tracey h Mfd

Purchased New Max of Aulon Website Saying Meets Australian Standards When It Doesn't No Refund Offered.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Purchased New Max of Aulon Website Saying Meets Australian Standards...
TAY Online Store - Purchased New Max of Aulon Website Saying Meets Australian... - Image 2

New Max Of Aulon Luxury 2-In-1 Baby Stroller With Bassinet Leather 360 Degrees Rotating!

My daughter was so excited to order the above pram. She took the chance when the website stated the pram meets Australian Standards as we live in Australia.

When received the pram we were not totally satisfied we the purchase.

When we tried to sell on, it was brought to our attention that the pram did not meet AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS. When I contacted Tay Online they sent an email stating it did meet Australian Standards with a ACCC link to confirm. When I read the link it stated what I had feared it didn't actually meet the AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS as advertised on their Website. When I contacted Tay Online again they have now have chosen to ignore our emails.

Plus now they have also removed the AUSTRLIAN STANDARDS & CANADIAN STANDARDS paragraph on their web page.

We just want a refund as not complying to where we live...after the way we have been treated I would not recommend to anyone and false adversting! We will be taking this matter up with ACCC and our Australian Consumer Affairs.

View full review
Loss:
$700
Cons:
  • Not willing to refund your money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buyers before especially if in Australia.

Anonymous
map-marker Ottawa, Ontario

Do not order from this company they are a scam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Do not order from this company they are a scam
I placed and order for a stroller on September 22st 2022 they email me the next day saying my order was cancelled when you call customer service no one responds. They charged me 900 Canadian dollars and have not advised when I will getting the money back
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them

Amrit K Mbe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Melbourne, Victoria

Product never received scam company

I ordered pram and capsule $480 plus international transaction charged. Product never arrived after 3 months. They provided non legitimate tracking number and stopped responding emails. It's a scam company.
View full review
Loss:
$480
Cons:
  • Poor service
  • Not willing to refund your money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them. It's a scam compsny

1 comment
Guest

Hello, We just looked up your order history and apologize for your first order not being fulfilled- it was canceled and refunded according to our records. We recently acquired this company and wanted to make sure the order you made more recently in January was to your satisfaction?

We can’t speak to what happened in 2021, but know we are working hard to get products in a timely manner, it continues to be an ongoing issue but we are trying to be upfront with customers about their expected shipping times when we are able. Thank you for your order!

Rodielyn C Pzr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Exteremely poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Exteremely poor customer service
TAY Online Store - Exteremely poor customer service - Image 2
TAY Online Store - Exteremely poor customer service - Image 3
TAY Online Store - Exteremely poor customer service - Image 4
Updated by user Dec 11, 2020

The owner of Tau online store (Jamil) emailed me and attached a label for returning the damaged items in transport. Brought the stroller in the post office only to find out that the label was incorrect.

There was no return label which means i have to pay for the shipment and the declared weight is 0.35kg. The actual weight of the stroller is 16.4kg, extremely huge discrepancy.

The owner then told me that they had no issue with the weight and the post office can just bill their account.I went to three post offices and they all said the same thing.They want a return label with the correct weight of the items, its been a month and i have not heard back from tay online store. I bought another travel system and had the baby but the travel system is just sitting here, i am looking at my $509 which for sure i am not getting refunded back.

Original review Nov 11, 2020
So Tay online store finally replied to one of my reviews. I am just asking them to send the refund label to my alternate email since i do not get anything from the original email i used with the purchase. $500 return shipping fee is excessive, same amount as the travel system that i purchased from them. They said they are willing to help and assist to get my refund, clearly they do not want to give my money back and keep the broken stroller that i ordered. These people are scammers. I hope Karma get back to you ten times over. Email reply from Tay Online Store Hello, We are happy to help, but we share information only with the email address on order. All our emails to you were delivered to the correct email address. You have a problem from your end and you should check it, we emailed you a return label but you are leaving reviews everywhere for a problem that happened from your email address. We won't share any information or send return labels to a different emailed address, you should seek help from someone with more technical knowledge to help you identify the problem. You can leave as many reviews as you want, we did our part and helped you returning the product but instead of fixing your email, you are leaving us a review. The return label we emailed to you will expire in 7 days and we won't offer you any option to return the product after that and won't issue you any refunds. We won't respond to any new emails from this email address.
View full review
Loss:
$554
Cons:
  • Not willing to refund your money
  • Extremely poor customer service
  • Poor service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE

