Anonymous

Would not recommend

We were told they would match the groupon which was $59.00. We were also told they would call 30 minutes prior to arrival. They called 10 minutes prior and the man very rudely said he wouldn't wait. We were charged additional fees of $90.00 which should been included in the groupon, our total bill was $161.00. After many attempts to contact them the man finally called was very rude on the phone. He stated he did not return calls because he was insulted. He was yelling and rude and would not refund our overcharges. I would not recommend them not only because of the up charges but they are very rude.
View full review
Kirra Xdc

Had to call the authorities

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If I could give 0 stars I would, but I want to make sure this review is read. To start Quick Kleen gives a window of 4 hours and arrived approximately 3 minutes before the window closed. As soon as the workers came in the house they wanted to upsell for shampooing. I have my carpets cleaned every 6 months and they were NOT in need of that--BUT WAIT IT GETS SO MUCH WORSE! My daughter and her children ages 7 and 1 offered to wait for them since I had to work. One of the workers was sleeping in the beat up white van covered in rust while the other 2 were inside. My daughter questioned their professionalism and called me concerned. I phoned the number I got off of Groupon, because each time these people called me it was from a restricted number. And never left a return number. (Questionable??) and told the supervisor my daughter's concerns about the sleeping worker. He said, he was on light duty because he just got out of the hospital and wasn't sleeping, he just couldn't work. I explained that I would be home in 5 minutes and would discuss the shampooing with the worker's in the home. He said that was fine and would have them hold off until I got there. I no sooner hung up and my daughter called me again, stating the sleeping guy from the van came in asking "where's that girl, she told her mom on me". He then abruptly started berating my daughter actually calling her a "stanky B***" -and that IS A QUOTE!! He called her that several times. This is while she was holding her 1 year old and the 7 year old stood by and watched this happening to her mother. And said they were leaving because we were trying to run a scam and get services and not pay for them. (I already had the check filled out and ready to go). I witnessed this man screaming at my daughter (with granddaughters in toe) as I pulled in. I got out of the car and told them to leave my home. I promptly called 911 and filed a police report complete with descriptions of all 3 workers. When they were packing as I pulled in, the pot-bellied bald "leader" of the group said I would have to work out what I owe them because they were sending my account to collections. There is a police report filed with the Manor Borough Police Department if any person would like access to this, please contact them. I will give permission. I would feel awful if this would happen to another woman alone in her home thinking that these people are trustworthy. They are vicious and mean and obviously preyed on a young mother and her children. By the way, what they used was exactly what you can get from any Giant Eagle for $30. They did an awful job and the carpets were soaking wet where they did attempt to use. They finished 3 bedrooms and stairs in less than 10 minutes. When I told these people I would be posting a review, they said that I better be careful, because slander will cost me a ton in court costs!!!! Clearly, they've encountered this before.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

Do you know what the employees names are? I own a company and someone has apply for a position.

I've read this and nownscared., But don't know who it might be.

Lol. My number is 813-230-****

Darcie Uzz

HORRIBLE!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought a groupon to have 5 rooms cleaned. They came in and told me if i wanted them to use cleaner it would be more???? 129.00 later. They were there no more than 1/2 hour and left my carpets saturated with water. I am 3 days later still waiting for them to dry and the couple stains that were there were worse! I called them to let them know that my floors where still soaking wet not damp and she just kept arguing with me and questioning if i have air circulating in my house! HORRIBLE UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY! Now i have to call a reputable company and probably pay less than these fly by nighters in their beat up unmarked van!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous

Worst painters in the world

I had some painting done by them. They were the sloppiest I have ever seen. There is paint everywhere (carpet, couch, 3 lampshades, chairs and then some). They even got paint in a room they were not painting. Then, when I contacted them and asked for some paint to cover spots they missed, they lied and said they left some on my porch. The worst thing was they used the wrong finish - satin instead of eggshell - they told me it was not made any more which is not true. They wanted to charge me $140/room to repaint with right finish and also wanted to charge me $50 to come and clean up their mess. Their prices are deceiving too. My hall is 4'x18' but it has 7 doors. They charged me $199 for the hall (there is less than 4 feet of wall) and $40/door which comes to almost $500 for my hall where a lot of space was missed (no paint for touch-up) If I could erase the one star I would have. These are not painters. They are a group of men who do odd jobs poorly.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Tyrell Yox
map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Quick Kleen Home Services - Quick-kleen Home Services Carpet Cleaning Service Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Quick Kleen Home Services - Quick-kleen Home Services Carpet Cleaning Service Review from...
Horribly disappointed in every aspect of my experience. They destroyed the carpet so badly that it just needs torn out and replaced now, when it was so nice before! The guys came to our house to clean our 2 room finished basement's Berber carpet. Our house is on the market and we just wanted to freshen up the carpet since there is a sliding glass door and we have tracked in some dirt from our back yard. To start, the men refused to drive around to the back of our house and bring the scrubber right into the basement. Instead, they pushed this huge box of a scrubber (strangely reminiscent of a rug doctor I could've just rented at a grocery store) in through our entire first floor on our brand new hardwood floors. We have a custom baby gate near the top of our open basement stairs and again, instead of listening to my request to go around back, shoved their machine between our wrought iron railing and the baby gate, where it didn't fit through. The man had to wriggle it through scratching it against bother the railing and the gate. Then hauling it down the stairs. I was already furious at this point. We asked for the "two step" shampooing and steam cleaning. The pictures on their website show a specialty "tornado" scrubber and a steamer that would be hooked to a truck. I never saw either of these. Then, instead of using their own truck, they asked to hook up to our laundry tub to clean the carpet. They finished in no time which instantly had me wondering what they even did and they certainly didn't have time for a "two step" process. Then, after they were done, the guy walked outside the sliding door, around the house and drove his truck to the back!!! They, then, loaded their machine back onto the truck from there. We avoided walking on the carpet for the 12 hours they requested and my husband went down the next day. He came back up and said, "It looks worse now than it did before they came." I went down and I couldn't believe my eyes. Our carpet was DESTROYED. There are stains ALL OVER our beautiful beige Berber carpet. There weren't any stains at all in the first room at the bottom of the stairs and now the carpet is covered in huge gray spots. I've tried scrubbing them out myself and I can't get them out. I can't even explain how horrendous it looks now. Our realtor actually asked us what happened to the carpet because he had just shown the house the week before and the potential buyers commented on how nice the carpet in the basement was. I will be very vocal to anyone looking to have any cleaning done to AVOID THIS COMPANY!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous

Horrible Experience! Worst Customer Service

My client hired Quick Kleen to clean her carpets in her vacant home that I have listed for sale. I am a realtor with a large company in Western PA and have used many carpet cleaning companies. Quick Kleen is one of the worst I have encountered. She was completely over charged and the carpets have dark stains in various areas from the products they used on the carpets. She has relocated out of the area and as her agent I have been trying for over a week to have them come back to redo the damaged areas and have gotten one excuse after another. I would not recommended this company and my next email is going to be to the better business bureau.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Irwin, Pennsylvania

Terrible Company--- Rude Staff, Doesn't Clean Properly, Poor Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Awful experience. I purchased a Groupon for $59 for 5 rooms of steam cleaning. First of all, when I made the appointment, they marked the Groupon as redeemed--- so when they showed up for my appointment, the Groupon voucher was marked as invalid. They tried to sell me another Groupon at the same price on the spot! Uh, NO THANKS! I called Groupon to get it sorted out, and they confirmed that Quick Kleen had marked it as redeemed upon making the appointment, as opposed to at the time of the appointment. Next, they wanted extra for fees/taxes. Okay, no problem. Only they only took cash--- nobody could tell me that over the phone so I was prepared? I scrounged around for the $12.53, but what am I supposed to do if I didn't happen to have the cash on hand, run to the ATM with a steam cleaning crew left alone at my place? They continually tried to upsell and uncharge me. I'd just made homemade fruit preserves, and one of the cleaners almost knocked over all of the jars... not even a sorry! They knocked over a plant, leaving dirt on the floor. What kind of steam cleaning company leaves the floors dirtier than when they came? All in all, they were here less than 45 minutes, and from all accounts it seems like all they did was wet the carpets and leave. Never, ever, ever again. Then, to top things off, when I complained via email about the poor experienced, I received a downright RUDE email response, accusing me of lying and calling me desperate. They completely ignored the issues of poor service, not cleaning properly, and knocking things over... and attempted to make it seem as if I was only upset about a lousy $12. Response below: "Hi Melissa, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. Quick-Kleen does NOT mark your voucher as redeemed when you schedule your appointment, because we don't have your voucher number at the time of scheduling. After speaking to our crew and to the representative that you spoke to at Groupon, I was surprised to learn that Groupon told you that YOU must have accidentally marked your own voucher as redeemed. And then, you even said this to one of our reps and your husband immediately when you got off the phone with Groupon. Why would you deliberately lie on this email and twist the truth. What were you really unhappy about? Is it that you had to pay the tax and you didn't have the money on hand to pay this small amount? Really? You really should be ashamed of yourself to write such an email. You are right about one thing in your email --- Never, ever, ever again. We're not that desperate as you seem to be! Thanks anyways, Carol Morrison CustomerService@***k-Kleen.com" I've never experienced such poor customer service. To be accused of lying (when in fact their staff is lying--- Groupon never said that I marked the voucher as redeemed) is appalling. And to be called "desperate"?! Terrible, terrible company.
View full review
Cons:
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff integrity
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: I only want to make others aware of my negative experience. Avoid this company at all costs.

