Anisha Krf

Amazing quality and detailed products!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I just ordered The Ghoul HD Studios pro costume and couldn't be more satisfied. The detail on this costume is insane for a great price. The Horror Dome has a new customer for life.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great products and pricing
Eric R Bpb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Owner sucks and is rude and threatening

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The owner threaten me thoroughly remote, my opinion of his company on a voicemail. Hes a scam hasnt even sent the product hasnt even started on it and its been over a month.
View full review
Loss:
$1793

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Save your money

4 comments
Guest

I know he's a jerk and a bully

Guest

This guy sounds like a real loser. I’ve been dealing with this company for a long time now and I know the owner personally and him and the workers who work there go out of the way for us. I normally don’t write reviews to comments like this but this one pretty much upset me because it’s all a lie.

Guest

It sounds like this guy got his feelings hurt. Most likely he couldn’t get a product that was out of stock and that wants to bash the company. What a loser.

Guest

This is absurd, this company is around for over 24 years there’s no way a company could last that long if they were rude to their customers. You sound like someone who’s just trying to destroy a company. Get a life.

View more comments (3)
Anonymous
map-marker The Bronx, New York

Has a haunted house owner. This is the place to buy.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Reading some of these reviews, I find it ridiculous that people complain and give always a one star review. We have been purchasing from the Horrordome since we started our hunt and everything we have received from them is top notch quality. The service is really good and shipping sometimes does it take a while because some products are handmade and made to order but its well worth the wait. We have noticed that masks and costumes and props shipped out quickly. Its just a Animatronics that take some time to create.
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful of reviews they’re only as good as the reviewer.

2 comments
Guest

Actually it's only as good the shipping process, which is full of more holes than pinocchio

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2363693

When stuff is made to order you cant expect it to ship overnight lol

View more comments (1)
Gene H Rki

What a great company.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I just got my costume in and the product is way better than the photos on the website. Im a customer for life now. Great products and definitely great pricing for the high quality of work they offer.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great products and pricing

User's recommendation: Reading some of these negative reviews. I just think people have nothing better to do. Trust me the work is amazing.

Featured
Jammie W Ruj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Grants Pass, Oregon

Defective mask

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The Horror Dome - Defective mask
The Horror Dome - Defective mask - Image 2
The Horror Dome - Defective mask - Image 3
The Horror Dome - Defective mask - Image 4
The mask I bought came defective. My wife ordered 3 and two of the 3 are deformed badly and can not be worn. We do not want money back we would like to just trade for different mask Of equal or less value . Also I ordered a mask in April it promised to be delivered by late august and its already oct and still no mask . It was the cellar dweller . Also I Cant even see out out of one of one eye on the straight from the grave mask as shown in the pic .
View full review
2 comments
Guest

I don’t know what you’re talking about these masks. Look good to me.

Seems like everyone has a complaint these days and everyone’s a reviewer.

This is one of the best companies online. I’ve been using them for years.

Guest

Hello Jammie, We are sorry you did not feel the masks were up to your expectations. We did speak to you on the phone and asked you to send the masks back for a full refund.

The masks were a little misshapen from being in the shipping box.

As we mentioned to you to get the shape back all that was needed was to heat the inside of the mask with a hair dryer and then stuff it with a towel or news paper. Once the mask cools down the shape would come back.

View more comments (1)
Jammie W Ruj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Mask picture update (devil)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The Horror Dome - Mask picture update (devil)
Im not color blind I know red from orange and this damn devil is orange and yellow. Not red . And not a new mask it was featured 3 years ago.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Tons

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from them they are a rip off and apparently color blind.

2 comments
Guest

You must be joking, why don’t you post a picture that was an edited in Photoshop to make all the color dimmer. Even your background colors are faded out.

Guest

That mask is killer, sounds like you want a $600 mask for $80.

View more comments (1)
Jammie W Ruj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Grants Pass, Oregon

Mask did not look the same as website

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Just deformed and colors were not same looked fake ! The devil was orange not red like the website showed !
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from them !

4 comments
Jammie W Ruj

Mask

Guest

Hello Jammie, the Bedlam Demon mask is a new product and all paint samples look exactly like the photo we show on our website. Sometimes monitors show different colors that are different from the product but as far as our colors we use the same paint color on every mask to make sure all the masks look the same.

Jammie W Ruj
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2303699

For one I’m not color blind. And second it was not a new mark it was featured 3 years ago . So get your facts straight before you come at me And make yourself look dumb .

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Jammie W Ruj

Can you show some pictures of the mask so the rest of us can see what it looks like I personally have been purchasing from them from a long time and everything looks perfect when I get it.

View more comments (3)
XinYu T Qac

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Singapore, Singapore

Good but can do better

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered from a duplicated website hence they are unable to track my order. It would be better if they had some sort of control over this.
View full review

User's recommendation: go to horrordome.com not .net if you want authentic products

1 comment
Guest

We are in the process of trying to have these copy cat websites taken down but it costs lots of money and even more time.

Walter Y Nlm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never received my order after paying $400

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I never received my order Ive been waiting with no response from costumer service Ive been trying to call plus emails and they never responded to my emails or phone calls if you use these people its a chance you might get ripped off for your money

View full review
Loss:
$380
Pros:
  • Heat looking costunes
Cons:
  • Never delivered my order

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be careful with these people

5 comments
Guest

Sounds like you got scammed by a fake website bud. Horror Dome is a reparable company, we’ve been using them at Allen’s acres haunted house for over 17 years now, and they always come through for us.

Aristeo Iov

Unfortunately, there are two websites posing as thhhorrordome.com. One is UShorrorDome and the other is horrordomeUS if you placed the order with them, they are ripping you off it was not us.

We have no information or your name in our system, which shows us the product was never ordered from us. Please contact your bank and try to get your money back.

Jammie W Ruj

I can feel ur pain, I stuffed the mask and warmed them up it’s been sitting for 2 months or more and they still have not shaped back into what they should look like . I found a way better website to give my hard earned money too .

They suck but the website sure does make u think they have good products. And the shipping is a joke and rip off as well . When I pay 100 or more for a single mask you would think the shipping would be included.

But Nope its not and shipping is just as outrageous as the cost of a mask u either don’t get or when it does show up it’s a joke and looks nothing like they are pictured on the website ! Spread the word horror dome is horrible and gives False presentation of their products.

Guest

Hello Walter, We are sorry for you negative experience but it seems that you had ordered from a copy cat website and not us. You are not in our system and we have no such order from you.

We are in the midst of trying to have these fake sites taken down. It is very difficult to do this since these fake websites are not ours but we have hired a company to help us with this.

Jammie W Ruj
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2294982

Nope it was ur website in my case!

View more comments (4)
Anonymous
map-marker Salt Lake City, Utah

Will not reply at all. Zero response.

Nothing from them after several patient and respectful requests for a refund of my shipping back to me. Absolutely zero response from them. They are 100% an *** and I'll be reporting them to the BBB. It's not hard to reply back to me. If you *** up just admit it and correct the problem. They have done nothing. Sorely disappointed how I'm treated as a customer. I will not support them ever again nor recommend their site or products to anyone I know looking for costumes and props.
View full review
2 comments
Aristeo Iov

Hello, we are sorry you have not received any of our replies, but we emailed you back twice and even tried to call you on the phone. Your order was shipped within 24 hours.

If you need to get in touch with us please give us a call at 516-238-****. Thank you.

Guest

We are sorry for you negative experience. Our phone number is listed on our website and we always answer the phone. If you ever need us we are only a phone call away.

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article