comment to review:

Floor disclored

Pergo #1846839
Hello, this is Laura with Mohawk (Pergo's owner) - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. The Pergo Repair Kit, available at Lowe's, is for gouges and dents, but I apologize that there is a not a discoloration kit that I'm aware of. I recommend that you contact the installer to see whether they can replace the discolored board with a new board. If you believe the cause of the issue is something covered by your warranty (all warranties are available on Pergo's website), you can contact your retailer and ask them to file a claim with Pergo on your behalf. I'm very sorry again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

DONOT BUY PERGO FLOORING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pergo #1784389
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk, the company that owns Pergo, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your flooring. If you are needing to file a claim on your floors, you can do this online with your specific product's retailer: If you purchased the flooring at Home Depot, you can file a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim If you purchased the flooring at Lowe's, you can file a claim at: http://tinyurl.com/lowesclaim I'm very sorry again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Replacement Flooring

Pergo #1765546
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk (owner of Pergo). Unfortunately, the specific style Newland Oak was discontinued a few years ago. We do not currently offer an exact match in the same plank width and thickness (7.61" wide, 8 mm thick + 2 mm attached pad). I would recommend taking a small piece of your parents' flooring to your local home improvement stores or flooring retailers to see whether anything is available that looks similar and fits the specs of the floor. I'm very sorry for your experience with finding more flooring in this style.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk 5-inch tagliare eucalyptus flooring

Mohawk Industries #1752084
Hello Richard, this is Laura with Mohawk - I'm very sorry for your experience. Although the claim was declined based on an inspection, you can have the claim reopened: you would hire a certified independent inspector (details below) to assess your flooring. If that inspector has different findings from the first inspector, you can send their report to consumer@mohawkind.com, and the claim will be reopened. You mention that you have already had additional inspections done on your flooring. If these were performed by inspectors who are certified with either the NICFI or the IICRC, please send a copy of those reports to consumer@mohawkind.com for review. If you choose to hire an inspector, they must be certified by either the NICFI or the IICRC. You can find certified independent inspectors on the following sites; they usually have a wide radius of service: http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx https://www.iicrc.org/page/IICRCGlobalLocator I'm very sorry again for your experience!
0 1
Show
comment to review:

Moneta mahogany faulty pergo flooring

Pergo #1751981
Hi there, I'm Laura and I work for Mohawk (owner of Pergo) - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your flooring. If you would like to file a claim on your flooring, you can do so at the following link: http://tinyurl.com/lowesclaim I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk SmartStrand carpet is defective

Mohawk Industries #1731990
Hello, this is Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. Did your retailer file a claim with Mohawk on your behalf? Let me know your claim number if so, and we can advise you of next steps. If you retailer has not filed a claim for you, just speak with them about doing so. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk SmartStrand carpet is defective

Mohawk Industries #1731989
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. Did your retailer file a claim with Mohawk on your behalf? If so, just let me know the 7-digit claim number, and we can locate your claim and advise you of next steps. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Not Water resistant like sample

Mohawk Industries #1731134
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. If you are concerned about this replacement carpet as well, please contact the store where you purchased it, as they can file a claim on your behalf with Mohawk if needed. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Floor bulking and pealing in the middle of a large room

Pergo #1731114
Hello, I'm Laura and I work for Mohawk/Pergo. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. Please visit http://info.pergo.com/consumeraffairs-0 to provide us with more information on your experience so that we can locate your claim. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to discuss our decision regarding your claim. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Karastan never again.

Karastan #1723602
Hello Linda, I recommend asking your retailer when the 30 days begins, as they will be able to check this with their contact at Mohawk Home. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Karastan
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Karastan never again.

Karastan #1720318
Hello, I apologize that you are unhappy with the offer of the credit to choose a different rug within 30 days. I don't know if the offer can be modified, but please communicate your concerns to whomever provided you with the offer, whether it was your Macy's store or the Mohawk Home team. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Karastan
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1720772
Did so to no avail does the 30 days start after they pickup the return when does it start. Went back to Macy`s yesterday to see if I could find another Area Rug every rug that I liked I was told they shed so I will not repeat that again. I`m hoping they get some new stock in the colors I need (navy) I hate to buy something I don`t like just to use the Credit in 30days. Linda
comment to review:

Karastan never again.

