State: Florida Clear all filters (12 of 188 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
2.7
Details
Chuck I am a maintenance manager and I totally understand straight thread screws coming loose. Too bad you changed the foot design with out just adding a drop of locative to threads. Would have done wonders. My wife has the original with the small base feet and another...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1324144

Problems with the rubber washers falling off and making walking with cane unstable

View more comments
Review
#869623 Review #869623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
The Hurrycane Walking Cane Part Replacement
Pros
  • Quality
Cons
  • New style feet
Reason of review
No old style feet
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I have a Hurrycane and like it very much except that it is a little too tall. I'm just over 5 feet tall, and have someone who has equipment that could shorten it if I knew where on the collapsible cane we should *** an inch or inch and a half. He has actually...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1158575

Hello, thank you for your review.

I'm so sorry for any inconvenience. Due to the manufacturing of the cane we could not recommend making any modifications to the height of the cane as we are not able to verify the structural integrity and safety after adjustments.

Thank you!

HurryCane Customer Success Team

1-800-933-1136

View more comments
Review
#846889 Review #846889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Hurrycane Walking Cane
Reason of review
Cane too tall for me to use frequently.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details
I just received my hurrycane and they shipped the wrong color. I ordered black, which was printed on the shipping label, and i received a blue one. I tried calling the customer service number and waited for over an hour with NO Response. Listening to the *** recording...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1116162

Hello, thank you for your review.

I'm so sorry for any inconvenience, a set of screws and washers should have been included with the replacement feet. Please call our Customer Success Team at 1-800-933-1136 so we can locate your order and assist you personally.

Thank you!

HurryCane Customer Success Team

1-800-933-1136

Review
#790426 Review #790426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
BOUGHT A HURRYCANE FOR MY WIFE ABOUT A YEAR AGO AND NOTICED THE RUBBER FEET WERE LOOSE. TIGHTENED BUT LATER SAW THE CANE WOULD NOT STAND ON A FLAT SURFACE.FOUND ONE RUBBER FOOT MISSING AND IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. MY WIFE LIKES THE CANE VERY MUCH BUT THE DIFFICULTY...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1018948

HurryCane is not affiliated with this website, and your customer information is only available in our database. Your satisfaction with our products is of utmost importance to us at HurryCane and we look forward to communicating with you personally to resolve any issues you are experiencing.

Please contact the customer success team directly by calling 800-933-1136 or send an e-mail to success@hurrycane.com. We look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you soon.

Review
#680267 Review #680267 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
5.0
Details
I had ordered a Hurrycane for myself before realizing that I needed a shorter one than could be provided. I called Hurrycane immediately, but could not stop the order. However, I was told by the customer service person that, rather than my returning it when it came,...
View full review
Review
#627015 Review #627015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
3.5
Details
I purchased the Hurrycane for my mother. I kept getting E-mails from the company asking me to review their product. I submitted my review and gave them 3 stars because the cane lacks stability. Below is a copy of my review and their answer for not "accepting" my...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1053173

HurryCane is not affiliated with this website, and your customer information is only available in our database. Your satisfaction with our products is of utmost importance to us at HurryCane and we look forward to communicating with you personally to resolve any issues you are experiencing.

Please contact the customer success team directly by calling 800-933-1136 or send an e-mail to success@hurrycane.com. We look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you soon.

Review
#705646 Review #705646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Its unstable
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund
The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Apopka, Florida - BLACK GREASE ON MY CLOTHING

HurryCane is not affiliated with this website, and your customer information is only available in our database. Your satisfaction with our products is of utmost importance to us at HurryCane and we look forward to communicating with you personally to resolve any issues you are experiencing. Please contact the customer success team directly by calling 800-933-1136 or send an e-mail to hurrycane@success.com. We look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Review
#608624 Review #608624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • But became destructive
  • I liked it
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have been mystified by black grease getting on my clothing. I recently solved the issue when I was at an informal business workshop.

