This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Longhorn Steakhouse - Terrible food and no response to multiple complaints in over 30 days

Longhorn Steakhouse - Terrible food and no response to multiple complaints in over 30 days
Original email sent to Longhorn customer service-August 1, 2020 (sent other emails since though and NO RESPONSE AT ALL!): My husband and I went to the Longhorn location on Lake Emma Rd in Lake Mary, FL tonight and were miserably disappointed! Sorry! We placed a TO-GO order and we both ordered the 9oz Flo's Filet, MEDIUM-RARE, with Ceasar Salads and potatoes. When we got home and tried to eat, my filet was riddled with gristle and I could barely chew a single, complete bite of this large steak! My husband's steak wasn't AS BAD with the gristle, but it was, quite literally, so rare that it was too tough to chew as well! The bill was $90.00 for a single cocktail apiece while waiting on the order, a potato each, and completely non-edible steaks! (That price did include a 20% tip though). I felt I just had to complain because we just can't spend this kind of money on just 2 dinners, and not even have our 2 dinners! I know we were later than most coming into the restaurant but if they are open until 11pm then a cooked-to-order steak should be as good as any other time of day! The staff was great but the meal was just unacceptable. I feel a full refund is warranted in this case. Please EMAIL ME with your response. No reply from Longhorn in over 30 days. Thanks so much! Aymi Justice SoNottheSame@***.com
View full review
ID
#2149649 Review #2149649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Mary, Florida
Product
Longhorn Steakhouse Steak
Pros
  • Staff was great
Cons
  • Steaks were inedible
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Full refund