Rodielyn C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No refund issued

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered a travel system on september 13, 2020, finally arrived after 8 weeks on November 3, 2020. Some parts were damaged on transit, contacted Tay online store via email and instagram messages. They claimed they sent a return label to my email address but i never received it. They gave me the shipping address in the United States for return via instagram message including a phone number which is useless, i didnt get any call back. Now, i am blocked from instagram and my comments on their instagram and facebook Page were deleted. They only wanted good reviews which i cannot give due to a bad buyer experience. I ordered another system because i cannot use the one i ordered from Tay online store. What am i going to do with a broken stroller? Went to Canada post to return my order but the shipping fee is $500, same as the travel system price. I want my money back but the company is not willing to do that. I DO NOT RECOMMEND Buying from this website. Please do some digging, read reviews prior to buying anything online
View full review
Loss:
$554
Pros:
  • Products looks good and luxurious online
Cons:
  • Extremely poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITe

1 comment
Rodielyn C Pzr

Tay Online store said they are willing to help and assist to get refund. So this is their email reply to me which is unacceptable.

I am gave them My alternate email address for the return label so i dont need to pay $500 shipping fee. They wont even arrange a courier pick Up. Tay online store email reply: Hello, We are happy to help, but we share information only with the email address on order. All our emails to you were delivered to the correct email address.

You have a problem from your end and you should check it, we emailed you a return label but you are leaving reviews everywhere for a problem that happened from your email address. We won't share any information or send return labels to a different emailed address, you should seek help from someone with more technical knowledge to help you identify the problem. You can leave as many reviews as you want, we did our part and helped you returning the product but instead of fixing your email, you are leaving us a review.

The return label we emailed to you will expire in 7 days and we won't offer you any option to return the product after that and won't issue you any refunds. We won't respond to any new emails from this email address.

Ayana R Nrj

Haven’t received my order

Contacted ups with tracking number they provided. Its not even to me or from their store . I emailed them numerous times no response. I believe they are a scam company
View full review
Loss:
$270

Preferred solution: Full refund

Payal S Dqa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scamming customers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Scamming customers
I will recommend no body buy anything from their website. They are scammers. They show something else on website and send trashy strollers and when you want to return they will ask you to ship it and after receiving they blame you saying you sent us a different product and will say please send us product we sent you to process your refund and they hold all your money including shipping amount too. And in the end you get nothing even after sending them million emails. So people beware of the scammer called Tay online store
View full review
Loss:
$71
Cons:
  • Not willing to refund your money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please do not buy from them

Tracy K Idf

Scammed out of $120

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Scammed out of $120
TAY Online Store - Scammed out of $120 - Image 2
TAY Online Store - Scammed out of $120 - Image 3
TAY Online Store - Scammed out of $120 - Image 4
These people are scammers and they get these strollers from China for a really cheap price !!!! This is why their shipment takes so long to come . They told me 45-60 days too ship which is complete nonsense, after having a really good thought about it and noticing that all there strollers are right on AliExpress and alibaba I decided to cancel and they decided to take 20% of my money I will NEVER ORDER from them again. This brand is really unknown I should of stayed with a more known brand
View full review
Loss:
$120

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from here

1 comment
Ki Iyg

Wish I had seen this prior to ordering. I was sold a German product (the 3 n 1 car seat stroller and bassinet) and although I loved the product and the quality, upon being released from the hospital with my baby I found out that I can't use the car seat because it isn't approved in the US.

Pearl J Vyr

Terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAY Online Store - Terrible customer service
TAY Online Store - Terrible customer service - Image 2
I ordered a $400 3 in stroller, the picture looks khaki, I received grey, the cushion inside the car seat had foot prints ALL over it, I emailed them several times!!! they won’t replace the whole car seat, only the cushion, I ordered this on July 3rd, I’m still waiting on the cushion
View full review
Pros:
  • Love the stroller
Cons:
  • Poor service
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article