Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Austin, Texas

Looking for an order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Repairtoolparts - Looking for an order
I ordered a part a month ago and still havent received my part or a tracking number. No one will call me back and when I call all I get is an answering machine
View full review
Larry B Tsi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Manning, South Carolina

Dissatisfied

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a rebuild kit for a Senco nail gun on November 29. 2021 My credit card was charged the date it was ordered. They said it would be shipped within 7-14 days and that I would be notified when it was shipped. I never received any notification of it being shipped. I called approximately 21 days after ordering. Had to leave message stating that I did not receive my order and requested an update. Received an email asking if I received my order. I responded to the email reiterating that I again did not receive my order. They have refused to respond any further to phone calls or emails as of 1-3-22. I emailed canceling my order and am having credit card company charge this purchase back to them. Very poor service and communication. Would nor recommend this company for any purchase. Too many other places to purchase products.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase anything from this company

1 comment
Guest

I could type a similar review, but this is almost exactly what I would type, unfortunately. My order was placed on 12/13.

It's been 3 weeks, no email, no delivery, no nothing. I called and there was ONLY an option to leave a message then, and I was actually anticipating this, the Voicemail Messaging System was full.

How convenient. Unbelievable that people get away with this.

joseph c Lta

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I placed the order on April 13, 2021. I received an email from the merchant on May 4 asking me to confirm that I received the items. I emailed the merchant on May 10, 2021 telling them that I didn't receive the items. I used the only contact listed on their website being sales@***.com. I included the order number. I was unable to login to my account on their website using the email they sent my invoice to, so I tried their reset password option 5 or 8 times over the next few days and never received an email in any spam, junk, etc. email folders. As of today, May 13, 2021, they have deleted my account altogether and my email is unrecognized when trying to log in despite using the same email they sent the invoice and request to confirm my receipt of the items.aa
View full review
Loss:
$13
Cons:
  • Scammers

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: avoid

1 comment
Guest

Okay

Anonymous
map-marker Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Nonexistent communication

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No response to emails, voicemail unavailable for all departments, no communication other than a charge invoice. Thankfully my bank refunded the purchase amount - and quickly, since they couldnt reach anyone either. Avoid this company, I think it also operates under other names. I will also now be way more diligent on reading up on no-name shops before buying.
View full review

User's recommendation: Make sure someone picks up the phone before buying.

Terry C Tpe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never rec'd order business won't communicate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 11, 2020

11NOV20No response from business. Credit card co.

refunded $. They haven't been able to communicate with the business either.

Original review Oct 12, 2020
Ordered parts in August 2020. Mid October 2020 non-receipt of order. Business non-responsive to emails or phone calls. Even credit card co. got no response.
View full review
Loss:
$29

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: avoid them

Anonymous
map-marker Austin, Texas

It’s a scam!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Do not buy from them. They take your money and you have no way to contact them. We have never received our parts.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use this site

Jeff L Ejx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nonexistent customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered a part, paid for it, got an order confirmation email 3+ weeks ago. Last I ever heard from repair tool parts.com.No reply to multiple emails, phone goes to full voicemail box. Out of business or a scam.
View full review
Loss:
$15
Cons:
  • No service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do business with this company.

Anonymous

Another scammer

Here is another scam company doing on line business selling power tools parts. I purchased some parts one line in the 3/15, today is 3/23 which is 8 days after and parts are not shipped yet. I called them so many times on different numbers I got it from my bank statement since the number they post on their website does not answer. Whenever you call them you are answered with a recorded message telling you that this is our working hours and please leave a message and we will get back to you later which never happens. They sent me a confirmation e mail says that parts can take up to 2 weeks to be shipped, this was not announced or disclosed on the website before I made my purchase other wise I won't make it since I needed that part for a job I had. Now I can't cancel my order as long as it is not shipped yet, and I can't even get in hold of any person I can talk to him to see when I will get the part which I don't need any more. The only way left for me is to call my bank and let him dispute the charge and they will be forced to answer since they will lose my money which they got without sending me my parts.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article