Poor quality product

The replacement Breuer chair seat supplied against my online order had a finish that did not match the honey gold finish of the seat it was to replace, nor the existing chair back. The finish lacked the lustre or gloss of the originals. The company responded by e-mail that I could return if I paid shipping and an $11 restocking fee (a restocking fee of $11 on a $39 seat is in its original box!). I offered a compromise: I would pay for the shipping if they waived the restocking fee. The company stopped communicating. BTW, I found a seat from another supplier that matched exactly for $44.
View full review
1 comment
#1862464

could you tell me the name of the other supplier that you used. i want to purchase the bruer chairs and was looking at seat and stools but now i'm not sure

ID
#478968 Review #478968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockville, Maryland
Loss
$21

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article