comment to review:

Problem trying to join.

Sittercity #2067652
Hi there, if you are having any trouble joining our site, or need to connect with our team regarding your account please contact Customer Success at support@sittercity.com so we can help!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Problem trying to join.

Sittercity #2067651
Hi there, if you are having any trouble joining our site, or need to connect with our team regarding your account please contact Customer Success at support@sittercity.com so we can help!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Unauthorized charge

Sittercity #2022258
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with your membership on Sittercity. All of our Premium Membership plans are subscription based. Once the subscription is upgraded to our Premium membership, it automatically renews unless canceled and is non-refundable, as stated on the plan selection page, purchase page, on your receipt, and in our Terms of Use. Members have the option to cancel at any time through their Account Settings or by calling, chatting, or emailing our Customer Success team. Please contact our Customer Success team for further assistance by emailing support@sittercity.com. Thank you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Fake Tori Carson SCAM off INDEED for Personal Care Asst 12/20

Sittercity #1963005
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. The trust & safety of our members is something we take very seriously. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. Although some of them stay on the site for a short period, our Trust & Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them. We also notify you of this if you were communicating through the site's messaging system. Please reach out at support@sittercity.com if you are ever concerned that you are in contact with a potential scam account.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I could'nt login

Sittercity #1963003
Thanks for providing your review! If you need any other assistance down the road, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com. We're here to help.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancel account

Sittercity #1937042
Hi Jaquisha, thank you for reaching out about this and we apologize for any trouble you've had getting in touch with our team. Please contact our Customer Success team by emailing support@sittercity.com. You can also call our Customer Success line at: 1-888-748-2489. Our lines are open Monday-Friday 8am-4pm CST.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I want a refund.

Sittercity #1928058
Hi there, thank you for reaching out about this. Please contact our Customer Success team by emailing support@sittercity.com. You can also call our Customer Success line at: 1-888-748-2489. Our lines are open Monday-Friday 8am-4pm CST.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cannot go back into my account

Sittercity #1918147
Hi Katherine, thank you for providing your feedback. Please contact our Customer Success team by emailing support@sittercity.com so we can further assist you. Thank you!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Jobsearch12345@

Sittercity #1882769
Thanks for providing your review! If you need any assistance down the road, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com. We're here to help.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

My profile does work

Sittercity #1878210
Hi Keller, we apologize for any trouble you're experiencing accessing your account. We will need additional information in order to assist you. Please contact our Customer success team by emailing support@sittercity.com and we will be happy to assist you further!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Continuously charges my account

Sittercity #1868987
Hi Quantrell, thank you for reaching out. We certainly would like to assist you in locating and cancelling your account. Please email our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com with the following information: - Any other email address that would be associated. - Any first and last name that would be on the account. - The last 4 digits of the card on file. - The billing zip code of the card. - The amount and date of the most recent charge. We look forward to hearing from you!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Tori Carson

Sittercity #1865924
Hi Khaliah, it appears you have been in touch with a scammer through the site. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. If you see similar jobs posted by the same member or are receiving similar messages, this is because they have come back in and created a new account. Although some of them stay on the site for a very short period of time, our Trust & Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them. We also will send a notification to you of a scammer's removal if you were communicating with them through Sittercity's messaging system. Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best thing to do is to rip it up and throw it away. As long as you don't deposit the check, your bank account is perfectly fine. Moving forward, you should use...
Show more
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancellation again stiil taking bank funds

Sittercity #1856672
Thank you for providing a review. In order for us to assist you, please email our Customer Success team: support@sittercity.com. We will be happy to assist you further once we receive your account details.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Account

Sittercity #1852627
Hi Hayla, thank you for reaching out to us about this. Please email our Customer Success team so we can assist you further. Our email is support@sittercity.com
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Fraudulent costs

Sittercity #1843628
Hi Kai, thanks for reaching out. After a background check had been submitted for processing, it is non-refundable as the services have been rendered. If you did not submit the background check for processing, please contact our team by emailing support@sittercity.com so we can take a further look. Thanks!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Be careful

Sittercity #1835016
The trust & safety of our members is something we take very seriously. We absolutely appreciate you reaching out to us with this. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. If you see similar jobs posted by the same member or are receiving similar messages, this is because they have come back in and created a new account. Although some of them stay on the site for a very short period of time, our Trust & Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them. We also will send a notification to you of a scammer's removal if you were communicating with them through Sittercity's messaging system. Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best thing to do is to rip it up and throw it away. As long as you don't deposit the check, your bank accoun...
Show more
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Be careful

Sittercity #1835012
The trust & safety of our members is something we take very seriously. We absolutely appreciate you reaching out to us with this. When contacted by a scammer, it is important to immediately discontinue all communication with them. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. If you see similar jobs posted by the same member or are receiving similar messages, this is because they have come back in and created a new account. Although some of them stay on the site for a very short period of time, our Trust & Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them. We also will send a notification to you of a scammer's removal if you were communicating with them through Sittercity's messaging system. Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best th...
Show more
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Locked out of account

