This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stole Money from me

I placed my deposit, canceled contract before signing, and they refused to refund me. Go to www.ripoff.com, enter the name of the company and in 2015 they ripped off someone for $5600. They sold land they did not own, in most cases this is fraud.
View full review
ID
#2177219 Review #2177219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Southeastern Oklahoma Land Company Customer Care
Cons
  • Stole my money
  • Steal
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No refund of deposit

I wanted to buy a property and gave my deposit. I had to cancel the deposit before I signed the contract and they have refused to refund my money. I have to file a law suit to reclaim my money. In my opinion I would not do business here. There was NEVER any paper or verbal information that my deposit would not be refunded. Crooks!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: stay away!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2171107 Review #2171107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Southeastern Oklahoma Land Company Customer Care
Cons
  • Stole my money
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Southeastern Oklahoma Land Company Property Review from Wapello, Iowa

We puchased property from SOLC in October of 2011, and have since built a home and moved to the property. We have never had a single negetive experience with SOLC, and would recomend them to anyone looking for good property at a fair price. Tony, Jim, and the girls in the office have always been professional and helpfull. If you have had a problem with these folks, you must be a very hard person to get along with. Oh, it also helps if you make your land payments.
View full review
ID
#681084 Review #681084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wapello, Iowa
Reason of review
Good customer service

There is crime everywhere in rural America

Still having a great experience with SE OK Land Co. It's the buyers responsibility to check out crime and 911 response time. East Texas has similar problems. States across the country have problems especially in rural areas. I missed a payment with this company and they bent over backwards to help. I got no impression at all they wanted me to default. On year 2 with making payments. Anyone with common sense would realize this company makes their money by having payments come in by satisfied customers and not having to continually find buyers. Front office is very helpful and my agent did what he said he would do. My only complaint would be the electrical and water availability was not exactly where it showed on a map but worked it out with them before I bought the land and even after they stepped up to the plate. M Eaton (land owner in Pushmataha County)
View full review
ID
#571466 Review #571466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas
Reason of review
Good customer service

Positive Experience Review

Bought land from them 2 years ago, have had no problems. Good people
View full review
ID
#554039 Review #554039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wylie, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Southeastern Oklahoma Land Company - False Accusations Review

Wow. Most of these reviews just don't make any sense to me. .I spoke the land company over the phone. They sounded nice to me and very helpful. .......As for as all the complaints. .This sounds like the place for me...where else can u poach deer with out the game warden arresting you.....where else can u go where the cops just don't want to do their job.....As for trespassers. ..try handing out a good old fashioned south west missouri asss whoopen ...As for the land company goes just chin check them too..now if it is in the contract that they can come onto the property and u don't like it then don't buy the land....come on now u people need to grow a pair...
View full review
ID
#513375 Review #513375 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Attempted BLACKMAIL by SE Oklahoma Land CO

THIS is how SE Oklahoma Land co deals with it's customers-Threats,harassment and attempted BLACKMAIL. Read Following: We are very sorry to hear about your unforeseen emergency and would love to consider deferring your April payment. However, we would first like to inquire as to whether or not you would consider removing the negative comments you have posted online about our company and staff. " GEE IF you didnt Stiff people THEY WOULDNT BE POSTING NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT YOUR SHYTBAG COMPANY ,COUNTY AND TOWN. Wasnt me-NICE TRY A HOLES.Must have been another satisfied customer of SE Oklahoma Land CO-NOTE-Not a SINGLE LICENSED BROKER IN THE OFFICE BUT THEY ARE SELLING REAL ESTATE.....Only in Pushmataha County Oklahoma......
View full review
ID
#480353 Review #480353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antlers, Oklahoma

