State: New Jersey Clear all filters (9 of 186 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

The Hurrycane Walking Cane Review

2.3
Details
My feet became loose, fell off and when tightened, no longer "stand". 2 . The handle came off. Finally used krazy glue then the handle split, glue to the rescue. 3. I am now on a trip. When i tried to fold my cane on the plane, the elastic broke. Very disappointed with so many problems.
View full review
Review
#917948 Review #917948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

The Hurrycane Cane Review

I upset handle came off on me I fall and got hurt
View full review
Review
#809945 Review #809945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
The agonizing clicking on the cane is disrupting our sleep. When my father-in-law uses the bathroom in the middle of the night, the cane actually wakes us up. How can we get the clicking to stop?
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1148023

I am about to lose my mind over the continuous clicking on the Hurrycane. The first few weeks of using it was fine, but after then the clicking started and got louder as time went on.

Now that its worn out around the pin it really loud. How can i make it stop and fix my father-in-laws cane?

Review
#762995 Review #762995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
The handle on mine broke. I am not happy!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1052925

I’m so sorry to hear that something occurred with the handle of your HurryCane and hope you weren’t injured. We always try to stay close to our customers to ensure our cane remains safe and secure.

Please contact the HurryCane customer success agents directly by calling 800-933-1136 for assistance.

If possible, we would like to examine the damaged HurryCane unit. We would be happy to replace your HurryCane with a new HurryCane as well.

Sincerely,

Miho

HurryCane

Review
#715902 Review #715902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
1.0
Details
My Hurry Cane was a gift to me from my daughter (Marycarol Hennessy) who lives in Annapolis, Maryland. The last month, the handle top pulls off without any warning. I have tried to glue it, no good. I now have it taped on with electrical tape. It is less than a a year...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1278772

This just happened to me! Could have been a disaster as I was walking at the time.

View more comments
Review
#667070 Review #667070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Until handle came off
Cons
  • Handle falling off
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • dangerous cane
My husband bought the Hurrycane, and when it first arrived, it stood by itself as advertised. But after he used it fairly heavily during a 3-day weekend, the bottom had loosened up. I found a (non-Hurrycane sponsored) video on YouTube on how to tighten up the bottom,...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1519499

I have the very same problem with my Hurrycane. Very disgusted!

It's obviously a "RIP-OFF". I would caution everyone to think twice before throwing money out the window for this gadget that doesn't work!

View more comments
Review
#666595 Review #666595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane - Cane Review from Gloucester City, New Jersey

HurryCane is not affiliated with this website, and your customer information is only available in our database. Your satisfaction with our products is of utmost importance to us at HurryCane and we look forward to communicating with you personally to resolve any issues you are experiencing. Please contact the customer success team directly by calling 800-933-1136 or send an e-mail to hurrycane@success.com. We look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Review
#595495 Review #595495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
1.3
Details

It's a joke my husband has one. They company claims its not supposed to fall over...

well thats *** it falls over all the time even when my husband leaves it sit for a few minutes till he's ready for it again. It's fell over more often than its claimed not to do.

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Ringwood, New Jersey - Height Adjustment button Sheered off. Mother Severley HURT!!!

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry to hear what happened to your mother. I hope you reached out to our Customer Success Team right away to report what happened at 800-933-1136 because I'm confident they would have replaced your cane or refunded you, and made sure your mother was OK. If you haven't called us directly yet, please to do so.

We would also want to inspect this cane to better understand what happened to prevent it repeating. The satisfaction and safety of every customer is very important to us.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#473271 Review #473271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • dangerous cane
  • hurricane cane

MY MOTHER WAS ALMOST KILLED USING THIS!!!!!! At first we thought it was great because of the flex in the bottom and she only complained that it DOES NOT stand up like it says, BUT tonight the button that secures the height adjustment sheered right off as she was walking.

She is 240 LB which is well below their 350 weight limit suggestion. The metal actually split, broke, sheered. She is 75 with very bad balance and joint replacements. She is lucky to be alive after this fall!

DON"T BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She has only had the Hurrycane for 6 lousy weeks!

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Saddle River, New Jersey - Hurry Cane is a rip-off

This post is before we were aware of this website but thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. We also understand that canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Which is why we offer a 60-day no questions asked return and exchange policy when you purchase directly from us.

If at any time you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team at 800-933-1136.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#404003 Review #404003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$50

I am a home health aide. The lady client of mine received the hurrycane as a gift.

It never stands up unless you coax it to...but thats only on flat surfaces. The handle is not comfortable but the fact that it doesnt stand up, and I've heard this from several other people, is the most frustrating as thats why this cane was bought for her.Waste of money...someone got very rich from this idea & took advantage of alot of seniors & handicapped people. Shame on you!!

Dont waste your time or money on this ridiclous item. Amen.......

Contact The Hurrycane Customer Service

Mailing Address:
HurryWorks, LLC
110 Cheshire Lane Suite 200
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55305
United States
Phone:
(800) 933-1136
All The Hurrycane Contacts