The sales people were very friendly but did not tell the truth. My husband and I were very careful to do the math to ensure this timeshare was financially prudent. The points system was explained, we asked a lot of questions; at no time was it ever mentioned that these...
Read more
Saynototravelsmart16
Saynototravelsmart16

Misrepresentation is the most appropriate word to describe the sales experience with Travel Smart. We loved the Royalton but will never travel to another Royalton or use Sunwi...

Anonymous
Anonymous

I have received an email promising to "forward our concerns" to the "appropriate people". 3 weeks later, still no follow through

2.4
I didn't like
  • Taking advantage of nice people
  • Misrepresentation
#887290
I have paid into this program for 2 years. The first year it was cheaper to book outside the program than it was to with it. Upon our vacation I spoke with the manager that was running the Travel Smart end of things there, who promised us - if we upgraded - I don't...
Read more
roxyagnes
roxyagnes

Travel Smart is a scam. What the reps at the resort sell you and what your contract states is not at all what you get when you call to book your vacation. All of a sudden, i...

TravelSmartVIP
Travelsmart Vip Club Response

Dear Member,We are deeply sorry that you have had such an unpleasant experience. Rest assure that at TravelSmart VIP we believe you deserve only the best experience and your v...

Mount Albert, Ontario
I didn't like
  • Never tell the truth
  • Bad customer service
  • Way they dont care about the customer
#777275

With Official Company Response

I went to the grand lucayan hotel a few months ago and the third day we were approached by a man standing outside the travel smart office so we wanted to know what it is he told us about it and we wanted the service so we listened and took a tour of their own hotel...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This is because you are travel smart seller

TravelSmartVIP
Travelsmart Vip Club Response

Hello laurin650, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the service that your TravelSmart membership has been providing. Please en...

5.0
I liked
  • I can cancel any time
#762197

With Official Company Response

I had to cancel my membership before it even had a chance to start asked for a full refund, that was over 2 months ago, have been told now 5 times the refund is being processed through a wire transfer (after giving the info to them 6 *** times now) and still...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

WE WERE SCAMMED INTO BUYING THE MEMBERSHIP GOLD STRAVELSMARTVIP membership - we were on vacation at the royalton cancun - the membership gold prime 300 for 30 years originally...

TravelSmartVIP
Travelsmart Vip Club Response

Hello Kathylons, Thank you for informing us about your situation. We are sorry that it has taken longer than intended in order to resolve your account. Rest assured that we ha...

I didn't like
  • Unprofessional
  • Sucks
  • Bad customer service
#660098

With Official Company Response

As people arrive to enjoy their vacation they are grabbed by an orange shirt dressed person, that looks like Sunwing, but is in fact Travel Smart representative. No explanations, only you think is a tourist guide presentation with small gift and you go. Their technique...
Read more
reallyscammed
reallyscammed

complete scam, you are ripping people off you are such a fraud Travel Smart VIP I hope you get closed down, I dont understand how Président Collin Hunter from Sunwing let's th...

TravelSmartVIP
Travelsmart Vip Club Response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply apologize for not being clear enough about the product and the services. Please allow us to look into your acco...

I didn't like
  • Abuse tourist into signing
  • Trapping people into 30 years deal
  • Tourist trap in bahamas
#639344