This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Omaha Steaks - I was ripped off

They advertised free shipping on orders of $49.99 and up if you joined Gold Premium for a fee of $50.oo. I joined it and was charged shipping, so I called customer service and she said "oh, we changed that last week. It's now on orders of $99.00 and up. I told her that was false advertising. I never would have joined it and spent $50 if I knew that. I told her I was trying to send an order of $49.98 and she said because I was ONE CENT under the original amount I had to pay shipping. I cancelled my account and asked for a refund and have heard nothing. They are very high priced and not worth it. I did it because it was easy but after this I will never buy there again. Save your money.............Bullshit

User's recommendation: Save your money.............they are not special at all. Bad customer relations.

View full review
2 comments
#1985196

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize you had experienced this and understand how frustrating this may have been!

You may contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-329-6500 or email custserv@omahasteaks.com, with your name, address and/or order number and we can take care of this right away!! We look forward to hearing from you.

#1985215
@OmahaSteaksCares

i ALREADY DID THAT. THEY HAVE ALL MY INFORMATION.

THEY SAID I WOULD GET A REFUND BUT I HAVE NOT AS OF YET. I GUESS *** HAS NOT FROZEN OVER YET.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2410179 Review #2410179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omaha Steaks Advertisement
Pros
  • Easy to fix
Cons
  • Very high priced and bad customer relations
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund