New Reviewer

Phone person great personable

I was told I have a trans leak. Phone person was great explained workings of trans leak repair asked year of car and if I was a classic purist. Helpful for suggestion

User's recommendation: Absolutely.

View full review
ID
#3527166 Review #3527166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm Harbor, Florida
New Reviewer

Don't look for customer service here!

I am a former longtime Gateway customer. Robertson bought their stores last year after I purchased tires, less than 18 months ago. I had a flat this morning and went in to request service and the salesperson immediately assumed I wanted something for nothing without asking and did not offer any service. We had all four of our vehicles serviced for years and always paid up front. I do not understand why they choose to run off former Gateway customers; we will no longer take any of our vehicles to them. I used Robertson over 20 years ago but stopped after I was given an estimate then charged much more after the tires were installed because they "ran out of" what I was told I was getting. Be aware that customer service is still lacking at Robertson Tires after all these years.
View full review
ID
#1550026 Review #1550026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hardin, Texas
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Just needed a oil change

I went in to go get a oil change the next day i notice my car heating level was red lining , i took it back to roberston tire to get it check out and apparently the water pump stop working and it leek on the timing belt and tensioner , they gave me a paper saying it would cost 1,400 for just fixing a water pump and replacing the timing belt and tensioner , it didnt makw sense why it cost that much , so i contacted a different mehcainc shop and they said they would charge me 600$ , i will never go back there again.
View full review
ID
#1137004 Review #1137004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas
Service
Robertson Tire Car Repair
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Treated like as if I was trying to rip them off.

Took my New Beatle in for free tire rotation; was told that a lug nut would not come loose and take it to a mechanic. I did. Mechanic fixed it for $100 and told me that it had been cross-threaded. Robertson ha put the tires on two years previous when new; they had not been touched since. In response, Robertson's manager told me it was too long since they had worked on it and anyway I couldn't prove it. I facebooked Robertson with my complaint and got fast response from Shane Robertson. Long story short, he explained that often customers blame things on them they didn't do. He offered $50 but made it sound as though he was doing me a favor. He also let me know he had discussed it with Robertson senior, who thought $50 was too generous. I didn't ask for money, but I would have like Robertson to apologize for the error and acknowledge it could have been their tech who made it. Instead, I was asked to see it from their perspective. Customers rip them off or wrongly blame them. So, all you Robertson customers--that's what they think of you. (Not me--after 26 years as Robertson faithful, recommending Robertson to anyone who needed tires or shocks, I'm no longer a customer.)
View full review
ID
#892577 Review #892577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Service
Robertson Tire Car Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Robertson Tire Car Repair Review from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Went to Robertson Tire for them to check and see why I lost pressure to my brakes they gave me a quote for 1000.00 dollars I had my car towed to my house the right side had bearing out and a rotator damage. My friends a mechanical engineer with a masters from OSU he came over the next day I showed him the quote he laughed and said ,"they tried to rip you off." They were charging 600.00 for parts and 390.0" or so for labor. We went to Get the real parts I needed for 97.00 he fixed the car in 35 minutes. But the worst part of all of this they offered me 300.00 for my car and said its better to scrap it. Crooks and cheats and liars . Don't trust them get a second mechanic to look at you vehicle.
View full review
1 comment
#1540164

Very helpful, we purchased 4 Goodyear tires from Goodyear.com and gave us an option of installers. We Selected Robertson Tire in Claremore, Brandon call on 8/13/18 and said they had received the order and would call when the tires came in.

At 12:53 on 8/14 he called and said our tires were in. Said when we arrived they would install them. We drove to Claremore arrived at 2:00pm they gave us the COLD shoulder. I asked about purchasing their Road Hazard warranty, advised they could NOT sell it to us because we had NOT purchased the tires from them.

They timed us in at 2:11 pm, we received our vehicle at 3:53pm.

they put others who arrived after us , in front of us.. Never spoke a word to us until they handed me the receipt "Here you Go" VERY RUDE" NEVER Go Back to Robertson Tire!

ID
#851791 Review #851791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Service
Robertson Tire Car Repair
Reason of review
Pricing issue

DEADLY ISSUE

A couple of months ago I went in because I had a tire leaking air and thought I had a nail in my tire. I asked them to go ahead and change the oil and rotate the tires while it was there. They call me 10 minutes after I drop my car off to try to sell me over $450 worth of "necessary maintenance" on my car. One of which was a power steering flush. ON A CAR WITH ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING THAT HAS NO FLUID THERE TO FLUSH! Like I'm *** - and don't know the car I drive! But that's not all. THEN, I hear this weird noise and thought something was wrong with my axle or boots or shocks - turns out it was just that Robertson put someone else's lug nuts on my car! Lug nuts that left significant room between my wheels and the washer. So not only was the washer clinging around making the noise I heard - not ONE of my tires were properly or even safely attached to my car. The car I drive my child around in every single day. So when I call to tell them - the Area Manager, Brad Stout, just basically tells me that he will reimburse me what I had to pay for new lug nuts from the dealership, and that he wants to keep an eye on my tires so that when I need new tires they will make me a deal I can't pass up. Boy, that's SOME customer service! My tires not being properly attached to my car by Robertson technicians could have deadly, and all they are thinking about is making me a deal on tires when I need them again. Which will be soon considering they've been wobbling around trying to stay on my car every time my car has been driven since it left their shop. I stayed calm on the phone with the guy because I was at work, but I'll make sure EVERYONE I can contact knows not to use this company because of this experience I just had with them. Thankfully, nothing tragic happened while I was driving my car this way! And thankfully, my Toyota guys took care of it for me!
View full review
1 comment
#1770011

ditto on unauthorized replacement of lug nuts. OEM LNs replaced with expensive, chromed security LNs that requires special socket to remove/install.

Did not see because of wheel covers. Found this while watching upon return for rotation. Complained to counter person who stated they did not put the new LNs on. Impossible!

requested either replace with (cheaper) OEM or supply me with correct socket. CANNOT CHANGE TIRE IF I REQUIRE ROAD SURVICE!

Service, as requested, denied. Purchased tires with full warranty, but after I need new ones I will go somewhere else.

ID
#644926 Review #644926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Robertson Tire - Directional Tires Review from Burden, Kansas

I took my Mercedes into Robertson Tire on South Memorial in Bixby, or what's considered south Tulsa Oklahoma. They ruined my right front wheel, installed my directional tires backwards and got grease all over my headliner. When I got the car back, they denied ruining the aluminum wheel. They did reverse the tires, but couldn't ever get them balanced. The wheel and the grease in the headliner in an $84k car was on me. Don't ever go to Robertson Tire!!
View full review
ID
#593962 Review #593962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burden, Kansas
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Did not rotate tires

Took my 2010 Elantra to the Broken Arrow location on 3901 S. Elm. Paid for an oil change and tire rotation. They did change the oil, but did not rotate the tires. I had marked them prior to taking it in, just to make sure they did it and sure enough, they did not. I called to complain and they did offer me a free oil change for a future visit, and said I could bring my vehicle back in for the rotation, but I do not believe them to be honest, and I do not trust them with my vehicle. I will not be going back to any Robertson location whatsoever. A lot of these repair shops think they can get away with this because they think their customers are too *** to notice. Don't forget to mark your tires if you use this company for your next rotation.
View full review
ID
#481679 Review #481679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Service
Robertson Tire Repair
New Reviewer

Totally botched tire purchase, oil change, brake pads

Took Mercedes to Robertson Tire at 111th&Memorial in Tulsa OK for new front tires, oil change and brake pads. When mounting new tires they totally distroyed the right front wheel and then denied it. When I showed them all of the fresh paint and aluminum particals they had to agree that it just happened. The tires on this car are directional and very clearly marked as to which way to mount them for proper rotation as if it's not clear enough just looking at the tread. They put one of the tires on backwards. When I finally did get ready to leave, I got in the car and the headliner had grease all over it from the mechanics greasy ball cap rubbing up against it. They offered to have the wheel fixed, but it would be a three day turn around. I don't have that kind of time. A new wheel would have been the proper answer. The tires never could be balanced out, they were obviously defective. I put 500 miles on those tires and purchased new ones from another dealer, and they were perfect, so it wasn't the car, it was the tires they sold me. At about $280 each, I expect them to at least be balanced for a few thousand miles. The level of incompetence that Joe and crew at Robertson Tire was astounding! It just kept getting worse.. they did cut me a break on the brake pads after all of that, but that wasn't much of a savings at all, especially after ruining the wheel. They also took my chrome valve stem caps and replaced them with plastic ones. A new wheel is $1500 from Mercedes-Benz. This is an expensive car.... I wouldn't take a Pacer to them after all this. I contacted the company, told them of the terrible service and never heard from them.... so I'm writing this to let everyone know to steer clear of Robertson Tire in Tulsa OK.
View full review
ID
#345096 Review #345096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Fork, Arkansas
Loss
$560

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article