Sittercity #1835010
Hi Edgard, thank you for reaching out. It sounds like there was an error with your background check form being submitted to our background check vendor. Our background check vendor was unable to verify the information you were entering in automatically in their system. For security purposes, your account was temporarily locked. In order to continue on Sittercity, your next step is to submit an override form, so they can correct the error you received when filling out the background check form. Please contact our team by emailing support@sittercity.com for the next steps. We're here to help!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I’m getting charged after cancellation

Sittercity #1830522
For your Trust and Safety, we do not discuss account details on websites such as pissedconsumer.com. Our Customer Success team has responded to all inquires made regarding your account, the most recent being on Wednesday, 2/19. If you have further questions, please either let me know and I will send you an email, or you can email our team at support@sittercity.com.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I’m getting charged after cancellation

Sittercity #1827722
Hi Oluwatoyin, thank you for reaching out to us and we apologize for any delay in our team responding to your request. This morning our team responded to your email, effectively handling your requests. Please reply to your original email with our team that we responded to if you have any further questions regarding your account.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Oluwatoyin I
#1827743
I haven’t received my money yet. Last card number is 8714 What the fuck???????? I need my money
comment to review:

Problem with account

Sittercity #1827721
Hi Maurissa, thanks for bringing this to our attention. With your Sittercity account, you can have multiple profiles so that you can apply to jobs amongst the different categories on our site. If you are applying to a "Nanny" job, you need a nanny profile. If you are applying to a "Babysitter" job, you must have a babysitter profile. In order to add additional profiles, you will need to log in to your Sittercity account on a web browser and click on “Profiles”, then clicking “Add” under the profile you would like to add. If you continue to experience any issues, please contact us by emailing support@sittercity.com. Thanks!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Membership

Sittercity #1827720
Hi Loucinda, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we're sorry to hear of any trouble you've been experiencing running your background check. Please reach out to our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can assist you further!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Took my money

Sittercity #1812855
Kathryn, thank you for reaching out. We will be reaching out to you separately through your email regarding your background check.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

A charge on my credit card

Sittercity #1809444
Hi Sedra, thank you for reaching out to us! It sounds like you have an active subscription with us. For further assistance, please contact our Customer Success team by emailing support@sittercity.com. We will be happy to help you!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Account

Sittercity #1808802
Hi Telena, as long as you have not processed the background checks, we can assist you with this. If the background checks were submitted unfortunately we can not provide a refund as services were rendered. Please contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can help!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Sittercity Scam I responded to via email showing interest

Sittercity #1806148
Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best thing to do is to rip it up and throw it away. As long as you don't deposit the check, your bank account is perfectly fine.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Anonymous

Sittercity #1806147
Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best thing to do is to rip it up and throw it away. As long as you don't deposit the check, your bank account is perfectly fine. Please sent a note to our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can investigate this account further, and if you have any other questions.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Member Services

Sittercity #1802707
We're happy to hear that our team was able to address your question and assist you! Thank you for joining Sittercity, we're glad to have you as apart of our Community.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancellation

Sittercity #1798244
Thank you for reaching out, and we apologize for any trouble you've had cancelling your subscription. Please send a note to our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can assist you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Beware of this company

Sittercity #1797028
Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you have not had success while using our site. Because Sittercity is simply an online meeting venue for families to connect with independent sitters in their area, we cannot provide any guarantees - even with interview requests. The sitters on the site are not our employees and they independently network on our site. Depending on the location and timing, sitters can be more or less active and it's ultimately up to each individual sitter to decide whether or not they would like to respond. However, we absolutely do stress the importance of (timely) responsiveness and professionalism to all of the sitters on the site. We understand that it sounds as though you may have been billed past the date that you cancelled your subscription. Please do contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can look further into this for you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I guess send an email to call so many times and not get an answer

Sittercity #1794886
Thank you for reaching out! We apologize for any trouble getting in touch with our team on Friday. I can see you've made contact with our Customer Success team through email, and we will be happy to assist you through this line of communication. If you wish to reach us by phone, our lines are open Monday-Friday 8am-4pm CST, and our number is 1-888-748-2489.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Account

Sittercity #1792245
Hi Kathy, thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the trouble you've had calling in. You may have reached us during lunch or during training. Our Customer Success line is open Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm CST. We will reach out to you separately from our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com regarding your account as this site (pissedconsumer.com) is a public site and we don't discuss account specifics here.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

About charges I didn’t make

Sittercity #1787715
Hi there - Please send an email to our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can assist you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I have spent hours a day. I mean hours for 1 month and can't even get a message? Please explain?

