This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Customer Service on their 800 PNC BANK is the worse

Original review updated by user Feb 10, 2021
I added Barclay card to my Pay Bills online, then I got a frightening Email that someone is attempting to get into my account, then got another Email stating that someone added Barclay card added this bank to my account! Next, I tried to call this bank number stated 800 above. There Auto attendant is strange and impersonal. The next thing is PNC Frozen my Voice account access to my ACCOUNT, then frozen my Checking and savings account! Finally, when I got to talk to a LIVE PERSON this person was very upsetting for me that person did not help at all only to say that the Email was a fraudulent and treated me like I was that person. Then stopped into one of their branches and again got nowhere. I have been a customer for many years even with the bank they purchased National City Bank, Cleveland and Dayton Ohio. Summary: This bank after getting very upset claims it is all my fault! What a way to treat a long-term customer? I guess I have to find another BANK to do business with! I managed the Call Center at the Auto Club over 20 years, and if I programmed an Auto Attendant and treated customers like PNC I would have been terminated. Thanks for the memories PNC Vietnam Veteran
View full review
ID
#2414452 Review #2414452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pnc Bank Customer Care
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Chase Bank - Issues and customer service

Report on JP Morgan Chase Bank: Nothing but the Truth stated: History: We found out that most banks treat their customers the same way! We moved to JP Morgan Chase Bank of our past professional performance that we had with this Bank, however, this Bank is just like most other Banks in our great land; United States of America. JP Morgan Chase Bank on a corporate level does not respect the branches on a local level that their employees are not doing their jobs, so in this light the Call Centers and corporate level undermines the local level employees of what they say and what they give you in the printed word. Detail in outline format: May 30 2020:Opened Chase Bank Freedom Visa Card: Good customer service. Called again add Card. May 30 2020:Called to set-up an appointment to open checking, Savings Great customer service. Jun 01 2020: Meeting went good felt good that we finally found a Processional Bank to do business with. Jun 02 2020: Deposited a personal out of state check! Chase Bank deposited the same day! (Feds 2-5 days) Jun 02 2020: Same time deposited a Local Bank Check same as cash (they put a hold 10-15 days) Jun 03 2020: Changed our Auto Deposits and Deducts took 5 hours of our time (Task done) Jun 05 2020: Received a letter dated: June 01, 2020, stating we declined Debit Card Coverage on card. Jun 05 2020: Wrote a letter to branch employee on our Issues (We are extremely upset with Chase). Jun 05 2020: Hand delivered to Chase Bank instead of mailing our complaints. (About Chase Issues) Jun 06 2020: Got another letter dated: June 2, 2020, with summary of costs that are different Bank fees! Jun 06 2020: Went online to Chase Bank to file grievance Copied Letter on Chase grievance form. Jun 06 2020: Branch manager called spent (30 minutes) got exactly nowhere w/ that person (Has no clue) Jun 09 2020: June 05, 2020, received a response from E-mail! (Appears they did not read my Grievance) Jun 09 2020: Reviewed Chase response to my Grievance? (Email Servicing talked on Military Inquiry?) Jun 11 2020: Another letter dated June 03, 2020, a new deposit account using my SS was opened! Jun 11 2020: After reading this letter I had to call within 14 days or Chase was going to take our money! We had to cancelled out one-week vacation to call them (6) Calls (2) “Got lip music” and disconnected us 3 times. (Like to bad that I'm a Fraud and Chase will take our money and close our accounts anyway. Jun 11 2020: Called our Chase Rep at our Branch made appointment with him on June 12, 2020 Jun 12 2020: appointment went unbelievable bad! (Only verbal response and no written word to fix this)! That is enough I can go on and on about “JP Morgan Chase Bank”, but what is the point above is enough for you to understand that “JP Morgan Chase Bank” services are BAD to do business with and customers are very upset with Chase Bank. Summary: At home wondering if we have our money or Chase took the money and closed our accounts. We do not have a good feeling about if we still have our money! And do not trust JP Morgan Chase Bank! And do not know what to do about these issues with; JP Morgan Chase Bank. We believe we will have to get an attorney involved to. No wonder majority of the United States Citizens are constantly moving around to other banks for basic services just like we are doing today. So sad where is the customer service and loyalty of years past it is certain not here except for “Chase Bank found to be just the same as others”, however, this is the way majority banks does business today in the United States of America! Sincerely, Vietnam Veteran.
View full review
ID
#1985300 Review #1985300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macomb, Michigan
Service
Chase Bank Customer Care

