Russell G Cbs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Item sold without notice

From: Russell Goings, III

Sent: Thursday, March 23, 2023 12:49 PM

To: Price Self Storage West L.A.

Subject: RE: Please contact us about your Price Self Storage account

To whom it may concern,

I learned yesterday that my items that were in my self storage unit in the Price Self Storage West LA location were sold via auction on March 1, 2023. However I was never informed of a lien being placed on my items / unit nor was I ever informed about a pending lien sale.

I was not informed via U.S.

mail service nor via electronic communication about the pending lien sale.

I was given an excuse that they had the wrong mailing address for me but I had given my new address to a person working in the office a few months ago when I came into LA to check on the unit. I live in Palm Desert now and have for 4 years now and in fact when I moved out to the Desert I gave the office the new address when I came in to get some of the things I needed to take to my new home.

So on two separate occasions I gave my new mailing address to people working in the office in the West LA office.

However Price continued to contact me via email about my payments being late but not once did you provide me notice of a pending lien sale.

That was an illegal action on behalf of Price Self Storage.

Price needs to reimburse me for the cost of my items sold via auction within the next 30 days.

I expect to receive a response from Price within the next 5 business days or I will imitate legal proceedings.

Russell L. Goings, III

37686 College Drive A3-205

Palm Desert CA, 92211



View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Find another self-storage facility. Overpriced and poor customer service.

Jenai Xuh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Resolved: Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 25, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. The owner of the storage facility came out and apologized for the issue that occurred and promised I would not be bothered again.

Original review Nov 16, 2022
Roy has created an issue while Im loading things In my storage. He told me Im causing problems and Ill pay for not loving my car! There are 4 other ways to enter the storage facility and 1 freakin customer complained. Shame on him for making those nasty comments to me when Im a paying customerWtf
View full review
Alli J Bsb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Norco, California


stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 29, 2020

I've received a call from the manger from the LA site I sent it to not just the facility I use I knew it would go nowhere so I sent a copy to another branch . She has promised to pass this information to the district manager and I would hear back in a couple of days .

I believe her and will update as I am updated with resolution.

. I'm still moving I no longer feel welcomed or comfortable I feel I will be told to move at any given moment now and I can't afford that so two months I'll be out what a shame I've been here almost two years

Original review Oct 29, 2020
I whom it may concern, My name is Alicia Johnson. My unit is 322 In Norco Ca I'm writing I. Hopes to have a fair resolution. In October 28,2020 Around 6:33 pm I went to get the key for the restroom. It is locked and you at first had to sign In And out to use the restroom. This was to monitor who was using the restroom it was said to ha e been. Lefted In a bad way several times pior. I went along with this knowing it was implemented only to try to keep the few who are homeless from using the facilities . This I know . Giving my situation and some assuming . I've experienced a fourm of being singled out . When. The restroom was said to be I. Bad shape I never saw that what I saw was maybe excessive water o. The floor nothing to bring words like that out and minor mess a sink maybe dirty and that would be all I would clean it and keep going . This was not my was another who rented . But she was not the only one there are many others . When management changed and Alli I'm assuming took over my first encounter with her was not a pleasant one I'd comi b I. Two mins before 7 am to the storage she made it a point to ask me how did I get in I looked at her and replied my code . She without knowing started with your not supposed to be I here until 7am your not a business owner ( I am she just assumed ) she left. And when I went up front I stopped inside and said to her who are you and that's when she said I'm the manger I was sent here to get things running right . I looked at her and said your not a very nice person I wish LeAnn was here I watold things wercorrectly and she had gotten a promotion. Blah blah. Since that time I've had nothing but fiasco after next I've tried to be pleasant but I'm being treated unfairly And if it doesn't change I'll file a complaint with ATTORNEY GENERAL AND JUSTICE LEAUGE AND PISSED OFF CINSUMER BBB IVE BEEN TOLD I WAS GOINB TO BW TALKED TO FOR LOITERIBG AND THAT IT WAS IN MY CINTRACT . EXOKAIN HIW YOU LOITER WHEN YOU HAVE BUSINESS THERE ? MY OACE AT WHICH I WORK DUE TO MWDUCAL CONDITIINS AND THE FACT THERE IS NO PROTEXTION FROM THE SUN WHICH IM NOT ABKE TO SRAND IN LONG DUE TO MY MEDS I WORK HOW IT IS SAFE FOR ME .TELLINV ME I NEED TO BE UO AND MOVING I. A CINSTABCE BASIS IS WHRT I TOOK WHEN I WAS TOLD I WAS GOINB TO RECIEVE A VERBAL WARNING FRO. YOIR MANGER WHO REPERSENTS PRICE SELF STOdsRAGE THE NEXT WOULD BE THE LYING OF WHEN MY RENT WAS DUE I WAS TOLD I OWED NONE BY YOUR MANGER WHEN IT WAS A LIE . I WNDED UP HAVINV TO BORROW TO CATCH UP MY RENT SHE DENIES SAYINV SHE MADE A MISRAKE AND GAVE RHE WRONG INFORMATION. THE UNPLEASANT S CONVERSATIONS I AVOID AT ALL COST TO NOT SPEAK THIS WOMAN. BUT WHAT pushed me over the edge was I went to use the restroom and she told me she needed me to be done by 6:30 pm I looked at the clock it was 6: 35 pm I TOOK THE JEY BACK BUT MY FRIEND WALKED WITH ME AND ASKED TO USE RHR RESTROIM SO HE WENT I DID NOT USE IT I KNEW SHE HAD LIED AND HAD USED POOR JUDGEMENT IN SAYING THAT IT WAS PEESONAL . SO I'm asking YOU for what reason per your policy DOES IT state A MANGER CAN LIMIT YOU TO HOW LONG YOU CAN USE A RESTROOM . YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ANYONE PERSON WHO MAY HAVE A MEDICAL HISTORY TO SAY THAT WAS NOT RIGHT AND IT WAS PASSED THE TIME SHE STATED I LOOKED AT THE CLOCK THERE HAVE SEVEEAL TIMES WHEN I LEFT AT 7 NOT ONE PERSON WAS THERE AND EVEN 6:30 IF THERE OFF THEN OK, IF NOT THEN SHE FAILED TO DO HER JOB I WAA STILL ON THE PREMISES. EXPLAIN. THAT IF SOMETHING HAD HALLENED TO ME NOONE WOULD EVER KNOW I KNOW YOUR CAMERAs DONT RECORD SO TELL ME WHY HOLD RULES TO SUIT WJEN YOU ARE MAKING IT SEEM AS IF YOU ARE PROTECTING AND COULDN'T HELP NOONE IF ANTTHING WENT WRONG TELL ME PLEASE .IM GOING TO BE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER UNIT ILL LEAVE I. TWO MONTHS THAT'S THE FIRST OF THE YEAR IVE HAD ENOUGH I ASK THAT YOU DO STEP IN I WILL NOT DEAL WITH HER AT ALL I DINT WISH TO HAVE ANOTHER PROBLEM PLEASE . She has made it clear she does not care for me I cause no problems not do I try the gentleman who I had with me had missed a spot in his face when he shaved earlier that day he asked if he could do so I said I don't see why not I took him to the restroom have the key back and waited no sooner than he was out here comes your manger Ally saying the restroom was a total mess water all over the walls paper everywhere and from her speaking I was bad . I asked my friend who was there to help me he told her it slipped his mind about his shaver and told her why it was there and why left it , he also said he did not leave the restroom as she exolained . So I said Alli I'll go clean it up if that's the case she says in a rude way no it's ok I said it again and she said it's ok got I. Her car and drive around the corner . I felt if you come say one thing to me then I'll fix it . I started to walk to restroom when I got there it was locked and I stood q moment and she had not showed up so I awlked off knowing any reason one may have a problem with this person. If you single me out tell me something and I still see others who are there for as long as they want if ive cleaned the restroom behind others and you make a incident bigger than what it seem and I couldn't go see what you said to be true or not if you push me I'm pushing back . Not one problem have I had before she arrived I'm outgoing and friendly she is rude and feels she's the saviour to Arun a facility no she's not a people person she is a butt kisser she has a job she doesn't have to do much In she doesn't walk the facility I see your cameras and if I ask to see footage and it's foucused on my way of doing my storage then we will confirm she has a problem she created all because I told her she wasn't very nice and that I felt LeAnn did a great job and I'll miss her . If you have choose her to represent you then I SUGGEST you ask how she is I ca t and I may be the only I e she has issues with I will not stand down because she has the authority to tell me to go . It would be a mistake to do that without just cause she's done it already . I would hope you don't support such judgment and will look into this I'm available to be present and say what I wrote again for it is what is happening . Thank you for your time and I look forward to heari v back from someone I. The meantime I'm about to go to my unit and unload I will go accordingly Im A disable senior and I do my best and that is all I can. Do You never thought when you look at a place and when you said I'm glad you have cameras and they would smile and agree that it was just that they agreed they had then but what they didn't say was they recorded it worked so that safety you pay for is all a lie
View full review
  • I do t really find any
  • Manger ally
  • Manger ally the

Preferred solution: Me being homeless should not be your reason to make me feel uncomfortable when you do this and think I'm not capable of knowing what to do then you've made a mistake and have done this to many others I'm waiting to hear what you will do to ensure ensure f

User's recommendation: People need to remember customer service and understand not everyone is stupid some will fight back

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article