map-marker Waterford, New York

Car Loan Review

The one in Richlands only approves you if you have $2, 000 dollars of income. They try to claim they approve bad credit.I got humiliated down there today for a facebook post saying I hope a certain person can help me. I am going to Las Vegas to get me a Hyundai they take all kinds of credit.They can scam sometimes.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
map-marker West Virginia, United States

If you are serving in the US Military, or are a Combat Veteran do not shop at ramey's they will attmpt everyway possible to cheat or scam you.

I was talking with the sales manager Bodie Tyler at the Ramey save-a-lot cranberry location near Beckley, and they seemed to be excited to do business with me until I got there. I was injured in Iraq and I am partially crippled and I have to use a cane or crutches in order to walk. I got out of the vehicle, and the salesman (forgot his name), he looked at me and asked, "did you get hurt in the mines"? I simply said no, I got banged up in the service. After the sales manager found out that I am a USMC Veteran and was injured in Iraq, he refused to talk with me, and he refused to look at my trade. I contacted Robert Ramey, who had General Sales Manager Eddie Williams to contact me. I was all but called a bold face liar over the incident, so I just threw up my hands and gave up, I didn't think anything of it until I started getting letters from banks. Somehow Ramey's got my ssn and was running credit applications in my name and submitting them to banks, although they had address wrong. I contacted Eddie Williams about this issue, and he said "that is what we have to do", I did not sign anything nor give Ramey Auto Group permission to run my credit. Mainly due to the fact that there had been no deal agreed upon nor was there any car in question that I was looking at. Additionally, all communication between Eddie Williams and myself was all done over the telephone. When I asked Eddie why this was happening, at first he said this activity did not take place. After I told him I have the proof in my hand, he told me hey were required to run my credit, then he attempted to make me believe that he and I had a conversation about a Chevrolet Cobalt and I gave him my information. This conversation never happened. So if anyone does not believe that this statement is accurate or truthful email me at the email address listed below, and I will be glad to provide any proof that anyone would like t see, that would back this statement.
View full review
Reason of review:
lied to, I was treated like I was stupid, and I was discriminated against due to my Veterans status

Preferred solution: I want Robert Ramey, Bodie Tyler, and Eddie Williams to publicly admit how they lied to, attempted to cheat, and how they treated a USMC injured Combat Veteran

map-marker Beckley, West Virginia

Ramey Automotive Group - Car Scratch Review from Beckley, West Virginia

We had been talking to the salesperson about this car for a week, watched the video and decided to buy this car. We drove three hours to buy it and they had three hours advanced notice to get the car ready. We get there to find the car had a huge dent in the hitch cover and scratches all over it. Not one time did anyone disclose this! The manager's response was "we can have the scratches buffed out and fix the cover... Sorry but I have 300 cars on this lot. ". I told him if this obvious thing is wrong what is wrong with the car that we don't see that you aren't telling us. We drove three hours back home without the car. I do not trust this dealer and would be leery of using them. They are not honest or upfront. You don't sell someone a 50,000 dollar vehicle with a huge dent in the the bumper and scratches all over it and let them make a 6 hour drive down with that kind of representation and service! You should know the cars you have on your lot, especially one you are about ready to sell! This is not the way you run a Buisness.
View full review
Lowen Irb
map-marker Richlands, Virginia

Bad Attitude After The Sale

2011 Cruz having transmission problems and car is overheating. Been in the shop 3 times, ready to be 4. Had an encounter with Steve in sales. He was very rude and talked to me as if I was ***. I asked to speak to his boss. The General Mgr. offered no apology for the employees rudeness. He offered to help until he found out I was going to write a letter to the editor of all local papers. He then said "why should I help you if you are going to write on me". Well, I took that as a threat. I would not recommend purchasing a Cruz. I also will NEVER make another purchase from Ramey in Richlands, VA. They only want to make the sale. You are no longer important after they have your money! Rude,arrogant, and very unprofessional employees. No one wants there Daughter broke down beside the road and they don't care.
View full review

Your first problem is customers are not always right. Second thing u bought a Chevy.

It's not a Ferrari it's a cheap USA made product that actually has less problems than Kia Hyundai Honda Nissan and Toyota.

So remember ur attitude controlled the outcome. You get smart with someone expect to get some back

reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-708787

Kinda sounds like you are a salesman yourself. It may not have been a big name car but it was brand new.

I really don't care what you think. I am rid of that car and Ramey Chevrolet. I don't know which made me happier. There is more to customer satisfaction than just the day of the sale.

I'm sure lots of other people would agree.

You probably don't have children so I figure you are just trying to be a smarty as well. Good luck buddy, what goes around comes around :grin

View more comments (1)

Service Department at Ramey's in Beckley, WV

Recently we received an advertisement from Ramey's with coupons for various services offered and one was a coupon for new breaks for $99.00 and although we were not having any trouble with the breaks we were considering the age of the vehicle (1997) thought it would be a good deal to have them replaced. The service person said he would put it on the rack and check them and when he came back informed me that there was nothing wrong with the breaks but had found the the car needed lower ball joints and tie rods ends and it would be approx $400 + to repair. If it wasn't taken care of it would not pass State inspection which I had just had inspected a month before. I called my husband and he told me to come on home which I did - I live less than 3 miles from the shop. Later on that day my husband discovered that we had two hub caps missing from the car, I took it in the next day and they just smirked so when I got home my husband took the care to a friend who is a mechanic and he was told there was nothing wrong with the vehicle at all and he paid $30.00 to have it checked. They always do a follow up call from the service Department to see how satisfied you are with the service, I told them and she said the Service manager would call - Never heard from him. Just want them to know that they have possible lost at least 2 new car sales. Also sitting in the waiting room was a real experience for me - I never heard such stories that these customers were telling about the Service Department at Ramey's. Something should be done, I feel like I need for them to replace the missing hub caps - Really dissappointed about all of this and not in the habit of writing these kind of letters. I really want them to know. I have waited so long so I could cool down. I believe this was an injustice to me
View full review
1 comment

Ok. You live in beckley which most local mechanics are illegally stickering cars saying that pass and they don't.

Next thing did you ever think to check to see that WV state changed the inspection regs and it is more strict now than before. You say they lost 2 possible new car deals?

U drive a 1997 this is year 2013 I doubt you would be worried about cheap caps for a 1997 if you were interested in buying new vehicles.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article