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Wellcare Health Plans - Issues with WellCare

I have a few issues with this firm: Most of their field reps including Supervisors at Tampa Florida so called Corporate Office and in the Philippines where most of the corporate employees are at! Since 01 JAN 2020 they cannot get their accounts receivables to post our monthly scheduled payments properly. They send out payment books that they claim they only send out monthly statements. May I add with not return envelopes with their payment booklets? These payment books have a due date of the 20th of every month, however, they tell us a different story in JAN, FEB, MAR, APR, and MAY regarding the due dates and keep telling us WellCare does not send out payment books only monthly statements. In April WellCare sent a threatening letter claiming we did not make a payment and if we do not they will call Medicare and disenroll us from WellCare. This is the second letter they sent us. One in February, and now in April. WellCare has not even called me back on either my many grievances and my spouses grievances only stupid letters that states that it is our fault (We are stupid, 2nd class citizens, and we have no rights complaining to them. WellCare has terrible lack of customer service. Employees are nice, but obviously the management has no clue on how to run a company or how to set up a web site. Unfortunately after a few other Medicare Drug plans in the past years we studied every year of just who to go with! This year we thought we picked the right one! Only to find out we picked the bottom of the barrel for our prescription drug plan effective 01 JAN 2020. It takes 3 weeks for someone to answer Voice-mails, emails, WellCare online website grievance form that does not address the question. The employees have not been trained, so give scripted answers. All Toll Free 800 numbers etc. are answered in the Philippines if you ask to talk to someone in the States they reply we are not allowed to transfer calls. Gosh glad we did not select a WellCare Advantage Plan I can go on and on about WellCare, but what the point Only thing I can say is that Insurance companies must pay under the table to Medicare to get Stars next to their name. Vietnam Veteran

User's recommendation: Stay away from this Insurance company.

View full review
ID
#1944693 Review #1944693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Service
Wellcare Health Plans Customer Care
Pros
  • No pro
Cons
  • Can not talk to a state side employee
  • Phone numbers answered of shore
  • Customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
I believe that Medicare should remove WellCare from the 2021 Medicare Book

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Christian Financial Credit Union - Questionable Service

CHRISTIAN FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION: (1) (1): Implies Synchrony Bank Services! Today 18 MAY 2020 I had a very poor communications with your Firm or I should say (Synchrony Bank) d.b.a. Doing Business As to a point that you Folks are non-professional, Rude, and demeaning (belittling) to not only Christian Financial, but to ABC Appliance, Best Buy, Office Depot, BP il just to say a few other businesses. 1. False Claims The Post Office Lost You Mail 2. Implying that Christian Financial and other are Stupid 3. On May 9, you will not accept Payments on the Telephone 4. Called in today 18 MAY 2020 to see why you did not post me payment 5. To my surprise I found myself in real trouble asking this small question 6. This is where your corporate non-professionalism shows up 7. Double dipping Collecting twice for the same account is the norm 8. I am a US veteran and a US citizen and not to be treated 9. Like a 2nd Class citizen or like some foreigner from some other land. .0. Auto-attendant is poorly configured; Hanging up on client is the norm After calling Four times over, one hour wasted on the telephone is not very professional in banking and saving and loans. No wonder you are losing customers. Because of the Brow Beating believed to be 3rd party contractor would not last to long: American Automobile Association where I spent 25 years at before retiring. a. I put a STOP PAYMENT OF $35.00 on a $15.90 Check b. Fear that your double dipping is the norm. I did not want you to enjoy that c. Payment was made today (18 MAY 2020) Tracking number available d. This prevents your DOUBLE DIPPING mentality of your FIRM We used to be members at Christian Financial until we found out the many issues with this institution and today with their VISA card service by Synchrony Bank is just another issue. We do not Shop and/or use any Firms that employ Synchrony Bank Christian Financial should fire: Synchrony Bank Services and go with Chase Card Services.

