Sydney J Ibv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Horrible Experience

TESLARATI - Horrible Experience
TESLARATI - Horrible Experience - Image 2
TESLARATI - Horrible Experience - Image 3
TESLARATI - Horrible Experience - Image 4
TESLARATI - Horrible Experience - Image 5

Not sure how this company is still running. I purchased Carbon fiber spoiler, side mirrors, camera covers, ground effects.

I spent a little under 1000$ I purchased in April, installed professionally in May. It is now September and everything looks like crap. The carbon fiber is peeling off everything and a grow yellow looking substance has formed. I have an appointment scheduled to remove everything as it looks so terrible.

Such a waste of money. I emailed them and they told me it was "wear and tear" and they won't replace.

View full review
Loss:
$1535
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • Nothing received held up over a month

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID THIS COMPANY

Kenneth O Rim

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New Haven, Connecticut

Terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TESLARATI - Terrible customer service
Updated by user Aug 16, 2023

No response from Teslarati. Their promises were false and they duped me into believing them. Simply dishonest behavior.

Original review Jul 16, 2023

I purchased a set of trunk bin liners for my 2022 Tesla Y. When I receive them, one of them did not fit.

For nearly a year I was promised replacement with an item that fit when they produced it. Finally, when the item was never produced I requested a refund. I was told that a refund was processed but it never was. The refund was never sent.

They have stopped responding to my requests for this refund. I believe I have been a victim of either incompetence, fraud, or both.

View full review
Loss:
$95
Pros:
  • Good selection of accessories for tesla automobiles
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not do business with this company

Steve D Wqp
map-marker New York, New York

Spoiler install

My model 3 spoiler arrived with zero paperwork. No instructions, no adhesive no nada.

No answer when you call them. Really?

View full review

Preferred solution: INSTRUCTIONS!!

User's recommendation: Buy one with adhesive strips and instructions

Resolved
Esther V Zjn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Order missing items and no customer service follow up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TESLARATI - Order missing items and no customer service follow up
TESLARATI - Order missing items and no customer service follow up - Image 2
Updated by user Jan 17, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement.

Original review Dec 17, 2022

I ordered two undersea trays for my model Y paid for them, and only received one. I have followed up with customer service via email several times, and have received no answer nor a refund for the missing item, nor subsequent shipment of the missing item they have simply been no communication whatsoever. This is theft.

View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • Well designed products
  • Good quality
Cons:
  • Non existent customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Avoid buying from this store

tyler l Ntu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TESLARATI - Damaged product
TESLARATI - Damaged product - Image 2

I ordered a screen protector for my model Y and it arrived broken. I have emailed and called and no response. Guess Ill be disputing the charge with my bank.

View full review
Loss:
$49
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jeffrey P Kde

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

WARNING about illegal marketing scam of Teslarati last week (Dec 17-18 ****)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Last weekend Teslarati was advertising on its website that they were having a sale of their floor mat sets. There was a promo code given that was supposed to give the purchaser a good cash discount plus free shipping.

It was supposed to end at midnight on Sunday night. I began to place an order for the entire set of deluxe mats for the 2023 Model Y. I entered the promo code and instead of applying it, a message appeared that the promo code was invalid. I looked at the shopping cart.

No discount appeared and there was an additional shipping charge of $25 added to the order. I did not complete payment as a result of this. I wrote to Teslarati support. I also found a phone number for them and called.

I reached an answering machine. They did not reply to either the email nor to my phone call on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday. On Wednesday I received an email simply stating that I should complete my order in the cart. It did not say anything about the invalid promo code for the sale.

I called them again on Thursday and the person I reached told me that "only a very limited number of customers would get the sale price and free shipping." That is ILLEGAL FALSE ADVERTISING on their website. I told them on the phone that this was unfair and I should be entitled to the sale price and free shipping. Their answer was that the sale is over.

Period! and no apology.

View full review

Preferred solution: Force Teslarati to cease false advertising scams. File criminal actions against them.

User's recommendation: WARNING about illegal marketing scam of Teslarati last week (Dec 17-18)

Bonnie B Kms

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I would like to speak to someone

TESLARATI - I would like to speak to someone

Are you afraid to speak to your customers? I think I ordered the wrong mats. I just dont understand what else u

Wanted ???

View full review

Preferred solution: Help

User's recommendation: Extremely

Anonymous
map-marker East Wenatchee, Washington

Terrible return experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Company will not respond to emails to return product. I am guessing they are waiting for their 30-day return window to expire before responding.

View full review

User's recommendation: Shop somewhere else.

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill
Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article