map-marker Fernandina Beach, Florida

Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida
Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida - Image 2
Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida - Image 3
Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida - Image 4
Soska Flooring And Design Flooring Installation Review from Fernandina Beach, Florida - Image 5
I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THIS COMPANY!! Chris Soska (Owner/Operator) does terrible work. I hired him to install 1275 sf of laminate flooring in my new home and it was a disaster. He did not level the floor good in several areas, he broke the locking system of the laminate when installing the living room which caused the flooring to sink down in at least 75-100 places. When I brought it to his attention he acted as if it was no big deal. I also pointed out that the floor dipped down by the glass sliding door and he admitted it wasn't level but, said he was just going to put a piece of T-molding over it. I had him pull all the flooring back up in the living room area and replace it. Then when he installed the quarter round molding to the baseboards after the laminate was finished he made a disaster out of it. None of the molding was cut at the right angles, it has sharp edges, it's pieced together in many places and don't match, it's not level on the floor and has any gaps, he put quarter round instead of T-molding at the front entry door......and the list goes on with the horrible molding! He would not haul off the left over materials and trash so, I had to haul off 2 truck loads myself.... And, he scratched up the side of my brand new truck when he was loading all his trash in my truck. He also left a huge mess that he didn't clean-up! He also didn't give me back my house key when he left the unfinished job. I checked out reviews on him before hiring him and found no negative reviews. After I hired him and started having issues, I went back and checked his reviews again and several people had filed recent bad reviews and complaints with the Better Business Bureau. Of course his response to their complaints were all denied......THIS GUY IS BAD NEWS!! I have over 50 pics of the horrible job but, can only share a few.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Were you charged for the services?


Ms Browning,

After the experience we have had with you as a customer, it comes as no surprise to us that you would write such a false and misleading review. Your 1275sf flooring job was completed as contracted on 7/28.

During the completion of the job it became apparent that some 500sf of the laminate you purchased (not from us) was defective and had to be replaced by the manufacturer. The additional flooring took 10 days to arrive from the manufacturer. We removed and reinstalled this defective flooring for you at no charge as an enormous courtesy, which led to the job taking longer than anticipated. Your quarter round was bought primed white and painted with two coats of white semi gloss paint before the installation as contracted.

The corners of your quarter round were all cut at the proper angles. It was not "pieced together", you had walls longer than the 16' the sticks come in, so yes additional pieces had to be laid. Your contract did not specify nor were you charges for the removal of the debris. Why you would assume it was included is unknown.

Your truck was not damaged by our company. All of the trash was picked up and the floors were swept upon completion of the job. You told us to return on 7/29 to get a check, your key would have been brought to you then but you later changed your mind and made no mention of it since then. Your contract was completed as written, you owe a remaining balance to us and a lawsuit for Breach of Contract is being prepared against you.

Our company went out of its way to get this job completed for you, doing over $750 of labor for free and moving several jobs around because of your defective materials.

Your behavior will not be tolerated.

-Soska Flooring & Design

reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1197291

I'm looking forward to my day in court! I'very had several flooring contractors look at this horrible job that was done on my home and ALL agree this is not a professional job and is of very poor workmanship.

Besides, the 50 plus pictures I have for the judge will speak for themselves.

View more comments (2)
Oronde Xzg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Did not complete job

Unprofessional, didn't answer phone calls and hung up on me several times when calling to see when they would return to finish my carpet install. They only layed half of the living room carpet (a day behind schedule) I paid half the cost after the first day and I never saw them again. I hired another company, and they came in and fixed it. Save yourself a headache, and go with someone else. I have a hard time believing that this company is still in business. The son and wife come out and estimate the job then the dad comes in and does the job. Whatever you do, don't leave them alone in your house.
View full review

Business Response: As a matter of fact, we have had multiple issues with competing installers posting fake reviews due to the recent success of our Money Pages ads. They are immediately taken down by respectable websites that actually screen reviews before posting them, unlike this site.

The fact that you have incorrectly described both our company members (no son, wife, dad, and the installer does the estimates himself) and our policies (contracts clearly state that payment is only due upon job completion and 100% customer satisfaction) can only lead to the conclusion that this review is either fake or this job was not done by our company. Should you have any proof of the latter, please forward it to us through our website and we will happily review it and work with you towards a resolution, as customer satisfaction (for our real customers) is our number one priority.