User's recommendation: Keep away from this Credit Union.

View full review
ID
#1933353 Review #1933353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macomb, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

EW Smith Insurance Agency - Questional Insurance Agency

Report: Up Date on this Insurance Company Nothing but the Truth: If I could give them a "ZERO" I would have Most insurance companies are questionable I would like to add this one to that list! Over the last 11 Months with "E W Smith Agency" we found that our agent does not follow through with issues and/or question that we asked for like; 1. We question the age of our home stated it was over 55 years old or on that policy implies our ages? 2. This agent informed us that if we lease a Hyundai that we would be penalized and would have an "Increase in the insurance costs" so we took agent advice and leased a GMC terrain only to find out we had a increase in insurance anyway. Called him and he stated "I will run another quote" it has been (Two Days) not response! The GMC Dealer told us that the Insurance should go down! Know we have to find another insurance agent and we did and the insurance is the same as before! WOW you have check out Insurance Agent also! When we called to cancel our Auto Insurance and informed this FIRM that we are going to change our agent on our home owners insurance they sent cancellation notice not only our car, but our home as well. Called there office and what a "trip" they informed me that I told them cancel our car and home! Read my above paragraph above! All *** broke out then. Agency is unprofessional to a point that; Citizens, Foremost and all other insurance companies should not use this FIRM. Then the agent called us told us it is not my fault it is your problem. Agent quoted "You have to find another agent for your home owner’s policy" like we do not want you and yours at our agency. We informed this agent that we already found another agent to service our foremost policy and this agent seems that we did not do that yet! Well this is the way this Agency handles customers! “UNPROFESSIONAL.” Keep away from this Agency do not waste your time. I guess it is true you cannot trust anyone in our country today. Vietnam Veteran
View full review
ID
#1736966 Review #1736966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wyandotte, Michigan
Service
Ew Smith Insurance Agency Sales Representative
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

PNC Bank - Customer Service

Report on PNC National Bank: Nothing but the Truth stated: I am have been a PNC/National City Bank customer most of my life, however today this FIRM is history. I have always used the services of this banking facility and I talked my spouse into how great this banking facilities is or I should say “Was”, and know I have to eat my words. So, when I make the following statements below are 1) TRUE, 2) REAL, 3) TRUTHFUL, 4) BELIEVEABLE and not to be ignored! I also firmly believe that the majority of the Banks today are worthless with only a few banks like Huntington National Bank, JC Morgan Chase Banks appear to the best of them all. STATEMENTS: PNC Bank Comments 1: Acts like they are the king of the road and no other banks can even come near to them! They may have a good service, but on a corporate level they suck at doing business with Corporate, Retail, and Consumers. This is making it bad for banking facilities to gain customers. 2: One issue is that our debit cards some how the pin code drops off or changes and I had to go to their PNC bank’s branch “Three Times” to add the same pin number and their comment is “that we are doing it wrong” it appears that today PNC Bank like to pass the BUCK” or “Point Fingers” to someone else instead of owning the issue or problem! No wonder majority of the United States Citizens are constantly moving around to other Banks for basic services just like we are doing today. So sad where is the customer service and loyalty of years past it is sure not here except for “Two Banks that I know of”, however this is the way PNC does business today in the United States of America! 3: Second Issue is that our VISA card from PNC bank did not work on our vacation last week and we called their 800 service line and they got us so upset stating that is was the Motel and/or our fault and brow beating us and implies that we are “Stupid, Second Class Citizens, and perhaps we either should not have their VISA card or just go to another banking institution and just go away form our PNC Bank. 4: Third Issue is that they sent out a email the we did not received until 6PM Friday and the email got us scared that we did something very wrong and we had to call them back before 6:45 PM that Friday! So we did really called; “Three times” the first call was just like the second issue stated above informed us again that was are stupid told us they would freeze our accounts and then hung up the call so we asked for the supervisor and that call was really bad like in the Toilet so unprofessional for a major bank with a customer so upset like we were it is like “Ripley’s” or we were waiting for “Entertainment Tax to be added to our issue or problem” Summary: That is enough I can go on and on about “PNC Bank”, but what is the point above is enough for you to understand that “PNC Bank” services is BAD and customers are going to other Banks or Savings and Loan to do business. What a way to do business! We are thinking to move to another banking facilities, and know we are checking other banks out hopefully not another PNC type Bank. Yours Vietnam Veteran
View full review
ID
#1725594 Review #1725594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington Township, Michigan
Pros
  • Life long customer
Cons
  • How they handle upset customers
  • It is their way or the highway
  • How they handle bank cards which are not from their bank
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

