Robin H Bzp

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Town to town movers worst company I ever worked with. They was the company that was used when the 3 decker that I lived in was sold and I was evicted. During the move they totally destroyed an antique sewing machine and was never mentioned on the paperwork. A few months later I hired them to move my furniture into my new home. My sewing machine was ruined my daughters mattress was stained. An they lost the hardware to my hutch came back with screws all different sizes put doors in upside down and never put screws in where you would secure the top to the bottom. Couple drawers came back broken. Owner wouldn’t compensate me he’s a real Pos oh by the way all of a sudden the paperwork when my furniture was returned stated the sewing machine was damaged also used tape on wood so I have stickiness on my furniture
View full review
1 comment
Guest

poor thing you got evicted for not paying your rent and your lucky enough to have a professional moving company move you..... your gonna complain about stickiness?? You should have used that sewing machine to make yourself some rent money.

Caroline W Pdv

Soon as they have your money, your done!!!!!!

People, people please listen!!! Do not use this moving Company I’ll tell you why: I was moving all my things from a house (no appliances except my washer) it cost me $570.00, oh but that’s not it I had 3 guys working that day and they had to heat up there lunch in MY microwave ON MY TIME!!! This was in Jan. 2018 I was moving in with a friend temporarily so I asked over and over again that the boxes CLEARLY MARKED summer clothes be put in LAST as so I could get to them. Well I just went to get my clothes and the box was no where to be found. I’m almost 60 years old and in no position to be moving anything especially in a 10 x 10 storage unit. I called the manager and he was so rude and told me people pay more than I have and there’s NOTHING he can do!! I am sooooo upset they don’t give a *** about anyone after they got there money!!!!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
3 comments
Guest

You still had your microwave plugged in? Didn't sound like you were ready for your move lol

Guest

Did they not tell you the price before you booked the company??Your in no position to be moving anything ..... yet you cant find the box......Sounds like bs to me.

Guest

You’re crazy lol

View more comments (2)
Caroline W Pdv

Read people before you waste your money and end up in court

The management is so UNPROFESSIONAL, they will never help you in the end, oh and you will, because the men are unprofessional just like the management!!!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

This site is for actual complaints against companies. When you post a complaint it actually should be a legit complaint, so and so did this and so and so did that.

Stating what the actual issue is. You were probably one of the few that got evicted from this company so that's all you need to say to feel satisfied.

Barbara H Zox
map-marker Worcester, Massachusetts

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Damaged & STOLEN MERCHANDISE !!!! Owner is completely unprofessional & Workers are as well... Try to resolve at WAY BELOW VALUE to keep from going through lengthy Court process...Only to have owner imply that My things weren't STOLEN !!!! DONE!!! Going to court ! I have proof that half my life us now GONE!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
2 comments
Guest

you were evicted... lmao! stupid pay your way in AMERICA

Guest

The eviction process can be very difficult. Town to Town Movers have been completing Eviction moves for over 20+ years and all of our movers have completed an extensive background check and have been professionally trained.

Being Evicted can be a hard process to go through, although according to our inventory taken the date of your eviction, all of your property was returned to you in the same condition it was found in. We wish you the best in your future

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

Worst experience..never again

Holes in roof of truck...furniture and cushions got soaked in rain..furniture scratched and dented by careless packing...ruined door casings and scratched new hardwood floors delivering..promises made to fix after paid in full were never fixed...all furniture never moved in one day...no bed to sleep in...not recomend to our worst enemy
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

Oh seriously holes in the roof of the truck?...... come on think of something better, you seem like you have the time on your hands to do so.

Everyone knows that moving companies in todays age wrap your furniture now.....

hello..... people like you make this website so entertaining idiots lol not impressed

Anonymous

Town to Town Movers - Moving Service Review

Town to Town Movers - Moving Service Review
Town to Town Movers - Moving Service Review - Image 2
Town to Town Movers - Moving Service Review - Image 3
Town to Town Movers - Moving Service Review - Image 4
We hired Town to Town movers to help us move yesterday. My husband called them for the estimate, as we had no appliances to move, just 2 dressers, 2 beds, 1 sofa, 1 kitchen table, and 2 glass top end tables and 1 glass top coffee table, and boxes of our belongings. Throughout the move, I heard "F this, F that, etc," although it didnt seem to be directed at us. Once we arrived at our new place, one of the guys handed me 3 of the four bottom legs one of our entertainment centers and he said, "well, it was cheap, so its no big problem. " well, it is a problem. Wheres the 4th botton of the 4th one?? I waa also informed that my 3 month old computer desk was destroyed. And, we no longer have the glass top of our coffee table. But the worst part of all of this is, we were parked all the way up in the driveway and told them that we'd move it but they said no, lease it there, we have plenty of room. Well, they hit our car. I have called this morning and no one has called back or responded to our 2 emails. Ive checked their web site and it says nothing about them being closed. I need a desk, I need the entertainment for the living room, thats what our tv goes on, and i need my glasd for my table. While this might not seem like much to other people, I lost EVERYTHING I've ever owned 18 months ago. Even worse, we paid 200 in advance and we were told that there no way it should exceed 600 total. Well, when it was time to pay, they insisted 2 hundered more. And now the deductible to fix our car that they hit with the truck. So, here we sit, waiting. If we dont hear by the end of the day, I guess we will have to call a lawyer. I just wanted things make right but it seems like they dont car.
View full review
Cons:
  • Property damage to our car
  • Threw trash on ground next our steps
  • Broken furniture
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

