Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
With Official Company Response

Useless warranty, ReBath doesn't respond to complaints

ReBath remodeled my bathroom the week of April 21-24, 2015. Within 4 days of job completion, the toilet was overflowing and/or leaking around the seams. I've called repeatedly and was told a repairman would be notified and would contact me, but have never heard from anyone! Again, I was up until midnight last night mopping up leaking water around the base of the toilet. What good is a warranty if ReBath never responds to a complaint? Additionally I was told that if I tried to repair the toilet myself, my warranty would be voided! Am I supposed to just let my bathroom flood with toilet water?
View full review
1 comment
Re-Bath
Re-Bath Response
#981206

I am very sorry you have experienced this issue. Have you contacted our Corporate Customer Service Specialist? Please reach out to our Customer Service Department at 1-800-426-4573 so we can resolve your issue as quickly as possible.

Review
#632169 Review #632169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Long time to resolve issue
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • Plumbing
  • Toilet Leaks
1.0
Details
Last year we had rebath come and install two bathrooms and also repaint our bathroom. They offered to install light fixtures if we supplied which we did. I did not anticipate they would get paint on each new light fixture I had them install. The paint job I paid...
View full review
Review
#628458 Review #628458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

ReBath in Germantown, Maryland - Take money but never schedule work to be done!

3.0
Details
Went to a home and garden show in January 2015, had signed a contract in February. Wrote a check for over $5,000 for the deposit. Kept calling Rebath of Cypress TX when remodel will start. They said it takes 8 to 10 weeks for the supplies to come in. I must have called them 4 times. Each time they say the supplies were ordered and have not arrived. once arrived will have the installer contact me. I am so frustrated ! Looks like a will be talking to a lawyer soon. I was impressed with the sales pitch, the price was a little high, but Rebath seemed like a legimate company not a rip-off
View full review
Review
#627784 Review #627784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Initial sales presentation
Cons
  • No installation yet
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

ReBath in Comstock Park, Michigan - Swinging bath door does not close correctly & caulk in two different colors

I had a walk in shower put in in 2007, for a husband who had cancer and they put the door in wrong and it does not close right at the bottom, letting water out sometimes. The caulking is in clear and white. I called in 2012 to see if they would come out and fix it and they want to charge me $75.00 just to come out to see what is wrong. I paid enough in the beginning that I shouldn't have to pay more just to have them look at it, or more for them to fix it.
View full review
Review
#617054 Review #617054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor workmanship
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
With Official Company Response

ALL ABOUT THE *** SCAM REBATH WILL *** YOU THEY WILL CALL U TOMARROW WITH MORE BULL ***!!!!

Promise the stars in the moon and didnt preform. Andy showed up from rebath who was a PROFECHINAL lier. Heres the deal heres how it works:Andy tells you he could put in a handy capped shower or bath within 2 bisness days. Price averages is about $7000.00 dollars and wants $2000.00 down and then he has ur money and know ur at his mersy. You will get ur *** bathroom next never *** day. This is a fraud and this a scam. Contact better bisness burall. SCAMM!!! SCAMM !!!!!SCAMM SCAMM SCAMM SCAM SCAMM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAMMMMMM
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#963263

Customers just hear what they want to hear. They get their wishful thinking confused with reality.

Even when it is all written down, they want to argue that the salesman said something different. Tell them to man up and take responsibility for their decisions.

Anonymous
#963375
@Highwater

If you don't know what your talking about don't comment....

Re-Bath
Re-Bath Response
#960260

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your experience. We value your feedback and I would like to invite you to reach out to our Corporate Customer Service Representative at 1-800-426-4573 so we can hear more details about your experience.

