanto puden *** el afan de reunirse unos dias *** los anorados familiares, no se les ocurra hacer el mas minimo negocio pues son unos ESTAFADORES de la peor calana. En un mundo moderno donde no le podemos ver la cara, y escondidos tras el telon de la ciencia acaban *** los suenos de familias enteras, ... sin importarles ninos, ancianos o personas humildes, trabajadoras y cansadas de trabajar largas horas, ...
View full review
ID
#630369 Review #630369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Libel Lawsuit Assistance

Readers of this consumer review are urged to click on the original author of the posting WOWCuba to ascertain its origin. Furthermore; 1. Have you booked services with this company and acted through distress as a result of reading this fake review? 2. Has reading this spurious review caused you cancellations or monetary loss? 3. Did you read this bogus review and it affected your view of the cited company? 4. Has this libelous review caused alarm, upset or unnecessary grievance that you can quantify? 5. Has seeing this defamatory review caused you to question the reputation of this company? If you answered “yes” to any of the above questions we respectfully urge you to contact us. As in-house legal counsel for the defamed plaintiff we are constructing a libel case against the following competitor. You could qualify for; legal remedy, financial settlement, service discount, recuperation of losses due to cancellation, grievance relief, no-fee cancellations of services, simply by contacting us and citing this unauthentic review: The complainant is undertaking libel action directed towards the cited libelers: Kristen MacQueen – Gordon MacQueen and coconspirators Further, the principals of: PEI Stoveworks Ltd. (aka WowCuba - MacQueen's Island Tours - MacQueen's Bike Shop & Island Tours) http://www.pissedconsumer.com/people/wowcuba.html Facilitated information will be treated in the strictest confidence. Please contact: Legal (@) Europe-vip.com
View full review
ID
#594087 Review #594087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Legal Counsel
New Reviewer

Travelucion - Online Travel Management Review from Sosua, Puerto Plata

LVP CASE ID 16-KC0010- DECISION SUMMARY On March 7, 2016, Complainants, Travelucion S.L. and Stephen Anthony Marshall, submitted a complaint in accordance with the Legitimacy Verification Program (“LVP”). The complaint alleged that Post ID 357327 (the “Post”) contained statements in violation of Section 2 of Pissed Consumer's Terms of Use. The Post’s author was offered an opportunity to respond to the complaint, as provided in LVP Rule 9. The materials submitted by the parties constitute the LVP Record. Having considered the LVP Record, the Third Party Neutral finds and holds as follows: With respect to Post ID 357327 dated November 7, 2012, it is more likely than not that the statements in the Post pertaining to allegations of criminal convictions are defamatory and inaccurate, and therefore, violate Pissed Consumer's Terms of Use. In addition, it is more likely that not that the author of the Post did not base the review on his or her own experience. Accordingly, Post ID 357327 found at http://travelucion.pissedconsumer.com/online-travel-management-travelucion-scam-201211****7327.html should be removed in its entirety and the URL should be changed to remove reference to the Complainant. Dated: April 19, 2016
View full review
1 comment
#1132790

*NOTICE OF COMPLAINT*

Please take notice that Travelucion S.L. and Stephen Anthony Marshall have initiated a Complaint against this Post due to alleged violations of Pissed Consumer’s Terms of Use (http://www.pissedconsumer.com/tos.txt) pursuant to Pissed Consumer’s Legitimacy Verification Program.

To receive a copy of the Complaint send an email that includes the review number for this Post to lvp@pissedconsumer.com requesting a copy.

You, the Poster, have a right to respond to the Complaint to establish the truth of the Post’s statements. If you intend to respond, you have 20 days from the date this Notice was posted to answer the Complaint.

The Answer Form (https://s3.amazonaws.com/pissedconsumer/legal/LVP+Answer+Form.pdf) must be submitted to lvp@pissedconsumer.com within 20 days of the date this Notice was posted. Failure to submit an Answer within 20 days waives your right to participate in the Legitimacy Verification Program as to this particular Complaint.

ID
#357327 Review #357327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sosua, Puerto Plata

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article