Liars ConArtists running Scam Ripping off Veterans

NOT LICENSED REAL ESTATE AGENTS AT SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO Purchased a small tract of land Asked prior If there were any issues unresolved or otherwise with the property-Easement disputes,drug related crime,flooding.I was told no-I moved onto the property several months after purchase only to find out that there are multiple andon going property disputes, there was /is drug related activity on and around the property.Any contact with the office has been met with evasiveness and out right lies-They appear to be running an " Owner Finance ' Scam where they harras buyers into defaulting and then re sell the property with a jacked up price.Pushamtaha county is NOT a safe area to live in due to a very bad *** problem ,lax law enforcement,and severe nepotism.Forget about getting ANY help If you arent in the local Clique-See this youtube video -Taped conversation from various county officials along with surveillance camera footage-of an armed break in/burglery of a home-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9cWf41Ce-hg
View full review
11 comments
#622685

Mary Maple of SE Oklahoma Land Co calls buyers of her properties " White Trash"...

#622238

MARY ELLEN MAPLE OF SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO HARASSES BUYERS OF PROPERTY TRYING TO COERCE THEM INTO DEFAULTING GOING TO COUNTY SHERIFF AND MAKING UP FALSE ACCUSATIONS OF ANIMAL NEGLECT-PSYCHOPATH AND GREEDY LOOSER THIS WOMAN HAS ALSO MADE COMMENTS ABOUT" IF ANOTHER BUYER BACKS OUT I AM GOING TO KILL HER" IS THIS THE KIND OF PERSON THAT YOU WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH????

STAY AWAY FROM SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO AND MARY MAPLE

#622228

Mary Ellen Maple of SE Oklahoma Land CO YOU GREEDY *** WHERE DO YOU GET OFF INSTALLING SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS ON TO SPY ON BUYERS OF PROPERTY THAT YOU HAVE SOLD? NOTHING BUT NOTHING GIVES YOU THE RIGHT TO INVADE THE PRIVACY OF ANY ONE-NOTHING!!prepare to get your *** SUED Are you THAT *** *** THAT YOU THINK THAT YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH THIS??? DO NOT BUY FROM SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO CONARTIST-STAY AWAY!!!

#603670

2/04/2013 To date Person that I bought my property from continues to snoop,trespass and invade my privacy-This has gone on for 4 months in an effort to get me to default off of my property.SE Oklahoma Land co stands to make alot of money off of my property If I default as I have built a barn on it.

A post by SE Oklahoma Land Co on another web site stated that " SE Oklahoma Land Co" doesnt harrass clients/buyers.GREEDY LYING VULTURES IS WHAT THESE PEOPLE ARE DO NOT LET THEM FOOL YOU

People I am here to tell you THAT SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO DOES HARRASS AND INTIMIDATE CLIENTS,LIES CONSTANTLY AND CANNOT BE TRUSTED-DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO

#596819

THINGS THAT SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO WONT TELL YOU ABOUT PUSHMATAHA COUNTY: 1) No 911 Now that word has gotten out and realtors are loosing money All of a sudden they are setting up 911-WHAT GOOD IS THIS WHEN THERE IS NO DEPUTY ON PATROL??Get the SHERIFF TO DO HIS JOB FIRST!!!!! 2) Lax Law Enforcment-Can get a deputy If you call after midnight-Was told by dispatcher that there is NO DEPUTY on patrol in the county from 2am to 8am....

3) SKY HIGH utility rates from the local Choctaw Electric Cooperative-They also demand having access to your property and use this to SNOOP around on your property CONSTANTLY and NOTHING IS DONE. 4) Local Clique-These are NOT friendly people-If you are part of the local clique FORGET about getting help from ANY ONE-These people are petty,mean spirited judgmental and gossiping CONSTANTLY-Even If a crime has been committed nothing will be done because they are some one's buddy...Get my drift on this one?

