New Reviewer

O Haco Tire and Auto - DO NOT GO HERE!

Update by user Jun 24, 2019

O'Haco Tire has not contacted me as of June 24, 2019.

Original review posted by user May 25, 2019
I went to this tire shop after hitting a curb at night in Flagstaff, Arizona and blowing one of my 4 trailer tires. They seemed reasonable and there was nobody else around so I knew I would not have to wait for a new tire mount and balance. I purchased a new tire and had O'Haco Tire mount and balance the tire they sold me. I stored the new tire as a spare. Upon returning home I was moving the new tire and one of the weights used to balance the tire and rim fell off. It was clearly a used weight and upon trying to place it back on the rim it would not even go into the side of the rim at all. I must admit I suspected something was not right, as I watched from a distance when the Asian man was spin balancing the rim. I never saw the spin balance machine spinning and he was acting as if it did. I was not sure so I did not say anything. Clearly, this outfit is mediocre on the best of days. Now I know why nobody arrived the entire time I was getting my new tire and balance done. I WOULD GO TO WAL MART ACROSS THE STREET BEFORE THIS OUTFIT!
View full review
ID
#1542741 Review #1542741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pioneer, California
Service
O Haco Tire And Auto Tire Installation
Cons
  • Did not do what i paid them to do
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Recently I had occasion to visit the GoodRx website. I had to fill two prescriptions. Safeway in Jackson, Ca. had the lowest price with the coupons Good Rx provides. Before I decided to go to Safeway with my two coupons, I called the Safeway Pharmacy in an effort to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1086539 Review #1086539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Safeway Prescription Refill
Cons
  • Being lied to repeatedly
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
I could care les about the money involved here. I do not appreciate being lied to repeatedly. The solution lies in the fact that someday these same individuals will need a prescription drug
New Reviewer
Update by user Aug 26, 2017

It is now August 26, 2017. Carid.com has had it's brand new wrong parts returned to them in the condition I received them.

To date, Carid.com HAS NOT refunded over $300.00 to me.

So, these fools and their so called business have kept my money since June 2017. My bank,...

View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1975776

I have an issue with ToolsID.com/CarID.com and after reading this review it appears that I too should contact the New Jersey, Attorney General. Henry Childs

View more comments
ID
#1072895 Review #1072895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carid Shipping Service
Cons
  • Company does not operate in good faith
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$305
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user May 07, 2016

No contact as of 05/06/2016. I called another Kinetico dealer asking them if they would sell me filters for my K5 reverse osmosis.

They stated they would and quoted me a price over $200.00 for 3 filters. Again, I would think long and hard before I became involved with...

View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1354798

The best way to determine the business ethics of a given company is via their response when a problem arises. KINETICO is an unethical business.

Once they received my 5K I ultimately received an unintelligible voice message about how their system never breaks down etc.

One can purchase other systems for less money and not have to wade through a school of scam artists who do have monopolies on various regions. You buy replacement filters through "YOUR" dealer or you find another who will hose you good for coming to them for replacement filters or parts, once they learn that they did not install your system.

The response from the Kinetico rep who claims that Kinetico takes on the role of a mediator if a problem erupts is an outright untruthful statement. It, in fact, is laughable.

Kinetico evidently has good water filtration systems as water filtration systems go. Problem is the consumer will never stop paying for proprietary filters and parts, because most of the filters and parts are only sold by Kinetico at a Kinetico dealer. Kinetico was smart to do this, but clearly they created a monopoly in doing what they did.

Enjoy your 5K Kinetico, because nobody I know or speak to about your products will ever purchase one.

To any potential consumer: I don't know how these people sleep at night! You were advised, so all I can leave you with here is: "Buyer Beware."

View more comments
ID
#825668 Review #825668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sutter Creek, California
Product
Kinetico Water Softener
Cons
  • Repair service
  • Lieing via omissions of known facts
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
My trust and respect for Kinetico is GONE! Put yourself in my shoes. Ask yourself, what is the solution to a non-responsive dealer? Thank You!