New Reviewer

Job still not completed since May 11, no communication

On April 23,2015 I signed a contract with The Pool Store in Sewell, New Jersey to repair 2 leaks on the return lines of my pool. The concrete had to be cut in order to do this. The work was to begin on May 11 and be completed within 3-4 days. The trench and cement was cut on May 11th, and the cement sat in the street until May 29th. After many many phone calls and promises made and broken,the cement was finally replaced on August 4th. I was promised they would return the next day to clean up 2 mounds of dirt and no one showed or called. This project was supposed to be a few days. I have not been able to entertain around my pool for fear someone falling in the holes where the concrete was supposed to be. it is now August 15 and still no contact from them. The only contact with them is if I initiated it. Please do not use this company it is nothing but headaches.
View full review
ID
#683414 Review #683414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Staff Review

Worst possible company to work with. You would have to hire a labor contractor with the state to oversee his work. DO NOT GIVE HIM A DIME
View full review
ID
#641914 Review #641914 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Pool scam artists t

In October/20014 my husband and I gave Kenneth Kitchel , representing [The Pool Store] from Mocksville N C a certified check in the amount of $ 24,700 for a total of $29,700 to build an inground swimming pool on our property.AS of Feb/14/2015 there has not been one shovel of dirt moved, nor have we heard from Kenneth Kitchel or anyone from The Pool Store. In fact, the store has closed. We have tried numerous times to contact Kenneth Kitchel but no answer. He has also moved from his Winston Salem ,NC. address. We are just hardworking ,honest ,trusting [ not so trusting any more] people .We had never met a scam artist before . We cannot say that any more. Kenneth Kitchel is a very smooth talker .If anyone knows or can provide any information on the location of Kenneth Kitchel .please call the Surry County Sheriff's department at Dobson NC ,phone #336-401 -****.Please help us to stop him from hurting any more families.
View full review
3 comments
#995597

Looked into this to possibly help but I don't see in your state that Ken is listed as associated with Secretary of State for the pool store. Does any of your documents have his name or signature?

#989035

I've spoken with Surry Counry about your issue- it was some time ago. Was hoping they had found him. Has anything new happened?

#995695
@PissedConsumer989035

I don't know who you are, but my husband and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the information you provided to Surry County . A big thanks to you, and the hard work of the detectives here at Surry County , Kitchel is now sitting in a jail cell .

My husband and I have prayed a lot about this issue and God has answered our prayers . We don't what will happen in this case ,but right now we have peace of mind knowing he is not preying on more victims.

We did not want him to be able to hurt any more families. So again "thank you ,thank you " and may God bless you and yours !!!!

View more comments (2)
ID
#595264 Review #595264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Cons
  • Scam artist
Reason of review
no pool
Loss
$29700
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Pool scam

My husband and I paid $29,700 to Kenneth Kitchel ,The Pool Store in Mocksville N.C, to install/build a inground swimming pool, that was on the third day of October 2014 .It is now Feb/06/2015 and not one shovel of dirt has been moved. We have no pool , and have had no farther communication from The POOL STORE LLC in Mocksville N C since, OCT/2014. We have tried numerous times to contact Mr Kitchel at the phone numbers he provided during our contract signing on Sept.18,2014. but he does not answer. We are just an honest, hard working, trusting[not trusting anymore] people and had never met a con artist, we certainly have now!. Kenneth Kitchel is a very smooth talker! We have since found out there are several outstanding warrants in different states for Kenneth kitchel .What is bad his family helps him .You can check with the Surry County Sheriff department at, 336- 401- ****, in Dobson, NC. if you need ,or can provide any information on Kenneth Kitchel, ,since he has now moved from his last address in Winston Salem N C .We would appreciate any help to stop him from hurting any more families.
View full review
1 comment
#956543

No our issue has not changed .no pool .no contact from Kenneth Kitchel or The pool Store management, which has closed it's doors. We are still owed $29,700 for the purchase of an inground pool which was never installed.

ID
#591852 Review #591852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Cons
  • Took money an left
  • No pool
  • Scam artist
Reason of review
inground pool not built
Loss
$29700
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article