Junior Reviewer

OCharleys - O'Charleys at WT Harris and University City in Charlotte, NC

About a month (or so) ago myself and a friend stopped in for food and drinks, we had to leave without eating.. While we were waiting the cook comes out, goes behind the bar, then from around the bar onto the floor and talks to a customer while playing with her dentures! She takes them out and puts them back in several times, ask him if he finished and Hello!?.. Of course, he says yes. She then takes his plate away (with Unwashed Hands!) and goes back behind the bar. She stands around talking to the bartender and a manager (she takes the teeth out twice more!) Not one word was said! We leave. We wont be back.. Descriptions: Female Manager had very, very short hair Bartender- long blonde hair Girl playing with teeth- light brown pulled up in ponytail (maybe shoulder length) P.S. all titles/positions are assumed based on what I witnessed. I called corporate office and left messages, nobody will return my phone call. Hope this gets to you.. :)
View full review
ID
#1102982 Review #1102982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Service
Ocharleys Customer Care
Cons
  • Seeing an employee take their teeth out in a restaurant
  • Being grossed out
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Junior Reviewer
You are absolutely correct! When I was working as a cleaning contractor in another state I found multiple other companies using this site that makeup a job that doesn't exist and write themselves 5 Star reviews whenever they receive a bad review from a real customer. I...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1334052

I'm just curious how many of you contractors out there have heard from your potential clients that they have received many many responses from there listing I thought they were limited to five Pros I'm starting to hear this more and more as I'm asking more questions because I do have legitimate reviews and I spend a lot of money bidding on jobs but I never hear from anyone or I am so undercut I don't even know how people can afford to perform the work at the prices that they give

ID
#1051586 Review #1051586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Review Listing
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Junior Reviewer
I have suspected that Thumbtack creates fake leads to make more money AND that Thumbtack shows the Quote as Seen or says Customer Viewed Quote when the customer DID NOT! I WAS RIGHT! I made up 3 fake leads or customers myself AND Did Not view or open ANY of them!...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1328258

Can you tell me what city you did this in? Similar experience here. Thanks

View more comments
ID
#1046054 Review #1046054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Reason of review
Bad quality
Junior Reviewer
Thumbtack - Proof of Computer Generated Leads!
Thumbtack - Proof of Computer Generated Leads!
I have always had suspicions of Thumbtack creating fake leads to take our money, known that other pros submit them to get competitors pricing and thought it possible some were being computer generated But now I have proof of the computer generating leads or maybe it is...
View full review
View full review
ID
#967939 Review #967939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Pros
  • Jobs i used to get
Cons
  • Money-wasting dishonest co
  • Fake leads and company doesnt care
  • All supposed request with no outcome
Reason of review
Bad quality
Junior Reviewer

Frontier Communications - Internet Installation Review

Ordered internet service.. They scheduled installation for 6 days later. Stayed home all day.. They NEVER CAME! I called, waited for 30 mins. only to be told the order was "on hold" The Rep. or Installer "Called" but got no answer so didnt come out. B/S! I had my phone ALL Day! No Call, Missed Call, Voicemail NOTHING! + I was never told to expect a call beforehand. There is a Whole Website Created By An (Ex) Frontier Employee Who Says This Happens ALL The Time! Google It.. Installers just dont want to go work so they say they "knocked" or "called" and No One Was Home! They never lose their jobs.. Customer Service basically called me a liar. I asked, "so my whole day was just wasted..?" she said "Yes." I had to go to work, but couldn't waiting on them TimeFrame 8am-5pm. B/S !!!!!!!!!!! I WILL NOT GET THEIR INTERNET Service! Strictly Out of Principle.. As far as customer service initially when setting this up.. They were not at all accommodating! (I wont go into detail)
View full review
ID
#967011 Review #967011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Frontier Communications Internet Installation
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Junior Reviewer

Directv Tv Service Review

Update by user Dec 01, 2016

I don't know what other information you need. I don't know what their website, Instagram or Pintrest is and Don't care!

I was very specific..

I called back to make the payment when the phone was disconnected and in minutes (more like 30-45 Seconds) they had already deleted my info and wanted to do another credit check.

I think that's b/s!

Original review posted by user Nov 30, 2016
Called to set up new service through Direct TV. They wanted an upfront installation fee.. Ok. No problem! The lady (sales rep) taking the payment kept saying the card # was 1 digit short. I repeated it multiple times (she must have been entering it incorrectly) The phone lost signal before we could get the card # entered (maybe she got frustrated and hung up) Called back.. Gave all my information again (for the 3rd time!) They cant find me anywhere in the system! Said that they dont save information if the payment isnt made AND they will have to do a second credit check Are you F'n kidding me!? What type of B/S is this And what business operates this way? We wont be getting their *** service.. You lost a great customer because of your idiotic policy!
View full review
ID
#964121 Review #964121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Directv Tv Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Junior Reviewer
They are also posting on job boards and pulling in any *** off the street, not professionals, that have no idea about our field. Ex. Hiring: Handymen Company: Thumbtack Apply Now! (Same in every field) ... Recruiting a bunch of know nothings! The people sign up and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#943475 Review #943475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Junior Reviewer
Thumbtack - Leads Review from Westlake Village, California
Thumbtack - Leads Review from Westlake Village, California
Thumbtack - Leads Review from Westlake Village, California
Notice, they are all Lower Case (names) this is so staff doesnt have to waste time Capitalizing the First and Last initial (You used to be able to somewhat tell this way who was fake) ex. jOHN Smith or john smith .now thumbtack has gotten smarter by reading our reviews...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1675725

Spot on. You are 100% correct about these fraudsters.

View more comments
ID
#932736 Review #932736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westlake Village, California
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Reason of review
Bad quality
Junior Reviewer

Thumbtack - Leads Review from Midland, North Carolina

In the last 11 months I have got 8 customers that were not scammers wanting me to wire money after they sent me a fake money order for an overpayment of the actual price given. The problem is 3 customers paid less than the price quoted and 4 clients never paid! (There was no mention that they were not satisfied and we have all five star reviews) So us not performing the job correctly wasnt the issue, the customers never intended to pay.. After contacting Thumbtack about the first customer not paying they took the customers side. I will not waste another second with a company that doesnt stand by me when the clients they refer screw me out of money! They said "We dont get involved with financial stuff" They Do Not stand by you and Are Only About Making Money For Themselves! Thumbtack.com is a waste of time and $ About 90% of the leads are fake with common names like John Smith, Heather Tomas, Heather Glen Yes, they use the same names back to back as well and just change the last name. After viewing your quote some of them cancel stating "changed my mind" "Waiting for a better time" "Had a friend do it" or "hired someone outside of Thumbtack" We dont get that money back! Seems shady, how is it ever a bad time to have your house cleaned? If they are truly interested or real or are actual paying customers i am happy to pay Thumbtack needs to stop telling people this is free! It's Not! The Pros pay to send you a bid Please think about this before trying to "See if your current cleaning service is giving you a fair price" or "My neighbor wants to clean my house, is she asking for too much money?" The professionals have bills to pay and most likely children to feed Also, dont be rude, thank them for taking the time (and spending the money) to respond to your request If your saying you will get back to them with a time, Get back to them! We may be holding that date open for you.. Also.. We cant fill your spot when you cancel with 3 hours notice (or 24) and We cant replace the gas we used driving all the way to your home when you arent there, because you changed your mind and didnt let us know beforehand Be Courteous! Thanks for your time!
View full review
1 comment
#1213647

Hello,

You are absolutely correct,

the leads are fake!

Our niece had to get personal information and email addresses for a fundraiser for cheerleading...

(I actually came to write a review about it)

We had companies give us their rates for services that we never inquired about. When I attempted to message the business to let them know we didn't need their services it was as if that feature was blocked and we had no other choice but to select cancel request (not interested) Maybe this is what you were experiencing People cancelled because they really weren't interested... They never put in a request for services to begin with!

ID
#919386 Review #919386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midland, North Carolina
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Reason of review
Damaged or defective