Karastan #1717288
Hello, I'm Laura with Karastan, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your area rug. You mention calling Karastan but I'm not sure if you've contacted Mohawk Home, which is the area rug division of Mohawk Industries (owner of Karastan). Mohawk Home would be happy to assist you - you can give them a call at your convenience at 800-553-****. I apologize again for your experience with your area rug.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1719283
Laura,I was asked to send all photo`s and e-mails witch I did I was told yesterday I would not receive a refund witch I asked for I was asked to sign a letter that states they will pick up the area rug and I receive a credit for Macy`s Fine Rug Gallery good for 30 days I`m not happy because what happens if I can`t find something I want I will have to settle just to pick something I don`t think a credit should be good for only 30 days this is not the outcome I was hoping for.
comment to review:

Never buy Karasta or SmartStrand

Karastan #1684139
Thank you for providing the claim number. The Consumer Affairs team located the claim and confirmed that a second inspection would be the next step to reopen the claim, since it was declined based on an inspection and sample lab testing. I understand that you do not wish to commission an inspection. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Mohawk and Karastan
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Never buy Karasta or SmartStrand

Karastan #1683055
Hello, I'm Laura with Mohawk and Karastan - I apologize for your experience with your flooring, and for my delay in seeing your post. Without a claim number or name I cannot determine any claim details. If Karastan sent out an independent flooring inspector and the claim was declined based on the inspector's report, you would have the option to hire an inspector to assess your flooring and submit a new report to Karastan, which would reopen the claim. The inspector should be certified either by the NICFI - http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx - or the IICRC - https://www.iicrc.org/page/IICRCGlobalLocator -- on both sites, you can find your nearest certified flooring inspectors. They usually have a wide radius of service. You or the inspector can send the report to consumer@***.com. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

OMG , no customer service can be any worst

Mohawk Industries #1683053
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. Vanessa leads our Consumer Affairs department; however, the store where you purchased the carpet is supposed to handle the entire claim on your behalf and do all communication with Mohawk for you. If you are contacting Consumer Affairs to get an update on your claim, they may be requesting that you contact your store instead, as all claim information and updates are provided by the Claims Analyst to your store to discuss with you. Your primary contact for your claim is your store. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Mohawk
1 0
Show
comment to review:

Very Disappointed

Mohawk Industries #1660424
Hello Allan, I apologize again for your experience with your carpet. Unfortunately, our decision remains the same regarding the allowance that was offered by Mohawk and accepted by you. The letter that you signed expresses that once the allowance is accepted by you, no further claims may be made for the same issue. In other words, you cannot receive another allowance for the same concern. Please refer to your letter for reference to this information. Also note that your other warranties are otherwise intact. When our Claims team offered the option of either replacement carpet or the allowance, we did not have any information regarding a piano and its impact on your decision, so we were unable to take that into consideration in our offers. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Mohawk
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Very Disappointed

Mohawk Industries #1657970
Hello Allan, this is Laura with Mohawk again - I spoke with the Consumer Affairs team and they explained that the signed letter, accepting the allowance instead of a replacement, effectively closed the claim. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Mohawk
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1658204
Laura, Consumer affairs "effectively closed the claim." Just because consumer affairs has a policy, it doesn't make it fair. It's not like it's a federal statute. In my opinion, consumer affairs is saying they don't want to do anything. I believe they certainly could if they wanted to. I have two questions. Mohawk admitted that the carpet was flawed. All I can think is that their quality control process was inadequate in this case, OR Mohawk deliberately sent out flawed carpet hoping that there would be few enough claims that they would cover some of their losses. There may be other reasons but I can't think of any. So Mohawk's error/scheme/whatever, and perhaps my retailer's error in not inspecting the carpet carefully results in my having to shoulder the cost of moving my piano. Call up a piano moving company, ask them the cost of moving a 1200 lb grand up a stair and then double that cost. That is what Mohawk was asking me to pay for THEIR mistake. So to my questions: Do you think it is fair for me to pay for Mohawk's mistake? I was contacted by a consumer social media site to do a video interview outlining my experiences with Mohawk. Do you have anything further to add to the discussion before I make my decision about that?
comment to review:

Very Disappointed

Mohawk Industries #1657488
Hello Allan, this is Laura with Mohawk - we exchanged messages on another platform. I'm very sorry for your experience with your carpet. I've asked the Consumer Affairs team to contact your retailer about your concerns and to ask the retailer to reach out to you. I apologize again for your experience with your carpet. Laura with Mohawk
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1657496
Laura, Yes, my retailer "reached out." That was October-November. It was only when I started writing of my experiences five months later that he called me back. However, if I understand him correctly, he indicated that it was the Mohawk rep that was unwilling to do anything further. So it seems like a catch-22 situation here. Mohawk refers me to the retailer. The retailer says he's trying to get something from Mohawk . . . And it's been five months.
comment to review:

Class action lawsuit? I am in

Mohawk Industries #1650935
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your floors. As this is a Congoleum product, please reach out to Congoleum with any concerns at 800-234-8811 or 609-584-3601, or via the contact form on their website: https://www.congoleum.com/contact-us/ I apologize again for your experience with your flooring.
0 1
Show
comment to review:

Luxury vinyl flooring is a joke

Mohawk Industries #1641332
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk, and I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with your flooring - the party who sold you the flooring is responsible for working with Mohawk on your behalf regarding any claim concerns, but if the dealer or builder is being unresponsive to you, you can reach out to our Consumer Affairs team, consumer@mohawkind.com, provide them with your claim number (the claim for this new round of flooring that replaced the first flooring installed), and explain that you are having difficulties getting a response from your dealer or builder. The Consumer Affairs team may reach out to them to ask that they assist you. I apologize again for your experience. Laura with Mohawk
0 3
Show
comment to review:

Rude Customer Service won't honor warranty or even inspect flooring

Mohawk Flooring #1626133
Hi Karen, I'm Laura with Mohawk and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. To get a claim form, please email our Consumer Affairs team at consumer@***.com - please provide your phone number and address in the email, as well as the name of the flooring product and the name of the business or builder who sold you the flooring. (please note in the email that they have gone out of business.) Our Consumer Affairs team will be able to assist you. I apologize again for your experience! Laura with Mohawk Flooring
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Complaint

Mohawk Industries #1611539
Thank you, Eileen - do you happen to have a seven-digit claim number? We cannot find a claim filed under your name, and our system doesn't recognize the six-digit reference number. Mohawk would have provided a seven-digit claim number to your retailer when the claim was filed. From the information you received, though, was the decline based on this being a rented space? I sincerely apologize again for your experience. Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Complaint

Mohawk Industries #1611084
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk Flooring - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the carpet in your tenant's space. Without your name or any other identifying information, I can't determine whether a claim was filed for you or what any of the claim details might be - but if the store where you purchased the carpet had filed a claim on your behalf, and you disagree with the claim findings, you can follow up with your store to see what next steps are available. I apologize again for your experience with the carpet. Laura with Mohawk Flooring
0 2
Show
2 replies
Anonymous
#1611368
My Reference number is 678923. Eileen Everett, "Tinanda" 89 Rosewood Hills Road, Rosewood, N.S.W 2652
comment to review:

Sealer on my duraceramic tile

Mohawk Industries #1605368
Hello Becky, I'm Laura from Mohawk Flooring, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your tile flooring. Your retailer will convey your response to Mohawk on your behalf, so please discuss your concerns with them and they will work with Mohawk as needed on your behalf. I apologize again for your experience with your flooring.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

