This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Two months ago, I reached out to customer service about my motor dying after 5 years. I also had an issue with the belt catching and slowing the treadmill to an almost stop before picking up speed again and throwing me forward. They said I had to pay for a tech to...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2066546

Heather G Lah We have noticed your copy/paste review on other online platforms and are taking action now to address your concerns. To best serve you, we need to discuss this in further detail.

Please reach out to us at ce@NordicTrack.com with the case #1-R101651 so we can better assist you in your situation. Thanks - NordicTrack

View more comments
ID
#2888689 Review #2888689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Warranty
  • Horrible experience with company
  • Customer service
Loss
$264
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
The whole experience was flawed. The sales lady was just that, a seller. She didn't care that the company was posting about a basement special, she refused to offer it in the contract. I spoke to corporate and all I got was how wonderful she was, I'm sorry that doesn't...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2817123 Review #2817123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cumming, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I called to have someone replace the motor on my treadmill. I have had it for over 5 years, I know what it should sound like. I called and told them it was the motor, instead of sending a tech out with the part I had to pay for someone to tell me what I told the rep....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2048947

Heather G Lah We’re sorry you felt the need for a technician to double-check the problem with your equipment was unnecessary as you had assessed the problem yourself. In your case, you were right.

However, we have had cases when we have sent a part for repair and it is incorrect. This causes further delays as the technician orders the correct part for later and has to return again. To avoid the wrong part being sent, we try to assess the needed part beforehand to the get best possible evaluation. You must be very knowledgeable about fitness equipment and we applaud you for your correct assessment.

To discuss this case further, email us directly at ce@Iconfitness.com with your case #1-R101418 so we can come to an appropriate solution. Thanks - Icon Health & Fitness

ID
#2748705 Review #2748705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good treadmill
Cons
  • Double charge for techs
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Kiddie Academy - Avoid this place

My son attended Kiddie Academy for nearly two years, in that time he had three different teachers in the 3 year old class and four different teachers in the 4 year old class. The school is poor at communicating as I was not informed of changes in teachers which makes it hard as the children do not get closure. My son went from having three incident reports in nearly two years (for minor injuries he experienced) to one daily for normal child activities like playing in puddles or pulling leaves off a tree. I was at a loss as to why my son was receiving daily reports and, on one occasion I was asked to pick my son up. At first I thought perhaps he was acting out for some reason, but then, upon reflection, realized this began when he was assigned he last teacher. While it is easy to blame the child and label them, this organization needs to look internally at the teacher to determine if perhaps they are not handling the children and/or situations correctly. He did not have these issues with his other teachers. For an organization whose primary purpose is the care of children, their inability (or worse, unwillingness) to self-assess and my belief that my child was no longer welcome caused me to pull my child and place him at another school, where he is thriving. I expressed my concerns to the director who chose not to respond, which tells me that they have no interest in improving their operations. I do want to recognize two of their employees – Ms. Eliza and Ms. Keish. These two ladies went above and beyond to connect with the children and parents. I cannot recommend Kiddie Academy based on my experience. If you have options, I would recommend you seek out another provider to care for your child.
View full review
ID
#1314467 Review #1314467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia
Pros
  • Eliza
  • Keish
Cons
  • Blaming young children for teachers mistakes
  • Owners
  • High turnover