Anonymous
map-marker Clermont, Florida

Won't give me a Refund after numerous emails

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I Purchased tickets on Nov 18, 2019 for the Millionaire Mindset event in Orlando, Fl and on Nov 21 I requested a refund due to an emergency situation. It is Dec 12th and still no refund! They keep telling me "its in accounting," it will be processed in the order it was received" I can't speak to a manager and there other excuse is there is only 1 person handling refunds. Today i am officially filing a dispute with my credit card. Unfortunately, their poor attitude towards customers, lack of management staff, lack of staff to provide refunds, and ridiculousness. They must have thousands of refunds for it to take 3 weeks to get a refund. I will never purchase tickets from this SUCCESS RESOURCES EVER AGAIN. You took my $$ immediately and it does not take any company 3 weeks to return money to a credit card!
View full review
Serena A Ztv

Advertised a list speakers and then switched them right before the event

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought my tickets to the National Achievers conference Vegas back in October for an event in November and then they canceled that event a few days before the event and then they moved it out to January. And then what really got me pretty pissed off is that they switched out all of the speakers to c and d and e list speaker which I don't even care to go listen to. That wasn't why I bought the tickets. Reason why I bought the tickets was because of the speakers that I was going to go spend my valuable time going to see. Then when I just called into the national Achievers customer service line to have them send me my tickets because they actually never even sent my tickets their system wasnt working and they couldn't email my tickets and told me to go to will call ... oh yea, just go it's at will call and somehow I'm just supposed to trust that.. I wouldn't waste your time with this organization. There's a good chance they will schedule and cancel events ...there's a great chance they will put Headliners and then change it last minute... this is definitely my last time ever trying out the national Achievers conference... boo
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Zakery Nvs

Quantum Leap Purchase Refund ASAP

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 10, 2018

After filing an official dispute and ultimately receiving no response from Success Resources America, Inc, my credit card company, chase, has reversed the charges and credited my account back $9995.00. Big Hugs to Chase!!!

Original review Aug 11, 2018
No Answer. Waited to leave a voicemail, but then the call disconnected to a busy signal. Planning to call my credit card company now to start a dispute. Paid $9995 for Quantum Leap on Sunday, 8/6...Sent email to 2 addresses on 8/7 to terminate and refund. Have followed up with 5 other emails to the same addresses. Today is 8/11. No response as of yet :-/
View full review
1 comment
Laurence Nfi

How did you get money back from your Chase?

Anonymous

Packages

When you are considering some of the packages, such as Quantum Leap, please keep in mind courses are offered in different cities so chances are for most of the courses and camps, you will need to travel to other states as one course may be in California, another in New Jersey and a third in Florida. Keep the additional costs of this travel in mind when looking at their packages or where individual courses will be help. Just because something is being offered in one place, doesn't mean it will be delivered in that place. Also be aware that many of the courses offered at events are third party products so keep in mind that you may have to deal with both the seller and the deliverer of services if there are issues.
View full review
Niccolas Fgf
map-marker Carlsbad, California

Beyond disappointing so far

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Their 3 day cancellation policy doesn't give you an opportunity to test their product. Then they hide behind it. Never felt so deceived. Huge money spent on them for nothing. They build your expectations then push to keep selling you. Finding some products for half the price online than I paid and getting excuse after excuse as to why it is. Still trying to resolve with them but they are not very flexible. Had to push for a customer service to call me. I expected to learn something but so far just getting more sales after sales after sales combined with the expense of traveling around the US to attend their 'Training' seminars I pre-purchased. Terrible experience so far. Very expensive. I guess I should have done my research before investing with them. My advice to you is don't do it. You'll be disappointed. Their tactic is unethical.
View full review
Loss:
$9000
Cons:
  • Unethical business practice
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Niccolas Fgf

I can see that this is happening to so many people. Has anyone taken legal action?

Anonymous
map-marker Carlsbad, California

They are a scam and refuse to give refunds.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I attended one of their events in Houston, TX and bought one of their programs. Once I got home I investigated on the web and found tons of complaints. I decided to get a refund. EVERY phone number I get leads back to 888-868-**** which is a voice mailbox and if you leave a message they will NOT call you back. If you call the company for the product you bought they will tell you there is nothing they can do about it and give you the number above to talk to. Their classes are a joke, (read the stories) all they do is give you a quick overview you could read on the web, then they promise a one-on-one meeting. Once they find out you don't have the money to pay thousands of dollars for "advanced" training they ignore you.
View full review
Loss:
$897
Cons:
  • Unethical business practice
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Preferred solution: Full refund

Calixto Dsm

SCAM ALERT

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This is just an opportunity to sell you more programs and seminars. Very little value in the event itself. I am embarrassed to admit I bought a Success in Real Estate Seminar at the Success America event. I left the Real Estate event less than 1/2 way through. I quickly realized this was an "Up sell" event. Up sell to the tune of 19-24K. I found a "consultant" and asked her about this. She did not have answers (claimed she didn't have time) and to come back for my appointed time to discuss. I left. I then contacted the company for a refund and was refused. I have filed dispute with my credit card company.
View full review
Loss:
$997
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous

Charged me $997 after emailing them my cancellation

I signed up for $997 to attend their real estate event. That night I had second thoughts and called them to cancel. They have a 3 day cancellation policy so this is clearly within that time frame. I have emails from the company agreeing to the cancellation. To my surprise, 4 days later they charge me $997 and keep calling me to schedule the real estate event. Sketchy at best. Criminal at worst. The worst part of this was that they were part of a company associated with Tony Robbins so I thought they would be better than this. If they can't keep their accounts straight at this stage of the game, what else are they being sketchy about with the rest of their information they provide?
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article