Pamela S Zuc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Product I purchased had never worked correctly!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spectrum Brands - Product I purchased had never worked correctly!
Spectrum Brands - Product I purchased had never worked correctly! - Image 2
I purchased the Power XL Air Fryer Grill and it has never worked as it should. I have never seen the burners turn red. I cant even fix a piece of toast in it. I have tried air frying and grilling and wasnt pleased with the process! I cant even use it anymore. It also acts like it might have an electrical problem.
View full review
Loss:
$119
Pros:
  • Size style and the things that its capable of doing
Cons:
  • Product has several issues

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not recommend

Pamela S Zuc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

I have the Power XL Air Fryer Grill. It has never worked like it should. We can't use it anymore!!!

Spectrum Brands - I have the Power XL Air Fryer Grill. It has never worked like it should. We...
Spectrum Brands - I have the Power XL Air Fryer Grill. It has never worked like it... - Image 2
Updated by user Dec 11, 2023

I’m not having any luck getting an email to send my review to

Original review Dec 10, 2023
It takes forever for it to warm up and it seems like it never gets hot enough! I have never seen the burners inside turn red! Forget about even browning a piece of toast. I took it back to Walmart and they would not refund it or exchange it and I still had it in the box it came in. I purchased it 3/6 months ago. I didn't have my receipt and the card I used to purchase it with is no longer valid! Can you please help me.
View full review
Loss:
$119
Pros:
  • Size style and the things that its capable of doing
Cons:
  • Dont really see any cons its just that this one is defective

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I think it would be a product but this one just had some issues.

Charles B Amq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Didn't work

Subject: Reliability

Comments: I used this product but it did not work. I showed the Loews gardener a piece of the effected plant.

He said it was a fungus and to use your Fungicide. Attached are pictures of: the plant leaves of today, copy of purchase receipt $9.98 from Loews . Your product had NO EFFECT at all. Please refund me the purchase price.

Thank you

I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the results from this product.

You may request a refund by emailing or sending the UPC proof of purchase and the original cash register receipt to:

Spectrum Brands Home & Garden Division

Attn: Consumer Services

I submitted all the necessary paperwork and receipts you requested back on 6/22, almost a month ago. I have not received any type of response from you.

Can you tell me what is happening?

I am sorry to hear of the problem you had with this product.

I have ordered a refund for which you will receive in 6-8 weeks.

IS THIS A JOKE? 6-8 WEEKS for A REFUND FOR UNDER 10 BUCKS FOR A FAILED PRODUCT?

View full review

User's recommendation: Poor Response

Anonymous
map-marker Windsor, Ontario

Awful experience 2 aquarium from them both leaked and they won't help you. Never buy.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spectrum Brands - Awful experience 2 aquarium from them both leaked and they won't help you....
Had 2 tanks leak and they never help you. Awful customer service and don't stand behind their product. Overall I would never recommend a tank from this company. It is also listed as MarineLand aquariums, never buy this.
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy anything but their products

Sonni Spm
map-marker Maricopa, Arizona

Trying to get replacement vacuum sealer that broke I Feb. 2023

Loved the product but cant get a replacement for the one that quit working. This is the third time I have tried resolving this problem.
View full review
Theresa G Qtz
map-marker Vail, Arizona

I purchased Spectrum Brands Pet "Good "n" Fun Triple Flavor Kabobs for my medium sized dog.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased Sprectrum Brands Pet "Good 'n' Fun treats for my dog. He choked on the treat and I still don't know if he will be okay. There are no warning signs regarding possible choking. I pray that my sweet dog will pass this dangerous treat. I will be calling the better business bureau as well as requesting the grocery store to no longer sell this item.
View full review
Loss:
$5
Cons:
  • Choking hazard for dogs

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy this item for your dog.

Anonymous

Bug Spray Leaked, Replacement Check Also Defective!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They sent me a check for $4.50 that was not cashable by my bank. They said they would make good on it and I am still waiting for them to do that. If they don't I am filing a complaint with the government agencies. Next time Raid and not Hot Shot.
View full review
Cons:
  • Bad refund check that bank will not cash
  • Defective leaking bug spray
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article