I took the cane apart to put under my seat and first had it on my lap. A few moments later I noticed my hand was black and then saw my white, expensive, designer jeans were also covered in black. I was very upset, all day and embarrassed to be seen. I can send a picture.

Mostly I want my jeans and another pair of pants reimbursed. Otherwise the cane is breast.

Thank you. Rosalie Feinen

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Life threating device

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry to hear what happened to you. I hope you reached out to our Customer Success Team right away to report what happened at 800-933-1136 because I'm confident they would have replaced your cane or refunded you, and made sure you were OK. If you haven't called us directly yet, please to do so.
We would also want to inspect this cane to better understand what happened to prevent it repeating. The satisfaction and safety of every customer is very important to us.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#480436 Review #480436 is a subjective opinion of poster.

The hurrycane device was given to me as a gift. The first one I got the rubber tips kept coming off (very dangerous) you replaced cane.

Yesterday I was walking up my stairs when I almost fell. The metal ajustment pin brokeoff and I almost went down 17 stairs. I intend to show this cane to my local Tv station so they can warn people of the danger in using this cane. I also am going to notify consumer report.

Please people donot buy or use one of these (canes ? ) For your information Iam 76 years old and live in Fort Lauderdale.7

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Pompano Beach, Florida - Hurry Cane hurried to fail

We're sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with your HurryCane. Our customer's safety is of the utmost concern to us and are disappointed to hear the base of your cane is loose. This is very unusual and we would like to ensure you've been taken care of by our customer service team.

Our team can be reached a variety of ways:
- Phone - 1-800-933-1136
- Email - succss@hurrycane.com
- Facebook - facebook.com/allterraincane - By private message

Finding the best cane for a user is a very personal choice, which is why we offer the two styles of handles. One with a smaller, more firm grip and one with a larger, softer grip. We recognize the HurryCane may not be the right fit for everyone, which is why we offer a 60-day money-back guarantee. We strive to ensure our customers are satisfied and are saddened to see we missed the mark for you. Our team is dedicated to making this right. I invite you to reach out to me directly, should you wish to discuss further. You may reach me at choefener@martfive.com.

Thank you, Courtney
Review
#468033 Review #468033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$40

Received as a Christmas gift on Saturday by Wednesday would not stand alone on ANY surface. The foot end seems to be loose and sloppy.

Tried to reset flex it was absolutely without effect. DO NOT waste your money on this

product. It is very heavy and has an uncomfortable handle.

They want to sell you a jel cover for the handle but should have just made it better to begin with. Flex feature did work but non falling is the main reason I wanted it...shoot cannot even hook in on my arm or a chair because of poor design of the handle

Contact The Hurrycane Customer Service

Mailing Address:
HurryWorks, LLC
110 Cheshire Lane Suite 200
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55305
United States
Phone:
(800) 933-1136
All The Hurrycane Contacts

Compare The Hurrycane to

David McDavid Honda
David McDavid Honda
31 reviews
2.0
Compare
The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Tampa, Florida - Wasted what little social security disability money I had!

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry if our ordering system made an error. We're also sorry to hear you were unhappy with the cane purchased. Canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Also, the cane is not built to stand alone on surfaces that can be naturally dangerous and risk to falls for seniors like shag carpet.

I hope you reached out to our Customer Success Team at 800-933-1136 because I'm confident they would have reimbursed you for your cane if you chose to return it. Otherwise, we hope you are enjoying your HurryCane along with the 500,000+ customers we've served.

If you have any further questions or issues, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#457711 Review #457711 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I sure wished I had read these reviews before I wasted my money on the "hurricane". Like many of the reviews it DOES NOT STAND ALONE just about ANYWHERE!! When I stop to sit I spend precious time trying to get the *&%$ thing to stand up by itself. Please think carefully before you decide to buy this cane.

Also I too was charged 3 times on my credit card and had to call to find out what was going on with the charge and was told - don't worry you will only receive on "HURRYCANE"! Thank goodness I only got one! I think I would have thrown the others in the garbage.