comment to review:

SCAM!! Say away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1462265
Dear Member,We're very concerned to read that you have formed such a negative impression of our company and your membership with us. The invitation to the presentation is by no means mandatory and guests are more than welcome to decline both the presentation and the membership at any time should they feel it would not be beneficial.We do have to refute your claim that we charge maintenance fees to our members as we pride ourselves on being one of the only vacation club that does not charge any maintenance fees at all. The details of which can be found in all the member documentation readily available on our website.If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com, We would very much like the chance to clear up the doubts you have regarding how the membership works and the benefits offered as we are confident once it has all been made clear you will be extremely satisfied with your membership as are our other 10,000+ members who frequently travel with us.We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travelsmart Vip Club Cancellation Policy Review from Oakville, Ontario

Travelsmart Vip Club #1462262
Dear Anonymous, We're sorry to hear you feel that way. If you could send us your member ID to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with additional information regarding your situation we will gladly help clear up any bad impressions or inconveniences that may have unintentionally been caused during your time as a member with us.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travel Smart a group of Scammers

Travelsmart Vip Club #1462261
Dear Member,We've very concerned by the allegations within your review of our company. We are not affiliated with Expedia or any other online travel company in any way.As a part of Sunwing Travel Group alongside the resorts we offer, our accommodation rates are guaranteed to be the lowest which is why we offer our price guarantee against other online public rates, the details of which can be found in the members' documentation on our website.Our service team is available via phone, email or social media 6 days a week from 9am through 6pm in order to assist our members with absolutely anything they may need. We apologize if this was not made clear to you at any time.We would very much like to discuss your situation further and clear up any confusion that may have unintentionally been caused. Please send your member details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this review and our team will gladly reach out to you directly and assist in any way we can!
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1462683
Thank you finally for a response, you think these allegations are serious (they made serious claims to use as well), your sales representatives who create and fabricate a product that does not exist (this is a serious concern). Our problem is that we were promised numerous things on that presentation day and which are not true. I need to discuss with this problem urgently, I will be sending my information today, I hope someone will contact me soon as stated.
comment to review:

Can't get in touch with them to make a reservation

Travelsmart Vip Club #1460232
Dear Anonymous,We're very concerned to hear that you have formed such a negative impression of our company without actually becoming a member. We apologize for any difficulties you may have had redeeming your complimentary voucher.You are able to reach our team via the contact information detailed on the certificate, the toll-free numbers listed on our website or via any of our social media channels. We are sorry if this was not made clear to you at any time.If you could send your certificate details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this comment we will gladly assist you in making your reservation.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

This is definenitely one of the biggest scams going.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1453232
Dear Member,We're very concerned to read about your experience and the misconceptions that appear to have been formed as to how our company works.Each of our membership plans is carefully created to cater to each individual's needs and as such we are not able to repurchase the membership back in order to resell it on. We apologize if this was not made clear to you at any time.We can confirm that we are a part of Sunwing Travel Group alongside the resorts and Sunwing vacations, all of which can be verified on their website. This does guarantee that our lodging rates are the lowest on the market and are backed up by our price match guarantee. Our reservation team can gladly quote vacation stays in the currency required for any member, however, the rates provided by the resorts have always been in US Dollars.We would very much like to discuss your experience further and clear up any bad impressions that may have unintentionally been caused. If you could send us through your member details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this review we will gladly help in any way we can as ultimately membership satisfaction is our overall goal.
0 1
Show
comment to review:

This is a scam!!!!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1453227
Dear Guest,We have an entire reservation team who would be more than happy to assist you in making use of your complimentary certificate. We offer assistance via any of the toll free numbers on our webpage as well as email or via any of our social media networks. We apologize if this was not made clear to you.If you could send your certificate details through to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this comment we will gladly assist you in redeeming your certificate.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Waste of precious vacation time