View more comments (2)
Review
#609689 Review #609689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

ReBath in Fort Walton Beach, Florida - Unfavorable experience with Re-Bath

Hired Emerald Coast Baths Inc. (Re-Bath of Panama City Beach, Florida and also Re-Bath of Pensacola, FLorida) to remodel two bathrooms. Installed shower doors backwards in hall bath; installed shower doors incorrectly in master bath, which resulted in massive leaking. Re-Bath refused to come back to make the numerous repairs. When they asked for the final payment, I refused. So they sued me in Small Claims Court. During litigation, I fell and broke my arm from the water which leaked from the defective shower doors. I had four independent contractors review Re-Bath's work and were shocked at the shoddy and unprofessional work Re-Bath did. All agreed that this was the "worst work they had ever seen." I paid more than $15,000.00 for this useless renovation. DO NOT USE THEM? YOU WILL BE BROKE AND SORRY!
View full review
Review
#602487 Review #602487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Full refund
I had the displeasure of talking by phone with Lisa Rizzo, Customer Service Manager at the Corporate office, multiple times. To discuss, yet again problems with our second remodeling by REBATH of our tub and shower, a redo. Fought for over a painstaking amount of time...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#948730

Pretty bad experience we had here in Dallas. I guess it is the same every where

Review
#597099 Review #597099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Resolved
2.3
Details
Rebath ======= We had a pretty lousy experience with Rebath and do not recommend them at all. We hired them through Home Depot to replace two toilets and redo our shower for $7,880. After they finished the work, we then moved in to paint our bathroom to match. This is...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#915397

Sounds like a whinny customer or competitor. You people should get your big girl panties on

View more comments
Review
#569465 Review #569465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Final workers work
  • Final work is acceptable
Cons
  • Not showing up for an appointment
  • Need regional mgr for resolution
  • Poor workmanship
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
mostly just educating others so they avoid this company
Tags
  • incompetent

ReBath in Elizabeth, Pennsylvania - Poor customer service pittsburgh office

Purchased a tub enclosure and within a few yrs the mold was terrible and the faucet was losing its finish. The office staff were rude and didn't really want to help. Months later they finally replaced it. Now two years later the caulking is moldy coming away from the enclosure and the faucet is leaking and losing its finish again. Upon calling the office the office manager was rude and telling me she was familiar with my file and that it would be 2 wks before I could get service. This is a terrible company!! I would not recommend that anyone use this company.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#904365

The salesmen will tell you anything he can to make the sale. He might promise discount,extra work,free accessories just to name a few.Jobs are priced differently from person to person.If they think you might be a sucker you will be taken advantage of.

Its funny how elderly people with discounts and coupons end up being charged more the average.

The salesmen also misrepresents the product and how it is installed.

Installer

Although installers are said to have been "trained"

and certified by bath fitter most are NOT. In fact most have no contracting experience. They have had enough in house training to do the job and that's it. $3000-5000 to have a *** in your house?

This is fact as I know installers for the company.

Product Because of the lack of training many products are installed wrong. Walls come away, tubs fill with water between old and new,ceilings fall down, caulking splits, accessories fall off, shower bars fall down. Plumbing fixtures are not aligned with drain. Walls and tubs that have not been measured right are installed anyway.

Existing damage is not always repaired right. only the minimum amount of drywall is taken down even if mold exists behind the wall. soft movable tiles from water damage are often just screwed to the wall and covered up leaving MOLD and MILDEW in your walls!!! remember its a "redressing" not a renovation.

all you old *** is still there its just hidden now. Warranty This is were it sounds great. now try and get them to come take care of the problem. The office is rude and hard to deal with.

Problems take weeks to MONTHS to be fixed and lots of times just happen again. In most cases they try to blame the customer for the problem, as if it was something they did wrong.

Although its free to have your caulking re-done if it gets mildew they usually try and charge you for it. we pay good money we should get good work not crooks!!

Review
#560562 Review #560562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Avoid REBATH

1.0
Details
Worked for REBATH, and after quitting because I could not make ends meet because their pay structure was ridiculous, I found out that they were bad mouthing me to my customers saying that I was fired for being dishonest when I actually quit. Then I found out later, when I confronted them about the slander, that the owner and sales manager decoded not to pay me the commissions for any jobs I had sold that were completed after I quit. Plus that was the specific understanding I had with my manager, that I would still get paid for those jobs when they were completed.
View full review
Review
#553064 Review #553064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund