Manufacturer: Petco Category: Grooming Services Clear all filters (20 of 20 reviews match)
filters
manufacturer:
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
She didn't want us to see her handle our dog being the "pro" she is. So we left the grooming booth. We could hear him whine a lot. After two minutes, we are told he can't be groomed. THIS LADY HAS THE URGE TO DO THIS AND CALL HERSELF A PRO. SHE WAS MOST LIKELY IN COLLEGE, NOT EVEN CLOSE TO BEING A DOG GROOMONG PROFESSIONAL AND I COULD SEE THAT JUST WITHIN THE FEW MINUTES SHE HAD MY PUP. So after we left the store, we thought it was our fault...
Read more
Anonymous

Anonymous A real professional should be able to take care of a puppy. When we found a real groomer(I am the author), she came to our house, INTRODUCED herself to the puppy, and within 5...

Anonymous

Anonymous Just because your dog whos comfortable with you allowed you to work on him doesnt make her unprofessional. You have no idea what your dog could have been capable of with the d...

2.3
I liked
  • Cleanliness
I didn't like
  • High price for nail clippings
  • Treatment to pets
#907190
I took my little dog to the Petco Novato grooming room to have her nails trimmed. I was with her, and emphasized that she needed to be carefully handled. She was placed on a filthy table, which was covered in dog hair and dirty residue that should have been cleaned before each grooming treatment. The technician proceeded to clip my dogs nails, and extreme bleeding came from her foot. When I got the dog out of the car at home, my car seats...
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please call our customer support at (888-824-7257) or send your contact information, these details and the store locati...

h.kitchener

h.kitchener Complain to the manager. Tell him how your dog was abused and mistreated.

I took my dog twice a year for grooming but always had some problem.or another so I knew I had to pay close attention but today is the last time ever. They have too much turnover and never charge the same for identical service. They are a bunch of clowns and I don't trust them anymore, especially with my dog..
Read more
Anonymous

Anonymous How about getting your dog groomed every 6 weeks instead of every 6 months like your supposed to and you won't have added fees for the neglect of your dogs coat and skin to pa...

Petco

Petco Hi there. We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to make things right. Please email us at PTPsupport@petco.com, and...

"According" to them my dog was cover in nits and that's not true! I brush her hair everyday and let's just say that was the case Why not call? They didn't even call me to let me know what they were about to do. YES! I did get my money back because the grooming job was horrible! but is NOT about the money, NOW! i have to wait for my dogs hair to grow and grown uneven. I regret taking my dog there. The Store manager was unprofessional and...
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi, there. We are sorry about your recent grooming experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to make things right. Please email us at PTPsupport@petco.com and send us...

Petco

Petco Hi there. We are terribly sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with your recent order. We hope you'll give us another chance to make things right. Please email us at ...

I didn't like
  • Cut my puppy gotten
#886356

On June 3,2016, we took our Shih-Tzu to Petco in Meridian, Ms. to be groomed. They kept him 7 1/2 hrs. When we picked him up, we noticed he was acting strange. A couple of days later we tried to pick him up and he screamed in pain. We turned him over on his back and saw something that really upset us. He was covered in bruises from neck to tail. We called Petco to see if anything happened while he was(if he fell off the table or anything). The...
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please call our customer support at (888-824-7257) so that we can look into this further. We look forward to hearing fr...

My husband took our mini Aistrailian shepherd to be groomed today at the PETCO in Stillwater Oklahoma.He was very specific about what we wanted and repeatedly told her not to shave his under skirt or the skirt area around his back legs and hind end. We just wanted that area trimmed slightly and evened up. He did ask her to shave his anis area only. Ask for ears and feet to be trimmed as well as to receive a throrough comb out to remove as much...
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we're sorry to hear about your recent experience. We recommend calling our customer support team at (888-824-7257) so w...

I called to make an appointment and I left my dog there. An hour later they called me told me the groomer never showed up so they have to reschedule me for free but they need to see the rabies shot information. I told them I left it on their desk. They looked and said oh yeah it's here. So I went to pick up the dog the girl there took all my pets info including the shots and scheduled me for the next day. Next day they call to tell me they...
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi there. We're sorry to hear this, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Can you please call our customer support team at (888-824-7257) so that our team can look into ...

Grooming Department did not Groomed my dog Booked a week ago, no courtesy call to cancel my appointment Refused to meet my dog needs, bad customer service, felt discriminated!.
Read more
Petco

Petco Hi there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we regret to hear about your unhappy experience with our grooming department. If you'd like to email us at PTPsuppor...

I drop my dog for grooming service and, in the fact no customer was in line , I been told the time to pick up my dog it will be in 3 hours. I back in two hours later, the dog was done in a cage all stressed, and no employed were present to get it back to me. I had to call anybody in the cash register to try the get the dog out because at this time is was barking and upset, still had to wait for the lady a while to show up, I feel too bad for the...
Read more
Petco

Petco Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please call our customer support (888-824-7257) so we can look into this further. Thank you and we look forward hearing from you....

They cut her hair on the middle of her head really short. I was looking at her nails and they barely tipped them, so they are still long. She has places they missed and also charged me an extra $7 to wash her in flea and tick shampoo. $55 dollars for something I could have done at home. Also there was urine in front of the counter where we stood and on the window frame. This is in Alton, IL. My dog has been acting very sheepish and distant...
Read more
Petco

Petco Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please call our customer support (888-824-7257) so we can look into this further. Thank you and we look forward hearing from you.