abdela m

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Beltsville, Maryland

Site reality hold my deposit money

I rented space at their location to run narket after i sold the market they suppose to release my initial deposit but they kept it. I tried to reach the owner but one rude employee I forget his name told me it is on lease to keep the depost..it is fraud to keep depositi I should go to court but I don't know how much the lawyer charge me for three thousand dollar I don't want to pay more.iheard from other tenant different kind of complain afraid of revenge.

View full review
  • With site reality my recommendation to avoid to deal crooks

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: these company is fraud not to deal in any capacity


Horrible unprofessional dump

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

You want a nightmare this is it. You want pain this is it.

You want to be taken advantage of this is it. You want to be a slave this is it. You want to be underpaid this is it.

Ypu want to work for selgish people this is it. These people belong to 2000 years ago.

View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Horrid Management Practices

I do not have the time, nor energy, to write (in full) my negative experiences with SRG and their property managers. We lived in a unit under SRG management for, roughly, two years.

Literally from day one, we began having struggles with SRG. Firstly, they property manager attempted to make an with us that (unbeknownst to us) was against the community bylaws. So, come move in day, we are not allowed to move in (because our lease agreement was illegal). I call the property manager 10+ times throughout that day to see what was going on.

Left messages, all with no response. The next day I go to SRG headquarters and demand to see the manager to figure out what's going on. He tells me, "I don't know why they're [the community] is making such a big deal out of this. It really shouldn't be." So I go back to see if I can move in and, surprise, no can do.

It is as this point the lawyer for the community contacts SRG, informs them their lease is illegal, and makes them draft a new one. We move in. A few months go by and and one of our appliances breaks down and some of our plumbing fixtures wear out. I report the breakdowns to our manager who tells us, "you need to pay for the repairs, as the lease does not bind us to pay for any repairs." I inform the landlord of what the manager said; highlighted the sections of the lease that specifically said they had to repair the damages, and sent the highlighted lease to the manager.

He sends a repair man and repairs the damage. Fast forward one month, and the manager sends us a bill for the repairs. I tell him we will not pay for the damages (as our lease holds the management to pay for standard repairs), but he insists the lease says no such thing. I re-send the lease, inform the landlord, etc.

This happens EVERYTIME OUR PROPERTY REQUIRED REPAIRS. Fast forward two years, we're moving out. We are present for our manager's final inspection and he tells us there's no damage, and we should be on the look out for our security deposit check in the mail. Weeks past, no check.

I ask him what's with the delay, he says the check just got sent out. Three months pass, no check.

Bottom line, avoid this company and all of their managers. DO NOT RENT from this company, as you will have to fight tooth-and-nail to avoid paying thousands of dollars unnecessarily (or possibly be evicted by your community due to shady leases).

View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Syris Fqu
map-marker Washington, District Of Columbia


stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Supposedly they use Empire Pest... I visited a unit available for rent & was horrified to watch a roach crawl up the wall and noticed more on the carpet.

On my race to get out of the building I had to wait for someone with a stroller & paused long enough to read a bulletin board posting stating that Empire had a "contract to manage all pests" & had been there to treat the day before, on Tuesday ....yikes! I actually dialed the phone to notify them that there was a pressing roach issue in the unit that should be managed (especially because there was a unit on both sides and above and below) so they would be infested as well....

no one even bothered to call back. NASTY

View full review
  • Unaccountable disrespect owners
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

map-marker Dundalk, Maryland

Site realty group - hoa fee's with nothing in return and high fee's to sell your home

The site realty group ran the cloverleaf hoa for my old property. Over the course of the 4 years that I owned the property I paid an average of 55$ a month for hoa fee's which covered absolutely nothing.

they don't cut grass, they don't cover any of your property maintenance, they didn't even remove snow when we had a large snow storm. they did absolutely nothing for me or my property on a monthly basis. to make matters worse, they charged me 250$ for the hoa resale package when i sold my home. these jokers are a complete rip off.

i also heard they are terrible at managing commercial properties from a friend who owned a store in one of their shopping centers in millersville, md. avoid anything owned by site realty group, they only want your money.

View full review
1 comment

Sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Cloverleaf HOA. The fee and services provided should not be a reflection on Site Realty Group as we do not control those items, only manage them.

The fees, services and guidelines are controlled by the association made up of the board of directors which is comprised of owners within the community. As every member of the association has a voice, hopefully you were able to get heard at their monthly meetings.

Our research showed that the fee charged for the re-sale package is comparable to other management companies in the industry.

We do incur labor as well as other costs associated with compiling this type of document.

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Colby Hager, a a real estate investor and home remodeling expert, talks about property management companies, what they are, and how to choose the right property management company.

Read full article
Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article