DeLand Animal Hospital - Failed to Help
The owners of DeLand Animal Hospital are suing me in an attempt to stop me from posting an account of what happened to my standard poodle on March 31st. I took Rembrandt to their facility just after 3pm on that Saturday. They diagnosed him as having a possible ruptured...
Read more
Anonymous
Concerned Consumer

So sorry to hear about your dog but I watched the video and was a little confused and here's why. At around 7 minutes, you talk about how they let Rembrandt bleed out for 6 ho...

1.4
I didn't like
  • It was a horrible experience for me and for my beloved rembrandt
#1395513
Reply to reviews
This happened Friday Oct. 26th. Our beautiful 3X World Champion Show Horse broke his leg. We called Barry County Vet to come to a Farm Call that evening. Dr. Pointer was on call. He asked whose horse and what was wrong? We told him our horse & we think he broke his...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Sorry about your horse ; I hate to see animals suffer for any reason. Of course it was stressful for you as well for any number of causes. But you just can't expect anyone or ...

1.0
Cassville,Missouri
#1389947
Reply to reviews
Columbus Ohio Location/Dr. Leslie Words truly cant express my gratitude for Dr. Leslie. I have sadly had to euthanize many former pets and not once was it ever as smooth and peaceful as Dr. Leslie made it. She did this on a Sunday. A SUNDAY! Dr. Leslie took time away...
Read more
4.7
I liked
  • Service
  • Compassion
  • Availability
I didn't like
  • Pricing
#1371359
Lap of Love - Empty promises, false hope
Don't count on them when you need them. Empty promises! The email I sent them (below) says it all. I contacted you weeks ago. You assured me that someone would be here when needed. I contacted you last night to say we would need help today. I cannot express how angry I...
Read more
1.3
#1357697
I take no pleasure in writing this negative review but feel an obligation to the memory of my precious Marley. I have let some time pass since my unpleasant encounter with services provided and my dogs final moments. As a business Lap of Love provided comfort & support...
Read more
#1306106
Lap of Love - An Absolutely Horrible Experience!
My sweet, loving cat with his eyes wide open, his mouth also open gasping for air while his chest moved up and down in a frantic series of hiccups until he died by asphyxiation. This is the last image I will have for the rest of my life of my beloved boy, all courtesy...
Read more
Anonymous
Mms

Disagree

1.0
#1277011
On Friday, I walked in for my 5:30pm appointment at 5:11pm, and this little girl with piercings all over her face and tattoos said "I don't know why you came so early but I'm not checking you in until your appointment time". I figured they were busy and stressed so I...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I think she was referring to the awful way she was treated by the employees at this Banfield. Why would you want to take your pet somewhere in which you are treated rudely? Ho...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Just a FYI, some vets don't accept vaccines from shelters or humane societies. Especially if they weren't given by a vet

1.3
I didn't like
  • Staff lying
  • Didnt value long term customer
  • Staff with attitude
#896330
Reply to reviews

Bought a preventive health plan for my dog thru Banfield. At first it seemed like they were O.K. but now the honeymoon is over , every time I take my dog in there is some additional charge , for services rendered . They sold me first shield trio , only to have ticks...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Advantix and Bio Spot are both excellent products, as well as several others on the market. There is no need to purchase all these flea/tick, heartworm and RX medications from...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Reply: Ticks do not spread or cause heartworm. Ticks can cause Lyme disease. So to rerun a blood test for heartworm is a waste of money. Lyme disease testing is specific and a...

2.6
I didn't like
  • Lying and theft
#836151
Reply to reviews
They have no compassion. They just want your money. They have too many pets scheduled for treatment in one day. The animals are not handled with care. The ladies at the front desk will act very nice to you and your pet. They will give compliments and everything. But...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. I absolutely love the specific location that I work at. The Veternarians and staff (both techs and receptionists) I work with are the ...

2.0
I didn't like
  • Lied about what tests would show
  • False advertising of services offered
  • Very poor customer service
#812632
Reply to reviews
Dana: I have an older dog who was having severe joint pain and could barely move. I took her here since the previous owner had used Heartland. They diagnosed her with hip dyspasia and gave her a pain injection, and offered to continue doing these injections once a wk...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

https://www.facebook.com/friendsofHVC/

Anonymous
Anonymous

S High St

1.2
#624080
Reply to reviews