Type youwow... very strange why didn't you call the companies office and state the men are using vulgar language in your home??

I would have....

At least the guy showed you the damages instead of covering it up like other moving companies get away with.

If you were worried about the moving truck hitting your personal vehicle why would you take it upon yourself to ASK the question to the movers if you should move it.... sounds like a dumb move.

If a company vehicle hits yours you wouldn't be responsible for the deductible seeing as though the companies insurance covers this.

Sadao Ycr
map-marker Worcester, Massachusetts

DAMAGED PROPERTY- COUCH

I recently removed my property from town to town movers Warehouse and at first I was please with the services until I got my couch out of the truck I saw a huge 4 inch diameter hole in the front of my couch cushion that looked like it was on fire literally burnt to a crisp not only the fabric but the cushion inside as if a hot pipe had melted against it and caught it on fire when I called to ask what happened to my couch of course they denied doing anything wrong they said they had no part in it they did not take responsibility for it denied it completely I know for a fact it did not leave my home in that condition there was nothing wrong with my couch when it went on their truck and when it came back the condition is deplorable totally unacceptable as was the owners attitude when I asked him about it I will be adding pictures but wanted people to know do not use town to town movers they will ruin your property and deny it he stated he has no policy regarding damaged property they clearly need one
View full review
Loss:
$500
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective

Preferred solution: Replace item or provide financial means for me to replace my couch as it is not even repairable

3 comments
Guest

you wonder who tore *** in your couch yet you didn't pay your rent......hmmmmmm

Guest

We are sorry to hear this, Eviction moves can sure be stressful.

Your furniture was returned back to you in the same condition we inventoried it in.

We hope you and your family happy holidays.

Guest

We are sorry that you feel this way. Moving can be stressful and even more so when you have been evicted.

Town to Town Movers has been in the moving business for over 20 years and all of our movers have completed an extensive background check and been professionally trained. According to our records all of your property was returned to you in the same condition it was found in.

As one of the few companies approved by the state of Massachusetts to handle eviction moves we empathize with families like yours who are going through tough times and try to be as helpful as we can. We wish all the best in your new home.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous
map-marker North Brookfield, Massachusetts

Extortionist Extrordinaire

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Let me first explain my one star, I didn't want people to think I forgot to rate them, and taking away stars isn't an option. I would give this company 5 stars if this was the extortioners category. Let me say this, the guys doing the work kicked butt, great bunch of workers. The owners and office workers sweet as pie, "UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MOVE"!!! We had an estimate to move a two br apt of 485.00 to 740.00, My son and I had to be at the new apt for utilities and to pick up his paycheck before 8 am, My wife called frantically and said the movers were swearing at her, and the owners wife told her it would now cost 1,500.00 to move, the original price was ONLY an estimate. I quickly headed home, arguing with the owners wife on speaker phone. When I told them I was reporting them to BBB, she changed her tune and sent her husband to site. I gave him another 300.00, and told him specifically I had to swing into Worcester to cash a check for rest of money. We agreed on 140.00 per hour for pack and unpack, and 1hr paid for travel, not to exceed 1,000.00. We had the entire truck packed in 2.5 hrs, not the six to seven they swore it would take when they tried to extort another 800.00 from my family or they were going back to the shop. This is where they went into stall mode at the instruction of their boss. The 29 mile trip took them 90 minutes(I work a mile from our new place and get to work in 45-50 minutes), then they sat on the tailgate and refused to empty the truck until I paid another 500.00 upfront. To this point 2.5 hrs of work, 2.5 hrs of stalling. It took workers 1hr to empty truck for a total of 3.5 hrs of very hard work. I was charged for 7hr if the rate of 140.00 is a real number. If you want to be threatened, extorted out of hard earned money, and have your family verbally abused by owners and office staff, use Town to Town movers. I'm not looking for a partial or even a full refund, after my BBB complaint is initiated. The public has to be warned about this company so they don't hurt other more vulnerable families. They know you have to move, bait you in with a good price and then exploit your situation.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Cons:
  • Rude foul language to wife and friends
Reason of review:
You're thieves with a storefront