OnStar - Customer services

Report on OnStar: Nothing but the Truth stated: I am a former General Motors employee with GMISCA/EDS over Ten years when General Motors was the real GM, however today this FIRM is history. I have always purchased or leased GM cars and SUV’s and my spouse retired from GM as the same summary and purchases as me (myself). So, when I make the following statements below are 1) TRUE, 2) REAL, 3) TRUTHFUL, 4) BELIEVEABLE and not to be ignored! I also firmly believe that the United States and Canada should not have bailed them out and should have left them go out of business. Just look what they have done since the “BAIL OUT” (Plant closings, Benefits taken away, OnStar, GM Financial, etc.) STATEMENTS: On Star Comments 1: Acts like they own General Motors in a dictatorial role and enjoy passing the “Buck” to other GM divisions as well as for the GM Dealers too! They may have a good service, but on a corporate level they suck at doing business with GM, GM Dealers, and GM customers. This is making it bad for GM Car Sales and Dealers. 2: Our last three vehicles we have Leased “On Star” they do it their way and will not comply to GM customers, GM Dealers, etc. Our last GM Lease On Star totally mess up in transferring “On Star” services to lease turn in to our new GM lease vehicle, and on the emergency names and telephone numbers were wrong and they just did what “On Star” wanted to type in for our emergency persons and telephone numbers. 3: On the day I picked up this new GM lease I pressed the “On Star Blue Button” and the “On Star” employee told me they will do everything like transfer service to our new leased vehicle, etc., however, three days later I found out that my online “On Star” account still showed my old lease car was still active and did not show our new lease car also it showed our Saturn vehicle of five years ago still active. Also the “On Star” employee did not release the “On Star” call properly making the radio not to work properly. 4: Called “On Star” Wednesday to get this fixed spent over four and a half hours and now “On Star” on our vehicle is totally messed up. 5: As I started online to create our GMC rewards account “On Star” had totally messed up the section where emergency contacts and I could not change their messed up information and I called “On Star” to try to fix their issue (keep in mind I was not completed with the GMC rewards program online) they told me to LOG OFF in which I did and know GMC reward is messed up as well. Summary: That is enough I can go on and on about “On Star”, but what is the point above is enough for you to understand that “On Star” services is BAD and customers are going to other vehicle manufactures for cars, SUV’s, Trucks, etc. What a way to do business!
View full review
ID
#1724945 Review #1724945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Onstar Customer Care
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Lack of customer service
  • Very unprofessional
  • Billing policy
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
They should clean up theire act in treating there CUSTOMERS

