Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Los Angeles, California - Got conned by TV ad

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website but am sorry you weren't satisfied with your ordering experience. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. The agent was right that we want to give the best deal possible to every customer, and we use the promo code to help track the source of where people hear our message.

We also understand that canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Which is why we offer a 60-day no questions asked return and exchange policy when you purchase directly from us. We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

If at any time you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team at 800-933-1136.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#390899 Review #390899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$40

I agree that this is a scam targeting seniors. I just spoke to the customer rep- as I fell for the TV87 scam code promo.

She swore that the reason they have you enter the promo code is so that when the price adjusts back to $49. that they didn't want disappointed customers. Total lie. I ordered this for my mom, but had to enter my credit card number before I could get a total AFTER promo....

Better Business Bureau is going to hear about this one! Also, my mom was an English teacher and the gift card would not allow for any punctuation! What kind of a company is this??? Yikes...

I'm now afraid my elderly mother may fall and kill herself trying to use it.

I will check back after I review the product, but right now I'm furious in thinking this is just another way to rip off senior citizens. Shame on them!

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Cleveland, Ohio - Wrist strap breaks

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website but am sorry you weren't satisfied with your ordering experience. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. We do have a Customer Success Team you can reach Monday-Saturday at 800-933-1136 who are happy to answer any questions and help you with your needs.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com. If you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#388241 Review #388241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5

customer service is poor; don't use the order phone number, no human on the phone; just push buttons; my wrist strap broke after the third week of use; though I ordered much earlier. The cheap sewing stitch came apart.

I like the cane to date, i.e. after one months use.

Surprised it started to fall apart; it has good gripping ability, however the broad base plate sometimes gets in your foot step. The rubber feet are good, however, it sure can collect ice and snow; well the slushy stuff/ xx xxx xxx xxxx must get enough words in to send xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxxx xxxx x x xxxxx

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Cincinnati, Ohio - Everybody has opinion

This post is before we were aware of this website but thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. We also understand that canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Which is why we offer a 60-day no questions asked return and exchange policy when you purchase directly from us.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com. If at any time you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team at 800-933-1136.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#387883 Review #387883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

those of you thinking about ordering the hurry cane can stop wondering if it's good. the complaints i've read on this site are ridiculous n some of the people on here are childish....so some might have a weight problem....who cares does it affect how you r able to use the cane...i myself am fortunate not to have that problem because i am a petite woman in her 40's and disabled n i feel for those with weight issues.

meds do that to you n mine might pack on the lbs later in life so get on with it n quit puttin down others. do u believe in karma....better believe it baby!

now, that i have said my peace i seen a woman at my local grocery store n i stopped to ask her about cane and she said it was wonderful!!! i'm going to order me 1

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Wallingford, Connecticut - Too many complaints

This post is before we were aware of this website but thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. We also understand that canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Which is why we offer a 60-day no questions asked return and exchange policy when you purchase directly from us.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

If at any time you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team at 800-933-1136.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#381406 Review #381406 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was considering purchasing the Hurry Cane.After reading so many negative reviews about this product,I have change my mind.Not worth the hassle.The advertisement is misleading.Why go through all this trouble to order a product online and have a company not stand by it's product.This in my estimation of a company taking advantage,in most instances seniors.I am extremely great full for a website such as "Pissed Consumer" to expose manufacturers and there deceptive advertising practices.They should be held accountable and put out of business.Thank you "Pissed Consumer" for allowing us consumers to tell others about deceptive advertising that prey on us seniors.

Hello, this is Chuck Hengel, the founder of the HurryCane. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our messages, and to the 250,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. By continually making investments to renew and...
View full review
Review
#379249 Review #379249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Hanceville, Alabama - Junk

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your cane. I hope you reached out to our Customer Success Team at 800-933-1136 because I'm confident they would have replaced your cane or reimbursed you. If you haven't called us directly yet and still have your cane, please to do so and we will take care of you. The sastisfaction and safety of every customer is very important to us.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#372676 Review #372676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$40

thing falls apart screws fall out, don't work very well. it is built very cheaply, bought this for a very close friend, and they gave it back.I think the product is very dangerous for the elderly people it is marketed to.

BAD product to buy for anyone.

bad bad bad bad bad bad bad have to put 100 word for this so will ramble a bit to describe the problem the thing is junk junk junk junk as aways with this kind of stuff buyer beware. it is not what you see on tv.

again it is junk. was so embarrassed

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Mahopac, New York - The Hurry Cane of SHAME.