5) HUGE *** PROBLEM IN COUNTY-SUSPECT THAT LOCAL SHERIFF IS GETTING PAID TO LOOK THE OTHER WAY... 6) HUGE POACHING PROBLEM with NOTHING DONE BY GAME WARDEN Hunting season and year round your property will be over run by so called " Hunters' 6) No veterinary clinic locally-NEAREST VET IS 30 MILES AWAY

#595294

Taxememptworld.com

nonprofit/tax exempt organizations

Location Pushmataha County OK (Oklahoma)

nonprofit/tax exempt organizations

from Pushmataha County OK

SOUTHERN OKLAHOMA ASSISTANCE AND RESOURCES FOUNDATION

(c/o MARY E MAPLE) PO BOX 1030

ANTLERS, OK 74523-**** Charitable Organization

Currently Works at SE Oklahoma Land co but is operating a tax exempt organization?????

#594668

1/17/2013 Called at 1:27 am for a deputy due to trespassers on the property that I bought from SE Okla.Land Co--YET ANOTHER INSTANCE OF SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO TRYING TO HARASS ME INTO DEFAULTING...Was told by the dispatcher ' After a certain time at night they are on call' and that " They arent at home..Well...If they arent on patrol where are they at 1: 27 in the morning..WHERE ARE THEY??? At home on the COUNTY PAYROLL and NOT on patrol where they should be..

THIS is what you have to look forward to IF YOU BY PROPERTY HERE- NO LAW ENFORCMENT BAD *** PROBLEM..

NO 911 SERVICE IN COUNTY-NOT SAFE HERE!!!!! SE OKLA LAND CO WONT TELL YOU ABOUT THIS-

#593972

DO NOT be FOOLED by the " Cornbread/Country Act"-It is ALL a ruse-These greedy SOBS are ALL about emptying out your pocket book..Cant put perfume on these PIGS...

#593379

Mary M.-The person from SE Oklahoma Land co that MY property was bought from lives just down the road from where I live-She and her TWEAKER neighbor-a grown man that calls himself " Goober have been continually snooping and trespasing on my propety on my property-Trying to harrass me to get me to default so that " Mary M"-SE Oklahoma Land co can re sell the property after they jack the price up-GREEDY PURE AND SIMPLE

Is this the kind of person and people that you want to buy real estate or DO ANY BUSINEss with??? There is a reason why NO ONE AT SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO HAS A REALTOR'S LICENSE-THEY THINK THAT THEY CAN OPERATE LIKE THE CONARTISTS OFF THE RADAR AND NOT GET CAUGHT-

Send the strongest possible message that you can and DO NOT :( reward these LIARS AND CONARTISTS WITH YOUR BUSINESS-GO SOME WHERE ELSE WHERE YOU WILL BE SAFE AND DO BUSINESS WITH SOMEONE THAT YOU CAN TRUST-They *** sure arent in Pushmataha County OR WITH SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO :(

#593374

NOT A SINGLE LICENSED REALTOR OR BROKER SELLING PROPERTY AT SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO-VERIFIED WITH OKLAHOMA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION-They call themselves" Real Estate Developers" NOT REALTORS-What they have is a Real Estate Loan sharking operation THAT PREYS UPON VETERANS-STAY AWAY FROM SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO

View more comments (10)
ID
#374617 Review #374617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stigler, Oklahoma
Loss
$68000

Dishonest,Liars and *** artists-STAY AWAY FROM SE OKLA LAND CO

Purchased a small tract of land Asked prior If there were any issues unresolved or otherwise with the property-Easement disputes,drug related crime,flooding.I was told no-I moved onto the property several months after purchase only to find out that there are multiple andon going property disputes, there was /is drug related activity on and around the property.Any contact with the office has been met with evasiveness and out right lies-They appear to be running an " Owner Finance ' Scam where they harras buyers into defaulting and then re sell the property with a jacked up price.Pushamtaha county is NOT a safe area to live in due to a very bad *** problem ,lax law enforcement,and severe nepotism.Forget about getting ANY help If you arent in the local Clique-See this youtube video -Taped conversation from various county officials along with surveillance camera footage-of an armed break in/burglery of a home-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9cWf41Ce-hg
View full review
20 comments
#975202

I bought land from them in 2013, they have been nothing but nice to us.