Preferred solution: Nothing, I'm going to take every opportunity in my power to expose you for what you are. You hold people hostage when they are vulnerable, rude foulmouthed extortion artists. I've reported your scam to BBB already, enjoy the money you stole from my family

1 comment
Guest

Response from the owner-2 months ago

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way and want to apologize again for having to increase your costs on the morning of your move. Please know that we base our estimates solely on the information a customer provides us about the layout of the properties they are moving to and from and what needs to be moved.

When we presented this estimate to you we were not aware that there were over 60 stairs leading to your apartment and therefore did not account for the additional time and labor it would take to maneuver your furniture safely down these stairs.

We understand that this was an oversight and did reduce our rates substantially and added another man to help so that in the end it was only $200.00 over your original estimate. Again, we are very sorry for the added stress this caused you on your moving day and wish you the best in your new home.

Anonymous
map-marker Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Thieves, Liars, nasty, and down right HORRIBLE HUMAN BEINGS!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Town to Town Movers - Thieves, Liars, nasty, and down right HORRIBLE HUMAN BEINGS!
Town to Town Movers - Thieves, Liars, nasty, and down right HORRIBLE HUMAN BEINGS! - Image 2
I have never experienced or heard of such a horrible crime in my entire long life. What they did not steal they viscously destroyed! I can never replace my family furniture, pictures, silver, documents, training certificates, licenses, and paintings. I am still using a sleeping bag on a floor because they stole my grandmothers whole antique bedroom set and my expensive orthopedic bed. When I called the owner to try and recover my property he told me "Don't ever call this F___KEN number again!". I'm still devastated, depressed and sick over this unbelievable crime against me. It's taken my almost a year before I could even talk about it. Even my boxes I personally packed to protect the contents from damage where opened, took what they wanted and dumped broken into other boxes. They turned 5 rooms of priceless memories, years of work, expensive test equipment and tools into less than one room of broken trash! I still don't even have one picture of my departed parents and friends. I now live out what's left of my life in mental aguish and horrible pain, not knowing if I can ever recover from this unbelievable nightmare. This is not the America I grew up in, please tell me the name of this *** I now live in?
View full review
Loss:
$10000
Cons:
  • Pure deliberate evil destruction of personal property
  • Criminals
Reason of review:
Robbed and devastated

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

2 comments
Guest

I would have thought that someone suffering such "extensive damage" could do better than a pic of an undamaged computer and a pile of normal-looking boxes. Next.

Guest

Town to Town doesn't even go out of state...

View more comments (1)
Dana B Kec
map-marker Worcester, Massachusetts

Moving company are a bunch of liars!

So a few days ago we call in Town to Town movers in Worcester to give us a quote to move a two bedroom town house into a one bedroom apartment. So apparently the owner thought it was a good idea to send his 15 year old son to do this job. SO he looks around and gives us a quote of $500. Ok thats great and on top of that he gives us a coupon for $25 even better. Well too good to be true. Today is moving day and we are at the house. They are on time and ready to move. We give them the check and uh oh they only accept cash , ok so i run to the bank and cash the check i hand them the cash and the coupon. The man tells me "we cant accept this" i asked well why. He says we just cant, i wastold directly from my boss not to accept your coupon. So not only did i have to go to the bank one time i had to go another to get 25 more dollars for these people. So i went throught the drive through and could only take out incriments of 20 so i took out 40 assuming one of the 7 people there would have change. I get back to the house and what do you they tell me we are not allowed to make change for you. So again i need to leave and go to a store to get change for them to have their cash that no doubt they are not claiming on income. So they begin to move all of the furniture for the woman i am helpng and i haer them talking in the kitchen ablut how dirty the house is and how dusty it is maing snide remarks obout someone should clean up the house. Very unprofessional. Upon moving in asking where things would go if they were not annsered right away there were snickering and faces made begind the homeowners back. Extremely unprofessional. The moving itself was good but everything leading up to and after was a bunch of garbage and i would NEVER reccomend this moving company to ANYONE!
View full review
Loss:
$500
5 comments
Guest

Debbie Debarge Loves to post old reviews from 2013

Doesn't she need a life?

Guest

This review was posted on their page in 2011- Debbie Debarge get a life!

Guest

You should probably invest in either and IPhone for spell check or go back to school.

Guest

:eek

Guest

I recently hired a moving company in Worcester and had a great experience. I am shocked to hear your story.

View more comments (4)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article