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with the cane for your mother. I don't have an explanation why the canes bent. The HurryCane is designed to support 350 lbs. Our customer's safety is of our utmost importance and have completed safety testing to ensure this. Canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. If you have further questions or concerns I hope you reach out again to our Customer Success Team at 800-933-1136. The sastisfaction and safety of every customer is very important to us.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#371782 Review #371782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I ordered the Hurry Cane for my mother. She is 90 but very mobile.

After two to three weeks her cane bent. I called the company and they were surprised. They then sent a replacement cane which after a few months this cane did the same e thing. These shafts are obviously made of too light and inferior metal.

Shame on Hurry Cane. People who rely on a cane need to have security in their canes. The Hurry Cane is an expense cane and truly a risk for users.

SHAME on you increasing profits at the risk of your customers. DO NOT BUY THE HURRY CANE.

The Hurrycane's reply to:

Wondering about the Hurrycane

This post is before we were aware of this website but thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our message, and the 500,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. We take every complaint seriously and strive to satisfy every customer. But we also understand that canes are a very personal choice and we recognize ours is not the right fit for everyone. Which is why we offer a 60-day no questions asked return and exchange policy when you purchase directly from us.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

If at any time you have additional questions about the HurryCane, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team at 800-933-1136 Monday-Saturday.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#368821 Review #368821 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I just read a lot of the complaints about the Hurrycane as my husband and I were thinking about ordering each of us one. It seems they are not good and yet they continue to advertise them on T.V.

Also the people that wanted to return them, could not seem to get in touch with anyone. Isn't that just on the edge of a fraud? Nevertheless, it sure changed our mind about getting any.

More people should read your web site like I did, you provide a good service for people like us, who seem to just order things without checking them out. I from now on will be looking at your web site before I order anything.

Thank you....

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Rego Park, New York - The Hurry Cane is a danger to the gait compromised community

Hello, I'm Chuck Hengel, the founder of the HurryCane. We appreciate your comments and listen closely to the millions of people responding to our messages, and to the 250,000+ customers who use the HurryCane today. The price of the product is $39.95, which is displayed in red next to the product image on the order page. We also offer FREE standard shipping which arrives through FedEx SmartPost in 7 to 10 days. Based on your comment, and some of our customers also not seeing price easily, we will address that in future updates to our web site. Since many of our most senior customers also order through our web site, we continue to make improvements to make ordering easy. We moved to a one-step order process a number of months ago, from 3-steps, as many customers preferred a faster check out process. I know it can be surprising how fast it now happens. We offer a 60-day return and exchange policy, and our live agents can be reached during business hours and much of Saturday at success@thehurrycane.com or by calling us at 800-933-1136. We can only get better through hearing your comments, and appreciate the time you took to post these thoughts.

Yours in mobility,
Chuck, founder the Hurrycane
Review
#365476 Review #365476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • real person

I was suspicious of the order page which would not accept the promo code and wanted my credit information before seeing the actual pricing. When I called the customer service number and could not get a real person, my suspicions were confirmed.

The money back guarantee is not legitimate if you cannot even speak with a real person. I am hopeful the unhappy customers will have the clout to close the company down before they cause real harm to the gait compromised community!

As an RN I know that the company is NOTdoing a service to the public. Caveat emptor!!

The Hurrycane's reply to:

The Hurrycane in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - Charged for 2 Hurrycanes when I only ordered one

Dear Customer,

This post is before we were aware of this website and I'm sorry if our ordering system made an error. I hope you reached out to our Customer Success Team at 800-933-1136 because I'm confident they would have reimbursed you for your canes if you chose to cancel them. If you have any further questions or issues, we encourage you to reach out to our Customer Success team who are available Monday- Saturday.

We also encourage consumers to check out the reviews on the HurryCane at Amazon.com, BedBath&Beyond.com, QVC.com and our own website HurryCane.com.

Thank you,
Courtney
HurryCane Customer Success
Review
#357342 Review #357342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$79

Now I would like to cancel my order. My name is Shirley Melodini, 3 Spend A Buck Dr.

Dillsburg Pa 17019.

I dont need 2 canes, since my order is messed up I take that to be an omen, so please cancel my canes. If this isn't taken care of I will take this further and write to the Attorney General to mediate this for me.

You people make it hard to get in touch with a person when I called your number all I got was a man telling me to order, it would be nice to talk to a living person instead of a tape.