#969323

Pretty sure it goes without saying that all of these comments are from the same person, it is evident that she is not mentally stable. I don't know why you are so pissed at the Land Co.

for all of the problems in SE Oklahoma. They sell land, that's about it. It is the buyer's responsibility to check out the area and see if you like it or not. It is not the Land Co's fault there is no 911 in the county, nor is it there responsibility to tell you if there is or not.

Nor is it their responsibility for law enforcement or to inform you of the hours of the sheriff's department. Installing surveillance cameras to spy on people that bought land from them? Lady, do you know how ridiculous you sound? You need to loosen your tin foil hat.

I saw that goat farm you had. You are typical of someone that moves to Push Co with the dream of starting their own hobby farm, goes for about 6 months, then realizes it is a pipe dream. It isn't that we have all of these cliques you talk about, but we have seen your kind before. You are a nut job.

Everything is someone else's fault, never your own. Don't be pissed at everyone else when all fault is your own.

#1174917
@PissedConsumer969323

just so you know there are massive *** problems in southeast Oklahoma all the way to Northeast Oklahoma over into Missouri all the way across Missouri when you have a problem with *** in the area you will have break-ins into your home surveillance cameras is a good thing to have because it protects the homeowner not to spy on somebody but to protect the homeowner now with that said since I live in a mess waiting area I have something for the *** problem here if they come to my property I've got a *** bullet forum that's it simple as that you come to my property try to break into my house they can carry your *** out in a body bag which is exactly what needs to be done over there in pushmataha County let the warm sort them out.

#670745

These comments all originate from one of our customers. It is unfortunate that she has had such a bad experience.

We have close to 100 other customers, for which we carry their note, that are not making these same comments. They do not make these comments because we do not treat them in the manner that this person describes. I invite anybody that is skeptical to call us and we will provide customer references.

Our contact information can be found by Google-ing our company name, Southeast Oklahoma Land Company.

We are being kind when we say, the things this person describes are the contrivances of an unwell mind. She would do well to seek some help rather than spend so much of her time slandering us.

#630976

I am a 53 year old female veteran and have property in Antlers Ok-

Only recently have I learned that the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture even had an animal Welfare Division/Investigative Services -

My reason for contacting investigative services is as follows-

I own a small herd of meat goats-Since moving to Antlers last November I have experienced several incidents of So called" Animal Rescue'-The attempted theft of my livestock in the name of Rescuing"- Last that I checked it was NOT legal to just go on Posted/Private property in the middle of the night and take animals that do not belong to you.

Recently I had an incident where yet again another " Animal Rescue" was going to take a crippled whethers from my property and have it euthanize without my consent.Completely unbelievable and UNACCEPTABLE. I am aware of parties involved in this and have taken appropriate steps.

Now I find out that there possibly have been complaints made about my animals out of retaliation towards me-To the point where I have heard that there are intentions of seizing my herd of goats for as a result of FALSE ACCUSATIONS/ASSUMPTIONS. DONT EVEN TRY IT -STAY THE *** OFF OF MY PROPERTY AND MIND YOUR OWN *** BUSINESS.

Please advise of any complaints or investigations made about the animals on my property-I want to know -To date I have given NO ONE ANY CONSENT to be on my property at ANY TIME for ANY REASON..

To just show up at private property with a court order to seize animals is nothing short of a witch hunt-My animals are healthy,and cared for.Please let me make clear that If there are any plans by any one to seize my livestock it should be with good reason with evidence gained by legal methods-NOT snooping around on Private/POSTED Property WITHOUT CONSENT or ANY camera surveillance without MY CONSENT.To date I have not been approached by any one at either state or county level regarding any concerns about my animals nor have I been told of any issues when I personally inquired to the Pushmataha County District Atty.