3 Year old Stablehand Platinum that need to be trashed!

Mohawk Industries #1574899
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. Please continue to work with your retailer for any concerns related to your carpet - your retailer is to work with Mohawk on your behalf, and the retailer is to communicate any information from Mohawk to you. If your retailer is not responsive to you, please send us some more information at the link below, and please state specifically that your retailer is not responding to you. Regarding cleaning requirements: the cleaning requirements for your carpet would be included in the warranty that your retailer provided you with, when you purchased the carpet. Almost all carpet warranties require a professional cleaning every 12-18 months. I apologize again for your experience. http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/default.aspx
1 0
Show
comment to review:

Pet carpet unless you have dogs with paws

Mohawk Industries #1570103
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. The warranty brochure linked below describes everything covered by the warranty, including details on pet stains, other household stains, soiling, abrasive wear and texture retention. There are also exclusion details in the warranty regarding pulls and damage caused by pets not related to staining. I apologize again for your experience. https://mohawk.blob.core.windows.net/mohawkflooring/pdf/warranty/MHK%20Residental%20Warranty.pdf
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Worst carpet I ever purchased!

Mohawk Industries #1559521
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your floors. You are absolutely correct that you can have a second inspection done if you disagree with the first inspector's finding: you would hire an inspector and have them send their report to Mohawk. This will reopen the claim. The inspector should be certified either by the NICFI - http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx - or the IICRC - http://www.iicrc.info/locateapro/homepage.aspx -- on both sites, you can find your nearest certified flooring inspectors. They usually have a wide radius of service. You or the inspector can send the report to consumer@mohawkind.com. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Faulty Carpet

Mohawk Industries #1530455
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk - I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience with your order! When the store reorders the carpet for you, please tell your store to specifically request that Mohawk check the carpet before shipping out, due to the installer's previous concerns. This is a request your store can make when they place the order with Mohawk. Your store should work with Mohawk on your behalf to get this taken care of for you. I apologize again for your experience!
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1545869
wow! Tell the store to ask Mohawk to do its job?? Checking to make sure that a $6000 item be of good quality before shipping should be SOP, not special instructions!
comment to review:

Very Poor Warranty Service - Don't purchase Mohawk products

Mohawk Industries #1529905
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk - I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. I understand from your comments that your carpet is being replaced; however, I would still like to share your comments with our Consumer Affairs team. I apologize again for your experience.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1529932
It is being replaced by the carpet store which is consumer friendly and cares about their business. I'm sure your glad it is being replaced and Mohawk doesn't have to pay for it. Blaming an 11 pound dog for the carpet defect is a very poor excuse. That would be an excuse our current President would come up with and promote. You need to pay the store for the money they are out because of your defective carpet.
comment to review:

Line in carpet

Mohawk Industries #1495768
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with your carpet. You write that a claim has been filed, so I understand that your retailer/installer is working with Mohawk on your behalf regarding your concerns, but if you do not hear from your retailer, you can reach our Consumer Affairs team by sending us some info at the following webpage: http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/I apologize again for your experience!Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Told by Supplier Mohawk Smartstrand - it is no longer a first grade product

Mohawk Industries #1462207
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk, and I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. I understand you have had the carpet replaced, but I would still like to share your feedback with our Consumer Affairs team, and I apologize again for your experience. Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Poor Customer Care and Lack of Simple Knowledge

Mohawk Industries #1457281
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk Flooring. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. Here is the physical address for sending claim information on Mohawk Flooring products: Mohawk Industries, Attention: Consumer Affairs, PO Box 1448, Dalton, GA 30721. The email address for sending claim information is: consumer@mohawkind.com. However, if you are trying to file a claim on your flooring and have not yet contacted your retailer/builder/installer, please contact them first. In almost all cases, they file the claim on your behalf - you do not file it directly with Mohawk yourself. In a very small number of cases, you file the claim with our Consumer Affairs department, but this is not the norm. If you have any questions, or if your retailer/builder/installer is not responding to you, you can send our Consumer Affairs team more info at the following site: http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/default.aspx
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Smartstrand carpet - dreadful!