You wouldn't remember me, as I called and called and couldn't get a hold of anyone. I bet you would remember the job if you came out and saw the 30ft x 4ft unfinished piece of floor you "would be back to finish".

You actually think people would take time out of there day to post "lies" about you and your work?

Facebook is a good place to obtain information about you? Why don't you have any google reviews?


Business Response: It is astounding the lengths people will go to when telling a lie. This is the second complaint in a row that is filed by someone who is NOT a customer of ours.

There are no wife/son/dad members in our business. It is a team of two people, and the same person who does the estimates does the installation. I am hesitant to post more information lest another person use it to make a false complaint. We can be reached at 904-304-**** for questions.

Real reviews by real people, along with photos of our completed work can be seen on our Facebook page and our website.

We also have an A- rating with the BBB. As usual, this particular website requires no vetting or proof for someone to post a "complaint" and this website has a plethora of complaints of its own due to that fact.

reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-830836

Ow, so very true. It is indeed "astounding the lengths people will go to when telling a lie".

Then again you know first hand how to lie and live in complete delusion. I feel sorry for the little guy (reported as your son from above).

I also feel bad for the individuals who are duped into receiving your services. You never were any good with following through on your word professionally or personally.

reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-836542

There is no duplicity involved in our company or its practices. We do good work at a good price, as evidenced by our A- BBB rating, reviews from real customers on our Facebook and website, and hundreds of photos of completed work.

View more comments (4)
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Soska Flooring and Design Floor Installation Review from Jacksonville, Florida

I hired this company to install my floors, laminate and tile, and also some other upgrades. Chris installed my laminate floors incorrectly and the manufactor has voided my warranty because of the way it was installed. Do not hire this company!!!
View full review
1 comment

Company Response: This is clearly a fake "review" by either a competing installer or an internet troll: 1. We do not install tile or do other "upgrades".

All of our services offered are listed on our website. 2. In the literally thousands of laminate installations we have completed since opening, we have never, ever voided a manufacturer warranty. Photos of our completed work along with reviews by real customers can be seen on both our website and Facebook page.

As usual, this website refuses to remove or edit reviews even with proof they are fake, but is happy to offer us their "business packages" starting at $100/month.

If you have any questions, you can contact us through our website or call us at 904-304-****. Thank you.

map-marker Woodstock, Georgia

Unprofessional and low quality work

Soska is unbelievably unprofessional. He arrived an hour late two days in a row and the quality of his work was very mediocre. He also didnt get the work done in the amount of days that he promised so I had to fire him and go for a more professional installer. Upon doing so, the low life claims that he is going to attempt to sue me but luckily my girlfriend was there to witness the verbal agreement that he made with me promising to get the work done in 2 days. He took longer than that and still didn't get the work done so he breached contract and I fired him. Stay away from this guy and his company.
View full review
1 comment

Business Response: Mr. Rogers, we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfactory experience with our company, as customer satisfaction is of the highest importance to us, however your review is misleading.

You were never given an exact date of completion, only an estimated one, that was contingent upon you both having all of the materials at the job site before we started and of you leaving them in your home with the heater running for them to acclimate. As neither of these conditions were met, the job took longer than we originally estimated. Your decision to then "fire" us was unwarranted and will be met with a suit against you for Breach of Contract. Our "A-" rating on the BBB along with our positive reviews and plethora of portfolio pictures on both our website and Facebook page speak to our quality of work, but all customers must be aware that by signing a Work Contract they are entering into a legally binding agreement that does have consequences if broken.

We sincerely wish things were different in this matter. We can be reached at 904-304-**** for more information.

map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Shoddy work

Soska Flooring and Design - Shoddy work
Soska Flooring and Design - Shoddy work - Image 2
Substandard work. When installing hardwood floors, Chris made the holes for my vents too big. Now I have a misfit floor vent with a big hole in the floor. His nail gun compressor failed and didn't finish the job. Baseboards were left unattached. He said he would return to finish the job, but since getting paid, he doesn't return phone calls or texts. The job could be completed in an hour, but he chose not to complete the job. Stay away from Soska, he seems like a nice guy, but don't trust him. He could make this right with a little effort.
View full review

We returned to the home on 11/17 and fixed the issues the customer had. This website will not allow the complaint to be removed or edited without our company signing up for their "Business Solutions Packages" that start at $100/month.

We will not be extorted in this manner. Our website and Facebook page feature plenty of positive reviews we have received.


Problem has been resolved with floor vents and baseboards on 11/17/13

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article