I am sure that the motives of the Animal Welfare division are well intentioned and I am hoping that what is going on is a misunderstanding-If these intentions of ATTEMPTING to seize my animals are actually true then please be advised that I WILL NOT SURRENDER MY ANIMALS-PERIOD,I will NOT be intimidated in ANY way shape or form by any one attempting the seizure of my herd or any one perpetuating these false accusations.I have had enough of this witch hunt and nepotism that takes place in Pushmataha County.I want no part of ANY of these people or the games that THEY ATTEMPT TO PLAY-WHAT A PATHETIC GROUP OF FOOLS.There is absolutely no reason or justification to even be even thinking of seizing my animals other than out of retaliation.I will fight to the fullest extent and with every effort possible the seizure of ANY of my animals or property.No more of this CHICKENSHIT ***-trespassing,snooping,invasion of privacy and the witch hunt directed towards me BY THE ANTLERS CLIQUE-Enough is enough.Back off ,leave me alone,stay off of my property and stay away from my animals.Understand that those who this is directed towards know who they are -THIS INCLUDES THE PUSHMATAHA COUNTY SHERIFF AND DEPUTY MARZAK( Fired from Hugo Ok for harassment),DIANE FRANKE( Psycho that spies on neighbors with web cam..) BLAKE LOW E( HARASSES AND STALKS NEIGHBORS)AMONG OTHERS I-sincere apologies for any offense taken to those NOT involved in this circus called PUSHMATAHA COUNTY...

R/

Lxxx xxxxx

Antlers Ok

580-xxx-xxxx

#622244

Let her tell you about her brother that occupied the property that I bought and how he STOLE ELECTRICITY from the PROPERTY NEXT DOOR..

#622236

MARY ELLEN MAPLE OF SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO HARASSES BUYERS OF PROPERTY TRYING TO COERCE THEM INTO DEFAULTING GOING TO COUNTY SHERIFF AND MAKING UP FALSE ACCUSATIONS OF ANIMAL NEGLECT-PSYCHPATH AND GREEDY LOOSER

THIS WOMAN HAS ALSO MADE COMMENTS ABOUT" IF ANOTHER BUYER BACKS OUT I AM GOING TO KILL HER"

IS THIS THE KIND OF PEOPLE THAT YOU WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH????

#622225

Mary Ellen Maple of SE Oklahoma Land CO YOU GREEDY ***

WHERE DO YOU GET OFF INSTALLING SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS ON TO SPY ON BUYERS OF PROPERTY THAT YOU HAVE SOLD? NOTHING BUT NOTHING GIVES YOU THE RIGHT TO INVADE THE PRIVACY OF ANY ONE-NOTHING!!prepare to get your *** SUED

Are you THAT *** *** THAT YOU THINK THAT YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH THIS???

DO NOT BUY FROM SE OKLAHOMA LAND CO CONARTIST-STAY AWAY!!!

#1164185
@PissedConsumer622225

Who is she??

#607630

More about Pushmataha County Ok that SE Okla Land co wont tell you about-

All of the geniuses in ANTLERS OK in the good old boy clique that are talking shyte and snooping on my property can just *** my ***-If you think for one minute that you are going to ATTEMPT TO INTIMIDATE THREATEN HARASS OR BLACK MAIL this DISABLED VETERAN into being quiet you are wrong-NO ONE IS MAKING YOU/PUSHAMTAHA COUNTY AND THE COUNTY PROSECUTOR LOOK BAD BUT YOUR SELVES.Kind of like a bunch of cockroaches that scatter when the light hits them-That's Pushmataha County Ok

View more comments (19)
ID
#373672 Review #373672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antlers, Oklahoma

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Property management companies: What do they do? How much do they charge? Do you need one? Find answers in an interview with Colby Hager, a real estate investor, and expert who share his experience with property management companies.

Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article