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

TransUnion - Very questionable Credit Reporting company

Nothing but the Truth stated: I have been a Trans Union customer for many years however; this FIRM does not report factual credit reports to creditors checking on my account and my spouses along with many other people that are married. 1: Their call center is not in the country that you live in (e.g. United States/Canada/England, etc.) and most of the employees are not in your native country also cannot speak you native language as well. 2: They say on their “Auto Attendant” that you can LOCK and UNLOCK your account! Well that is not a true statement you have to call them to do that! Try to find Trans Union telephone online and you will have four or more telephone numbers to call and you will have a hard time trying to communicate with them in a foreign country language. 3: I have had many issues with “Trans Union” over the last one and a half years with issues from my credit report, wrong information my myself, locking and unlocking my account to a point that “Trans Union” passes the buck to the creditors reporting to “Trans Union” that it is their problem and not Trans Union. Right then why the other credit reporting agencies do not have these issues and/or problems? 4: Not only “Trans Union” cannot communicate with you in your countries language, but are; Rude, Talks over and down to you, they think you are stupid, not educated, just plan trash. That it is there way or the highway. I can only talk about my affairs with “Trans Union” as it relates to our country United States of America in the way this firm handles customers, creditors, and businesses in our country. SUMMARY This Trans Union is not a truthful, factual company. Yours Vietnam Veteran
View full review
ID
#1722889 Review #1722889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Well Folks, LET THE BUYER BE AWARE: Silver Scripts Insurance Company The Truth and nothing but the Truth! Did you know “Aetna” purchased “Silver Scripts”! Aetna Insurance purchased Silver Scripts Medicare Plans D. This implies in the last “TWO YEARS Aetna has purchased...
View full review
View full review
9 comments
#2034494

I agree with all of the prior feelings related to Aetna. I had them years ago when they were in Maryland and then they left.

I was very happy with silver script until this latest round with Aetna. Not only has Aetna decided my covered medication was no longer necessary, I had to switch to a lesser known depression medication that was cheaper and the original medication MY DOCTOR PRESCRIBED WAS WORKING JUST FINE. I had no choice but go along with Aetna's decision. And here I go again with a another medication that Silver Script had make an exception for to cover and now because a pre-authorization date was missed Aetna is refusing to cover my medication.

I have submitted an exception and now need to get a law judge involved.

CAN'T WAIT TIL OCOTBER TO FIND ANOTHER DRUG PLAN!!!!!!! Aetna is BAD CHOICE

View more comments
ID
#1689866 Review #1689866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Silverscript Medicare Part D Prescription Health Plan
Cons
  • Frauds
  • Liability insurance for healthcare coverage
  • Way i was treated
Reason of review
SilverScripts is know Aetna SilverScripts
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Fraudulent SilverScripts should state to NEW MEMBERS That they are know Aetna and also put that on their Auto Attendant as well.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Another upsetting Walmart Store

Dated: 10/11/2019 NEWS AND VIEWS: Walmart 23 mile Rd and Shelby Parkway Nothing but the Truth: In lieu of the facts you have might heard again “Marjory of the Walmart Stores are Excellent”, however this Walmart Store Stated above is something else. We have been shopping at the store for about 2 years. The following comment implies: 1.Over this year this store has gone downhill as to restocking; Groceries, Dairy products, Produce, and pre-packages frozen foods to a point that we have to go to another Walmart to complete our shopping, it appears they have weak management or they do not know how to manage a Walmart Store this size. 2.Another issue at this store is about 25% of the items they are trying to sell are not priced or are missed marked. This makes customers wonder just what the price is or they put it down in a difference location in this store. 3.Majority of the employees are excellent, proud being apart Walmart except when you have packed your shopping cart(s) and ready to leave this store! One of their employee gives you the “Third Degree”, “go thru all your bags” –“like you have stolen food or what”. And will treat you like a second class citizen. 4.One of their Assistant Managers! came over and made us feel that it was our fault and the employee is one of the best employees they have. 5.We have been shopping at many “Walmart Stores for years, however, after this issue today we will take our business to Meijer’s, Kroger’s, Vince and Joe’s where they treat their customers as their own! Well you will see these issues the next time you visit this store, we gone elsewhere with a few others shoppers! Vietnam Veteran USAF, RAF
View full review
ID
#1678059 Review #1678059 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shelby, Michigan
Pros
  • Great employees excluding their managers
  • Good prices
Cons
  • Treated like stealing food
  • Treats shoppers like 2nd class citizens
  • Products for sale are not marked or missed priced
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
We will be going to Meijers, Krogers not Walmart