Anonymous
map-marker Parkersburg, West Virginia

Quick Kleen Home Services - Quick-kleen Home Services Cleaning Service Review from Parkersburg, West Virginia

I used this company several times in the past, buying a Groupon for 2 or 3-room carpet steam cleaning. I usually have my large master bedroom and a very small hallway done as 2 rooms, or just a basement as 2 rooms, which is just a little bigger than 14x15. My house is new, and the carpet doesn't have any stains, so all I wanted was to fresh it up a little. The lady receptionist and the crew members are very nice, and work fast, the only thing that I hate is that don't take their shoes off in the house (it is was raining today! I had to clean the floors after they leave) .. but the company needs to put it's things together- they cancelled on me many times, always late to show up, and when one person (a crew member or the receptionist) promisses or does something, the manager would later say it's not ok to do. This time they cancelled 3 times on me within almost 2 months before I finally had the crew come in, an hour late. The manager was here this time ( I thought maybe to appology to me, and to make sure I am happy with the service??) ha ha, was I wrong! Everything the crew did in the past, the manager would not let them do this time. He only let me use the 2-bedroom groupon for 1 bedroom (no hallway or even closets, which was always included in the past!) and the 2x2 stain area that the lady over-the phone told me would cost $10 to clean, was $24 instead. They also have these little "loyalty cards", with 10% back, which I could always combine together to use with other crew members (and it's not something I would ask to do, it was a given!) , but this time the manager said I could not use it .. I was so frustrated with this appointment today! Also, the manager seemed to be angry with me that I buy their Groupons 5 times in the row, instead of calling the company directly and getting the same rate (he said that the company doesn't get any money at all if we buy Groupons- it this true? I would assume that the company gets a portion of the money we pay, no?) . The price listed on their site is $79 for 2 rooms, and I pay $29 if I buy Groupon, and the Groupon is not just for new customers! - why would I call them directly? Anyway, I will not call Quick-Kleen again. Not worse it. There are many more companies in my area, a little more expensive, but much more reliable.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Murrysville, Pennsylvania

Quick Kleen Home Services - Quick-Kleen Carpet Cleaning Review from Murrysville, Pennsylvania

Quick KLEEN is a complete scam. I read the fine print on the groupon. It only said that there would be an extra charge to move furniture. I moved mine ahead of time and was charged 50$ more because the rooms were empty. On top of that the steam cleaning did nothing, didn't even wet carpets because there's a charge for soap which would've doubled my already high cost. They wrote that I refused on my receipt for my landlord. The carpets are not cleaned and I have to pay Sears now to do them right. My child has cystic fibrosis and needs extremely clean environment. These people are absolute jerks. I have 16thousand followers on Instagram and a well known mom blog and I will be writing horrible reviews about the company on social media and anywhere else I can find unless I'm refunded. Groupon is also being Contacted about allowing these scammers on the site. If the service paid for offers NOTHING without tripling the payment, and doesn't say that on the fine print, it's a complete scam. I'm a single mom with a kid that has serious medical needs and has spent a fifth of her life in the hospital. I use groupon to save money on needed services. What quick KLEEN does is plain wrong.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

I agree completely. They did a terrible job here and charged more money too.

They left the carpet full of dirty water.

I had towel everywhere. Rip off

Ardena Gol
map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Quick Kleen Pittsburgh - Terrible Carpet Cleaning Job & Now Stained Carpet

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had Quick Kleen come to my home to wash my walls & deep clean my carpets. The walls turned out fine but the carpet did not look like it had been cleaned at all and now I have dark stains where there was nothing before. I called them to complain and request they come back out to rectify the situation. They had someone come back out (after several cancellations) to look at the stains "only" and they tried to claim that there must have been a previous stain that had come up from the padding which we know was not true - then they tried to say it was our cat spraying - which she does not. They did not remove the stains so I was forced to have another company come out to estimate what it was going to cost to fix this. They confirmed that the carpet did not look like it had been cleaned and the stains were from excess water not removed (we had felt the entire room was excessively wet after they left but let that go, it took two days for the carpet to dry). The second company said there is a good chance these stains may be permanent now but they could definitely lighten them up and get the carpet cleaner. So now I have a stained carpet and it is going to cost me an additional $150 to get my carpet clean. Quick Kleen not only did a bad job, but refused to accept responsibility and fix it. . and actually tried to turn it around on us and say that it was something we had done. I find this totally unacceptable and want to make others aware so they don't make the same mistake I did. I have seen them advertising deals on Groupon and suspect that they have over-extended themselves and are not maintaining their equipment properly, thus the overly wet carpet and excess dirty water stains.
View full review
Loss:
$70
Pros:
  • Wall cleaning
Cons:
  • Quality of workmanship
  • Staff integrity
  • Customer service
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article