Sparks Monroe Reviews

Show reviews that mention
sparks small claims claims court service heating business crook court guys schedule
Filter review

Still need to fix my Chimney- I am taking them to Small Claims Court

Sparks Monroe - Still need to fix my Chimney- I am taking them to Small Claims Court
Sparks Monroe - Still need to fix my Chimney- I am taking them to Small Claims Court
Sparks Monroe - Still need to fix my Chimney- I am taking them to Small Claims Court
Sparks Monroe - Still need to fix my Chimney- I am taking them to Small Claims Court
Initially Sparks was very helpful when my furnace died in the middle of the winter of 2017. They came late at night and found out I needed a new furnace. They came the next day and installed a new furnace. That was all fine. We were satisfied with their heating work so we though they would have them repoint our chimney, fix a crack in the crown, and spray it with a protective coating that would prevent water from getting in. This was my wife and my first house and never had a chimney where we lived before. We never really realized the horrible job they did with the chimney (they got concrete all over the brick) This was in April. By November the repointing they did was all coming out and cracking. I had to call several times to just to get a response from Andrea. Then I sent them pictures which I have included in this post. They agreed honor the warranty and fix the chimney. After they agreed I had to call them for a week to get another response and they said they would not be able to do it because the weather is too cold or wet and we will call you when the weather breaks. Fast forward to May, I get a call from Andrea and we schedule an appointment for May 30 for 9 am. I take the day off of work. 9 o'clock rolls around, no one to be seen. I wait until 10:30 and I call their "number," it is a call center where they only can page and send a message to Andrea. She calls back an hour later and an explains that her, "chimney guy" has been on AC emergencies since 6 am. She asks when can we reschedule and I explain I took the day off and they need to honor their warranty work. She then says it might be too hot for her guys to do it in the afternoon and she doesn't know if they will be done with the AC Emergencies in time to actually do it today. She then say, "You can call me back when you figure out a time you can reschedule." Then she hung up. She hung up on me. I was so angry that I didn't call back for an hour. Once again, I got the call center. I called several more times that day. No response. Then I called again then next day. No response. Then that night I submitted a request on their website and said I would take them to small claims court if they do not respond. I got a call the next day (Andrea had some "family emergency"). They rescheduled the appointment for three weeks later. That day rolls around and a half hour before they were suppose to arrive and I get a phone call saying that they cannot make it because their "chimney guy," had a death in the family. I reschedule the appointment for the next week. June 28th rolls around. No one comes by 10 am, I call, leave message with the call center. I hear nothing by 1pm. I call again. I get the call center. Repeat this process on the hour until 4 pm when I am told by the call center the office closes at 3:30. I told the call center that if I do not hear back from them, I will be taking them to small claims court. It is now July 6th and I still have yet to hear anything from Sparks. I plan to file in small claims court next week.
View full review
ID
#1297512 Review #1297512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sparks Monroe Chimney Repair
Reason of review
Bad quality

Great service

I called on Monday Feb 20 with a no heat call. Andrea in the office sent David Marianetti down. He came with in a few hours. He arrived at 6:30 PM He started working on my furnace. It was very apparent the 20 + year old furnace had seen better days. He called my husband down and showed him all the rust and other issues. There was no fixing it. David gave us many options and price ranges. We had our central air fixed a few years back by a large heating /air conditioning company in the area a few years back. At the time we got prices on a new furnace. Sparks was much cheaper. I highly recommend them.
View full review
ID
#1015878 Review #1015878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sparks Monroe Customer Care
Pros
  • Fast service
Reason of review
Good customer service

Sparks Monroe Heating And Cooling - Review in Household Services category

My experience with this company was horrible from the start. I have actually never given a negative review and, although I wish I didn't feel compelled to, I wouldn't want to see anyone else lose their money. I bought a groupon for a chimney cleaning in September and called to schedule an appointment with Sparks the same day. They don't give a specific time, just AM or PM. That was fine because they're providing a service and I may need to adjust my schedule in order to be home. So, I took a half day in order to be home 1-5pm. At 4pm I called to confirm they'd be there soon (and was curious whether I could walk my dog). The person I spoke to said I wasn't on their schedule for that day, although I'm certain that was the correct day and time. Okay, no big deal, mistakes happen- Chalk it up to the computer! My boyfriend took the day off for second appointment. By 3pm no one had shown up so I called to confirm and the receptionist said, "I was about to call you. We can't make it today. There were a lot of emergencies this morning." My thoughts were, (a) wouldn't you have someone else on call so that previously scheduled appointments could be honored? and (b) a bit more notice would have been appreciated. At this point we've taken 1.5 days off, but the service is already paid for so we will scheduled a third time. That was today and after getting special permission to leave work early I received a call on the way home that, once again, the appointment would be cancelled without any notice. I understand that unexpected currcumstances arise, but the experience I've had has not been one that would attract or keep a customer. I would never recommend this company to a friend.
View full review
ID
#967627 Review #967627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sparks Monroe Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

BIG TIME CROOKS

This guy is a crook and so are his workers,whom he will believe above you. Had such a bad time with them and they have a bad attitude. Lately some worker from there called stating we have service schedule for next week. We told him NO. He INSISTED and said he will go there and he has my husband's credit card...What kind of sick *** is this I talked to receptionist, but that does NO good. And she said they DON'T use credit cards. I only hope this guys shows, I WILL call the police. What crooks...see all the negative comments and yet...they are STILL doing business? There should be a LAW against a company with so many complaints to LOSE THEIR LICENSE TO SERVICE PEOPLE. BE AFRAID...BE VERY AFRAID of these crooks.
View full review
2 comments
#1070370

Yes they are! Lousy customer service and lousy work which they don't stand by! I can't believe they are acredited with the better bussiness!!

#1247503
@PissedConsumer1070370

They are unbelievably dishonest and a horrible company to do business with. I would suggest looking anywhere else but here. They are thieves and should not be allowed to do business!

View more comments (1)
ID
#656357 Review #656357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Holley, New York
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Sparks Monroe Monroe energy

TOTALLY DISHONEST... I would not recommend !!!!!!!!! Please check for yourself..... You can either check with the BBB or public records at https://govapps1.propertyinfo.com Owner Darren Sparks is doing business under Sparks Mechanical , Sparks Monroe Mechanical , Monroe Energy Solutions , and Aquaholics There are numerous judgements......STAY AWAY..... I have done business with this man and he left me high and dry. I filed with the BBB and gave him the benefit of the doubt on numerous occasions. He was full of excuses, Forcing me to take him to court and won and NOW he won"t pay..... What a Crook............
View full review
1 comment
#1120498

Hi,yes he is a complete fraud he advertised as a pool company has his 10 yr. Old son at my house helping him...

Not to mention I caught his son playing with a switchblade in my front yard .I'm not your babysitting service buddy.Told me how he's such a cristian and donated his hair to the locks of love yet completely screwed me on a brand-new pool liner.

Which he has no clue on anything to do with pools.Took him to court,won but did he pay no he's a a loser crook can't believe he is still able to run a business.This is *** allow us to sue and win but not making him pay as he keeps taking in money he needs a lean on his assetts till he makes amends and is stopped from stealing moneys from hard paying citizens!! Wake up people this guy should be in jail !!

ID
#300749 Review #300749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fremont, California
Loss
$4300

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article