filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Pissed Consumer Interviews ?

Every winter my HVAC unit shuts down. It's in my attic and does horrible in the cold weather leaving my family freezing. I have dealt with this out of pocket for 5 years. My plumbing also leaks inside my walls and into my crawlspace as I shower daily. OMG
2 comments
2.0
Details
Ryan Homes - Sad Work
Ryan Homes - Sad Work
Ryan Homes - Sad Work
Ryan Homes - Sad Work
Ryan Homes - Sad Work
I chose to build a Ryan homes thinking it would be a wise decision. I have been more then disappointed in the home. The buying process was a breeze, and honestly the building was too, it was after that they showed their true colors. I and many of my neighbors have had...
View full review
QuestionableSaurian417
#1679882

NVR Homes, the parent company of Ryan Homes, has done a horrible job with our community in Ocean City, MD. Our condo buildings have sever water damage. We are trying to hold N...

Author
Location
Reminderville, Ohio
Pros
  • Loan officer
Cons
  • Quality
  • Community rep
  • Construction
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$170000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Ryan Homes At Wintergreen Point
Review #1498610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

Ryan Homes in Rivanna, Virginia - Backyard

Ryan Homes - Backyard
Ryan Homes - Backyard
Ryan Homes - Backyard
Ryan Homes - Backyard
Ryan Homes - Backyard
Ryan Homes - Backyard
Our backyard is a total disaster zone. After re-sodding "some" of the property, the majority was left unkempt and had clay lines everywhere. They even left a major portion of the yard untouched and just left clay, weeds and *** in the top right hand corner. Drainage is a major issue now. Due to the lack of grading, we now have to deal with mud pits everywhere. Noone will respond to my customer service requests.
View full review
Author
Location
Rivanna, Virginia
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Review #1503269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

Ryan Homes - Do not buy from them, they are lying crooks!

1.2
Details
Ryan Homes - Do not buy from them, they are lying crooks!
Ryan Homes - Do not buy from them, they are lying crooks!
Ryan Homes - Do not buy from them, they are lying crooks!
Literally the poorest construction of any builder around. The left holes in the walls, placed missed walls in the bathroom 2 weeks before final walk through. Put plaster over damaged doorways. Painted walls and didn't even take off the wall switches ( just painted over them)! I even found dead rats when walking through! Stay away from them they are awful! I complained and they still didn't give me my deposit back!
View full review
Author
Review #1505616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
12 comments
2.2
Details
All you unhappy home owners of Ryan Homes lets start a class action lawsuit. My husband and I have had a lot of problems with our Ryan Home, some serious! We are nervious about what is to come. Our house is only 15 months old.
View full review
Anonymous
#1695180

i live in TN, can we come together ?

Author
Location
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Review #1296104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1 comment
Updated experience with Ryan Homes
Updated experience with Ryan Homes
Updated experience with Ryan Homes
Updated experience with Ryan Homes
I submitted a complaint about our “serious drainage issue” with our and our neighbors newly built Ryan Homes houses... Our rear yards were absolutely terrible and Ryan Homes was not helping us to resolve our problem.. It took several months and contacting attorneys and...
View full review
Anonymous
#1645282

It's a shame that Ryan only did this to stop the bad publicity which would affect the companies profits and the stockholders. They have absolutely no regard in building a qual...

Author
Review #1471094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
3 comments
1.2
Details
Ryan Homes - What a mess
Well I live at 3185 Pebble Run Drive Dover Pennsylvania 17315 I just barely been here a month drywall all *** cracks all between walls countertops coming apart I don't even know if they had the right pattern under the car for the steps with the carpet on it that's...
View full review
Anonymous
#1627836

This post from this supposedly pissed Ryan homeowner, living at the an address that's posted on here is most likely a fraud. I'm hoping it's that because I hate to think that ...

Author
Reason of review
Bad quality
Review #1444242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
0 comments

Ryan Homes Tampa FL

1.0
Details
Ryan Homes Tampa FL
Ryan Homes Tampa FL
One week away from closing —- drywall “fix” that appears ceiling in “falling down” after 2 weeks of prior notification from buyer .All Of this after 3 Pre-frame inspections because project manager said issues brought up in the first inspection were completed . Only for customer to pay for 2nd and SURPRISE—- issues were not addressed. By the 3rd inspection Ryan homes hired engineering got involved per inspectors request . Last response from project manager “ We are not tearing the ceiling down”— we will try to fix it again. Save yourself the headache your blood pressure , attorney and family with thank you later . Do NOT give the money it took you years to make to this company. My next stop Bay News 9!!
View full review
Author
Location
Riverview, Florida
Review #1426692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2 comments
2.2
Details
Ryan Homes - Quality of Construction Is Garbage!!!!
Ryan Homes - Quality of Construction Is Garbage!!!!
Ryan Homes - Quality of Construction Is Garbage!!!!
Ryan Homes - Quality of Construction Is Garbage!!!!
Where do I begin.... We have had nothing but issues with Ryan Homes. To start, quality of work is bottom of the barrel. After moving in, it became immediately apparent that they do not care about quality. All the molding and doors were painted over saw dust and spackle...
View full review
Anonymous
#1552086

Lemme guess: you’re in Ohio! Seems most complaints about Ryan come from that area! Hope you’ve gotten your issues resolved!

Author
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$30000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #994454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2 comments
1.0
Details
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
Ryan Homes - Poor Response from Warranty and Poor workmanship
I have been trying to get my first floor tile repaired since April, William Ryan has used cheap labor to do the tile work in my home, I paid almost $11,000 for the tile on my first floor, it is missing grout throughout and floor is stained, the bathroom wlla tiles look...
View full review
Anonymous
#1179170

William Ryan Homes is not Ryan Homes. Probably should move your review.

Author
Location
Riverview, Florida
Cons
  • Rush job that was done
  • Thw way they handle the warranty issues
  • Failure to follow through
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Review #737275 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Ryan Homes Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Ryan Homes Inc.
11700 Plaza America Dr11700 Plaza America Drive, Suite 200
Reston, Virginia 15205
United States
Phone:
(877) 550-7926
All Ryan Homes Contacts

Companies Similar to Ryan Homes

0 comments

Ryan Homes in District 8 Bryantown, Maryland - Cheap material

3.0
Details
I had a home built four years ago and the upstairs floor is squeaking when you walk and progressively getting worse. Had to pay a electrician to come over and connect the wires in the basement, so that my outdoor electrical outlet would work. Someone just folded them up and closed the cover, without connecting them and I did not discover until a year later and Ryan Home said it was passed the date for them to send someone out. I have water leaking under my kitchen sink, because they did not properly seal. They was supposed to have fixed, but they did not.
View full review
Author
Location
District 8 Bryantown, Maryland
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Review #1551746 is a subjective opinion of poster.