Mohawk Industries #1413122
Hello, I'm Laura from Mohawk - I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet! Would you send us a little more info about your retailer, and your contact information, so that we can advise what next steps might be available for you?
http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/default.aspx
I'm very sorry again for your experience!
Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

MOHAWK SMART STRAND -Worthless Warranty on a Worthless Carpet

Mohawk Industries #1404034
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet! If you will send us a little more information and your contact info, we will be able to look up your claim and advise what next steps are available: http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/default.aspx
I'm so sorry again for your experience!
Take care-- Laura
1 0
Show
comment to review:

Terrible carpet

Mohawk Industries #1377449
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. If your claim was declined based on an inspection, you do have the option of a second inspection: you can hire an inspector and have them send their report to Mohawk. This will reopen the claim. The inspector should be certified either by the NICFI - http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx - or the IICRC - http://www.iicrc.info/locateapro/homepage.aspx -- on both sites, you can find your nearest certified flooring inspectors. They usually have a wide radius of service. You or the inspector can send the report to consumer@mohawkind.com. I'm extremely sorry again for your experience. Take care -- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

SmartStrand Product is Terrible

Mohawk Industries #1374893
Hello, This is Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet, and I understand from your comments that you've already filed a claim. If your claim was declined based on an inspection, you do have the option of having the claim reopened by hiring an inspector and having them assess the carpet. The inspector you hire should be certified either by the NICFI - http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx - or the IICRC - http://www.iicrc.info/locateapro/homepage.aspx -- on both sites, you can find your nearest certified flooring inspectors. They usually have a wide radius of service. You or the inspector can send the report to consumer@mohawkind.com. I'm extremely sorry again for your experience. Take care -- Laura
0 2
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1384283
Hiring your own inspector will do no good with Mohawk, I am a retailer with 20yrs in the business and might I say Mohawk has never backed their carpets !! At one time I had 13 Mohawk carpet displays and I am down to two and cant wait to throw them out. Mohawk has become such a big company they do not do anything right from what I can tell. Mohawk is in for a hard lesson when they see their numbers drop. They do not treat their workers with the respect they deserve and has been taken over by a group of corporate *** that are driving the business into the ground. The best thing I would recommend for anyone who is thinking of buying new carpet is shop Dream Weaver carpets.
comment to review:

Mohawk carpet

Mohawk Flooring #1341122
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience with you carpet. Please know that when a claim is declined based on an inspection, you have the option to hire an inspector to provide another assessment. The inspector needs to be certified, either by the NICFI - http://www.nicfi.org/Search.aspx - or the IICRC - http://www.iicrc.info/locateapro/homepage.aspx
On both of those sites, you can type in your zip code and find the nearest certified inspectors. Many of them have a wide radius of service.
You or the inspector can email the report to consumer@***.com -- Mohawk will reopen the claim if this inspector's assessment differs from the previous inspector's.
I'm very sorry again for your experience.
Take care -- Laura
1 2
Show
comment to review:

Carpet Complaint

Home Depot #1319583
Hi Linda, I'm Laura from Mohawk Flooring, and I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience. Would you mind sending our Consumer Affairs team some more info at the following site, so that they can advise you of possible next steps? http://www.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/
For example, you may be able to hire an inspector to provide a second opinion, if you disagree with the claim finding. I'm very sorry again for your experience, Linda. Take care -- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk SmartStrand carpet is defective

Mohawk Industries #1282180
Hi Lee, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring, and I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. I understand from your comments that you've already been in contact with Mohawk, or with your retailer who would have worked with Mohawk on your behalf. I'd still like to send your feedback to our Consumer Affairs team, and thank you for providing it - take care, and I apologize again for your experience. --Laura
0 3
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1731353
The problem with the vacuum argument is dumb. If you had a cheaper vacuum that would be the problem. I have had carpet in my homes for 40 years and have never experienced these problem I have with this carpet. If you do a experiment with the carpet by taking a piece and move it around little you find it separates from backing. When I complained about the carpet the retailer I purchased it from showed me this.
comment to review:

Horrible Mohawk carpet, installed in new home needed to be stretched in 3 months

Mohawk Flooring #1282136
Hi there, I'm Laura and I work with Mohawk Flooring - I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. Although I don't know the details of the warranty that the builder has placed on the product, I'll share your review with our Consumer Affairs team, and you can also reach us at the following site: http://www.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/ I'm really sorry again for your experience! Take care -- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk Industries - Wood Floors All Gouged Review

Mohawk Industries #1252680
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your wood flooring. To file a claim: in most cases you contact the retailer who sold you the flooring. The retailer is typically responsible for handling the claim on your behalf, and they will work with Mohawk for you. If your retailer is out of business, is unresponsive, or reports that they do not file claims for customers, you can contact our Consumer Affairs team by filling out the following form: http://www.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/ I apologize again for your experience! Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Don't buy Mohawk Smartstrand!

Mohawk Industries #1230172
Hi there, I'm Laura from Mohawk Flooring. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet! I understand you're already working with your retailer to submit a claim. If you wouldn't mind sending us some info at the following site, we'll be able to follow up with you: http://www2.mohawkflooring.com/consumer-affairs/default.aspx
I'm so sorry again for your experience. Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk Industries - Carpet Review from Honolulu, Hawaii

Mohawk Industries #1193431
Hi there, I'm Laura with Mohawk. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. I know you've already filed a claim, but I wanted to let you know that you can reach our Consumer Affairs department by sending us some info at the following page: www.MohawkFlooring.com/consumer-affairs/
I'm apologize again for your experience. Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk Industries Carpet Flooring Review from Howell, Michigan

Mohawk Industries #1193430
Hello Linda, this is Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'd responded to your review on another site and then saw your review here as well. I'm very sorry again to hear about your experience with your carpet. I understand that you've already filed a claim, but I wanted to apologize again and let you know that you can send comments to our Consumer Affairs department by providing us with some info at the following site: www.MohawkFlooring.com/consumer-affairs/
I'm really sorry again for your experience, Linda. Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Karastan backordered until infinity?

Karastan #1184277
Hello, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring - I'm so very sorry for your experience with your order. I'm not sure of the content of your emails to Karastan, but I know that all delivery info would need to come from your retailer, and not directly from Karastan; your retailer would be able to work with Karastan on your behalf for all concerns you have. Regardless, I apologize for your experience.
Take care--Laura
0 1
Show
comment to review:

SmartStrand Carpeting - Get It Off The Market

Mohawk Industries #1181383
Hi Linda, Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize again for your experience. I'm sending your review to our Consumer Affairs team and will direct them again to our messages on another site from a few months ago. I'm very sorry again.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Mohawk Warranty

Mohawk Industries #1149885
Hi Dennis, I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring--I saw your feedback on another as well, and I just wanted to say again that I'm very sorry for your experience with your carpet. A professional cleaning every 18 months is indeed required for the warranty. If you'd like our Consumer Affairs team to follow up with you, just let me know. I apologize again Dennis! Laura
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1159323
Yes Laura, I'd like someone to follow up. The fact that a professional cleaning is requored every 18 mnths is a well hiddn feature of your warranty, and provides a quick "out" for Mohawk n addressing problems. We were not told of this condition when we bought your carpet!
comment to review:

Problems with SmartStrand

Mohawk Industries #1145210
Hi Janice, this is Laura with Mohawk Flooring--we'd been exchanging messages on another site, and I saw your post here. The Consumer Affairs team advised me that they'd sent you information about having a second inspection done. I will notify them of your feedback here and your recent response on the other site. Thank you Janice-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

2 spots keep showing up

Mohawk Industries #1145202
Hi Marguerite, I work for the flooring side of Mohawk, not the area rug division, but I can send your review to the area rug folks. They will be able to advise you. Take care-- Laura
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Poor performing Smartstrand Carpet

Mohawk Industries #1136659
Hi there,
I'm Laura with Mohawk Flooring. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with your carpet. If you wouldn't mind providing our Consumer Affairs team with some contact info for you at the following site, we'll be able to follow up with you: www.MohawkFlooring.com/consumer-affairs/
I apologize again for your experience!
Take care,
Laura
0 0
Show