Sittercity #1786216
I apologize for the lack of responses to your applications. If you are applying for jobs and haven't heard back from any families, know that there are many variables that can factor in after you apply for a job. The family may have already hired someone already, changed their requirements, or have a large number applicants to review. Like any job search, it can take some time to get a response. The best way to obtain a job from a family on Sittercity is to apply for as many jobs as possible, and to make sure you have a photo uploaded to your profile. There are new jobs posted every day by families, and the more jobs you apply for, the better chance you have at receiving a response. Also, make sure your application messages really stand out amongst the competition and that you are applying to jobs that are recently posted. Once you submit an application, it is ultimately up to the family to reach out to you if they are interested in setting up an interview with you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancellation

Sittercity #1786212
Hi Autumn, thanks for reaching out! Please contact support@sittercity.com for assistance in cancelling your account. You may also cancel at any time through your Account Settings.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Sittercity Scam I responded to via email showing interest

Sittercity #1773915
Thank you for your comments. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. If you see similar jobs posted by the same member or are receiving similar messages, this is because they have come back in and created a new account. Although some of them stay on the site for a very short period of time, our Trust & Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them. We also will send a notification to you of a scammer's removal if you were communicating with them through the Sittercity's messaging system. Scammers on our site have one goal. They want to get money from you. Scammers will always ask for your address because they intend to send you a check to pay you up-front. These checks end up being fake checks and result in you losing money. They do not steal your identity; they are just trying to make money off of you. If you receive the check from a scammer, the best thing to do is to rip it up and throw it away. As long as you don't deposit the check, your bank account is perfectly fine. Moving forward, you should use Sittercity’s messaging system to communicate with parents as long as possible to reduce the risk of communicating with scammers. Only give out your personal contact information when you are ready to set up an initial interview with a parent.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancellation

Sittercity #1773908
Hi there, please send an email to our Customer Success team for assistance: support@sittercity.com. You can also cancel your subscription at anytime through the Account Settings in your account.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Issue with background check

Sittercity #1773906
Thanks for letting us know! Feel free to reach our team anytime at support@sittercity.com
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Taking out money

Sittercity #1773905
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. All of our Premium Membership plans are subscription based and automatically renew unless canceled, as stated on the sign-up page, on your receipt, and in our Terms of Use. Members have the option to cancel at any time through their Account Settings or by calling, chatting, or emailing our Customer Success team. We understand that life is busy and it can be easy to overlook our auto-renew policy. We routinely review our communications, and your feedback is very helpful as we look to reduce the potential for confusion.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Account issue

Sittercity #1770405
Hi there! Please contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can assist you further. Thanks!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Password

Sittercity #1770404
Hi! Please contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can assist in resetting your password. Thanks!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I am unable to apply for jobs

Sittercity #1767633
Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Please contact our Customer Success team by emailing support@sittercity.com so we can assist you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Looking for dog sitters online and requested to enter pw to view Sittercity website & credit card for "special"

Sittercity #1767632
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with your membership on Sittercity, or any confusion. Sittercity does have pet care providers, and those looking for pet care can post a job stating their needs. All of our Premium Membership plans are subscription based and automatically renew unless canceled, as stated on the sign-up page, on your receipt, and in our Terms of Use. Members have the option to cancel at any time through their Account Settings or by calling, chatting, or emailing our Customer Success team. We understand that life is busy and it can be easy to overlook our auto-renew policy. We routinely review our communications, and your feedback is very helpful as we look to reduce the potential for confusion.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Fraud? Keep getting charged after 2 years of cancellation

Sittercity #1764909
Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Please contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com with your account information so we can take a further look into this for you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I got a new credit card I need to give you my new credit card

Sittercity #1763198
Hi there, please contact our customer support team at support@sittercity.com for assistance in this matter. You can also edit your banking information at anytime by logging into your account from a web browser, under Account Settings, and then navigate to "edit payment method." I hope this helps!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Scam - keep charging after cancellation

Sittercity #1759085
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Please contact support@sittercity.com so that our team can look into this for you. It sounds like you may have a second account with us. If this is the case we would like to ensure it is cancelled for you. Thanks!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Worried about job

Sittercity #1754086
Hi BustlingSwallow638, thank you for reaching out. If you are looking to connect with Sittercity's customer support please feel free to use support@sittercity.com. Please keep in mind we are Sittercity.com and not Sitter.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cancellation again stiil taking bank funds

Sittercity #1751976
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with your membership on Sittercity. It sounds like you may be providing information that is not associated with your account, please provide the customer success agent with any first/last name that can be on the account, any emails, the date/amount of charge and the last four numbers on the card charged. This will help them locate the account in the system. All of our Premium Membership plans are subscription based and automatically renew unless canceled, as stated on the sign-up page, on your receipt, and in our Terms of Use. Members have the option to cancel at any time through their Account Settings or by calling, chatting, or emailing our Customer Success team. We understand that life is busy and it can be easy to overlook our auto-renew policy. We routinely review our communications, and your feedback is very helpful as we look to reduce the potential for confusion.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Good Experience- Good Job Site

Sittercity #1747152
Hi there, thanks so much for your feedback! The trust & safety of our members is something we take very seriously, and we're sorry to hear that you were in contact with a scammer on the site. Sittercity is a public site, some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact our team with a suspicious member's information. Additionally, please send a note to our team regarding any member who did not pay you. Our contact is support@sittercity.com. Thank you!
1 0
Show
comment to review:

I can’t log into my account

Sittercity #1743720
Hi TriflingBat252, thank you for reaching out, and we apologize for your experience. Please contact our Customer Success team at support@sittercity.com so we can look into this issue further. Thank you!
0 0
Show