Travelsmart Vip Club #1453225
Dear Guest,We would like to apologize for any lack of attention on behalf of our team that resulted in you not receiving your free gifts. We will be sure to address your comments with our resort team in order to ensure future situations of this kind do not occur.We understand that the membership plans we offer are not very every type of traveler, however, we are concerned that you have formed such a negative opinion of our company without ever having been a member nor enjoyed the benefits associated with the membership as our 10,000+ members do on a daily basis.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Accommodation Certificate

Travelsmart Vip Club #1453221
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear you have formed such a negative opinion of our company without ever trying the membership and the travel benefits it offers. We can assure you that we are not a timeshare nor a pyramid scheme. You are more than welcome to find out more about how the membership works on our website or we will gladly answer any questions you may have.We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary resort voucher received and should you wish to use your accommodation certificate please feel free to reach out to us directly with the certificate details at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com and we would be more than happy to assist you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Worst customer service ever!!!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1443751
Dear member, we're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues reaching our service center. Please keep in mind that you are also able to reach our team at any time via our official email address or via any of our social media channels.If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly arrange for one of our service agents to reach out to you directly and assist you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

BIGGEST SCAM EVER

Travelsmart Vip Club #1443748
Dear Barbies Friend,We would very much like to clear up the misconceptions you have regarding the membership and the benefits offered. You are also welcome to verify all the member documentation available on our website where you can find the cancelation clause detailed as well as the procedures regarding reservations should a natural phenomenon such as a hurricane prevent you from traveling.If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you.
0 3
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1575912
Imagine offering a senior citizen a 30 year program for $50,000 American dollars, when the travelsmart VIP is not worth taking even if the Sunwing Travel Group hotels, offered to pay me money to sign up. TravelSmart VIP brings despair, so much so, that I will not renew my Canadian passports and feel disappointed that I ever flew Sunwing airlines.
comment to review:

How do they stay in business with such bad Customer Service?

Travelsmart Vip Club #1441253
Good Afternoon Mr. O'Connor,We're very sorry to hear that you feel the assistance provided by our team was not adequate. As our team explained, the dates requested were not available and alternatives were offered however these were declined by yourself and your wife.We understand that you had already purchased your flights and as such, had specific travel dates but as we're sure you can appreciate, the occupancy levels of the resorts are out of our control but we will always do our best to provide alternative dates of travel should the requested dates be unavailable.Should you require further assistance regarding this matter we would be more than happy to clear up any doubts you may have.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Reservation Confirmation letter means nothing.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1440044
Good Morning Thomas, If you require assistance in making your reservation or would like further clarification as to the reservation process please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com and we will gladly assist you further.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Horrible Customer Service and Response Time

Travelsmart Vip Club #1440024
Dear member,We're sorry to hear that you have been having difficulties reaching our team. If you could send us through the correspondence along with your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will ensure that any issues you may be experiencing are addressed promptly.The discounts and benefits offered as part of the membership are very much valid and as TravelSmart is a part of the Sunwing Travel Group we can offer rates to our members that are significantly lower than the market rate. We are confident that if you price the same trip via our reservation team you will be pleasantly surprised by the outcome.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Reservation Confirmation letter means nothing.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1439596
Dear JCouch,We are extremely concerned to read your allegations and we would very much like to look into the situation as this is not in keeping with the levels of service we strive to provide.We have received your email and will be following up on the situation in order to assist you further and have this resolved as soon as possible for you.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Pheonix Onq
#1439625
These are not allegations. I have the paperwork (reservation confirmation letters) and e-mails (stating that more money required) to back it up. I hope that this can be resolved quickly because our trip is fast approaching. And I am sure that travelsmart does not want their members thinking that these reservation confirmation letters are worthless or that they can be charged more money after receiving their reservation confirmation letter.
comment to review:

Travel smart

Travelsmart Vip Club #1438504
Good Morning Jeff,First and foremost we would like to clarify that in order to request the rollover of points from one year to the next you can send an email request to our service center in Miami prior to December 31st and our team will gladly complete the process for you. The details of the point rollover process can be found within the membership quick guide available on our website. We apologize if this was not made clear to you at any time.Should you have any doubts regarding any part of your membership you are able to access all of your membership documentation in the members access section of our website or please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com and we will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travel smart

Travelsmart Vip Club #1436849
Dear member,We're sorry to hear you feel the membership was not accurately represented by our team. The annual fee information is detailed in the contract signed by both yourself and our staff at the moment of purchase and can also be found in all of the membership documents available on our website.If you could send us through your member details, We would very much like the chance to clear up any doubts you may have regarding your membership.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Pésimo servicio

Travelsmart Vip Club #1436841
Estimado socio,Lamentamos escuchar su situación y nos ponemos a su disposicion para ayudarle.¿Podría enviar los detalles de su membresía en un mensaje privado para que nuestro equipo pueda contactarlo directamente y aclarar sus inquietudes?
0 0
Show
comment to review:

SCAMMED by Travel Smart VIP

Travelsmart Vip Club #1434832
Good Morning Paul,
If you could send us through your membership details and further information regarding your complaint to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly look into the situation for you and assist in anyway we can.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travel Smart is a scam

Travelsmart Vip Club #1434831
Good Morning Rachey123, We're sorry to hear you feel the package was misrepresented by our team. If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly have one of our team reach out to you directly and clear up absolutely any doubts you may have as to how the membership works and the benefits involved.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Can't get in touch with them to make a reservation

Travelsmart Vip Club #1432411
Good Afternoon M. Nelson,
If you could send your details through to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we'll gladly have our team reach out to you directly and assist you with anything you may need.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Horrible experience

Travelsmart Vip Club #1432010
Dear anonymous,
We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing problems redeeming your complimentary certificate.
The phone number and email contact details for our reservation team are detailed on the back of the certificate itself as well as on our website. We apologize if this was not made clear to you by our team.
0 0
Show
Q&A comment

I am looking forward to travelling.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1429651
Good Afternoon Dan, You are able to make a member reservation via any of the toll free numbers listed on our website, via the online booking engine in the members access section of our site or via email at vipconcierge@travelsmartvip.com
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Pissed off

Travelsmart Vip Club #1429648
Good Afternoon TyeB,
We understand the commitment involved with becoming a vacation club member and it was in no way our intention for you to feel that signing up and purchasing a plan was obligatory. You are more than welcome to turn down the offers presented by our sales team should you feel that they are not appropriate for you.
If you could please send us your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will follow up on your cancellation request for you and ensure one of our agents reaches out to you directly in order to assist you further.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1429680
I have been calling and trying to cancel this membership since January 28th with no success. I call the number about twenty times and keep being putting on hold or getting hung up on. My membership number is 325**** and this was done on January 25th. I would like to cancel my membership, it's not useful to me and I don't want any other offer or another sales person calling or emailing me about some other package. I want to be completely done with this company, especially after the run around I've got and the reviews. Highly unacceptable to me to have to take time out of my day and get no where, now if I was still in the process of purchasing...... I probably would have gotten a quick response, but since I was already swindle in and want to cancel, I'm ignored.
comment to review:

Accommodation Certificate

Travelsmart Vip Club #1429645
Good Afternoon Susan,
We would be more than happy to assist you in making use of your certificate and we apologize for any difficulties you may have had previously.
Could you please send us a private message or email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with the certificate ID number and we will gladly have one of our agents reach out to you directly.
2 2
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1641951
Hi , I am having the same problem as per redeeming my certificate . I have sent emails on top of emails for the past two months and have received no confirmation as per our booking.
comment to review:

Absolutely hating my experience

Travelsmart Vip Club #1426593
Dear Member,
The RCI membership that is offered as an additional benefit of the Travel Smart membership does indeed offer discounted stays at hotels throughout Europe which can be obtained by depositing the smartpoints of your membership. The RCI portion of the membership can indeed be cancelled at any time and we apologize if this was not made clear to you.
We're extremely concerned to hear that our team haven't been able to assist you with your situation and we would very much appreciate it if you could you please send us through your membership details and further information regarding the situation to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com so that we are able to assist you further.
0 2
Show
comment to review:

Absolute scam

Travelsmart Vip Club #1426125
Good Afternoon JackDougherty77,
First and foremost we would like to apologize for any bad impressions that may have been caused by your experience with our sales team. We can assure you that the benefits offered within our memberships such as the complimentary weeks and Sunwing discounts are very much real and we have over 9,000 members currently enjoying them.
Unfortunately, we're unclear from your post as to whether you decided to go through with your membership but we would very much like to assist you in clearing up any doubts you may have as to how the membership works. We would greatly appreciate it if you could send us further information regarding the situation to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com so we can clear up any unintentional misunderstandings. We look forward to hearing from you.
1 1
Show
comment to review:

Trying to cancel membership

Travelsmart Vip Club #1425722
Hi Ramona, If you could send us your membership details and further information regarding your situation in a private message here or via email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we'll gladly help any way we can!
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Don't ever buy!! It is a rip off that will cost you in the end.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1422773
Dear Member,
We're very concerned to hear that you feel the membership was misrepresented by our team at the time of purchase. The benefits and rates within the membership plans offer considerable savings on lodging which are lower than the public rates.
If you could send us an email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your membership details and referencing this review, we will gladly review any quote you may have received and ensure that the correct benefits and pricing have been applied. We are confident that if you allow a member of our team to fully explain how the membership works you will be extremely satisfied with the benefits and savings offered.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Can't get in touch with them to make a reservation

Travelsmart Vip Club #1422765
We're sorry to hear you've been having problems reaching our team. Our phone lines are open from 9am through 6pm Central Time from Monday through Friday and 9am to 1pm on Saturdays. You are also able to reach us via the email addresses listed on the certificate as well as on our website or via any of our social media channels. We apologize if this was not made clear to you.
If you could send us a direct message on here or an email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with the certificate details as well as your contact details we will gladly have a member of our team reach out to you directly and assist you in making use of your voucher.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Scammers

Travelsmart Vip Club #1417563
Dear Member,
We offer several different channels of communication for our members to reach our team including toll-free phone numbers, email addresses as well as instant messaging on our social media pages, all of which are detailed on our webpage. We are sorry if this was not made clear to you.
We are concerned to read your allegation that you were required to pay for a free week certificate as these incur no additional costs, which is why they are referred to as free weeks, however, there are other types of weeks offered within the membership plans which do require additional fees to be paid. If you could send us through your member details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly look into the situation for you and clear up any misunderstandings that may have occurred regarding the category of the week used.
All of our members receive Diamond Club benefits when travelling to our club resorts which include access to all Diamond Club areas such as the beach area as well as private check-in and out regardless of the room category booked, however, if members wish to stay within in a Diamond Club room there are additional costs involved. You are also able to verify the point rollover information via our website in the club rules document available to all members at any time.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Misrepresented the membership

Travelsmart Vip Club #1417496
Dear Tnoble2000,
We have a TravelSmart member service team at each of our club resorts that are dedicated to ensuring our members receive all of their corresponding benefits and fully enjoy their vacations. If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly look into your claims further in order to resolve any possible issues where we may have unintentionally failed in providing the VIP resort service that we pride ourselves on.
We're sorry to hear that after 4 years as a member you are still unclear as to how the membership functions. When we receive your membership information, we'll gladly have one of our agents reach out to you directly to clear up any doubts you may have as to how best to use the membership and exactly how the benefits work.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Libra Rst
#1417518
OMG, We have been trying to make the best of a situation we could do nothing about and our visit to Jamaica was the last straw. Once you get our money you treat us like dirt.
If there is a lawsuit out there, and I will adamantly check, we will join it.
comment to review:

Beware of Sunwing, Royalton TravelSmart VIP Club

Travelsmart Vip Club #1417041
Dear Anonymous, We're sorry to hear that you may have been misinformed as to the location and origins of our company. We are part of the Canadian based Sunwing Travel Group which you are welcome to verify on their webpage here: http://www.sunwingtravelgroup.com/en/Our-Brands/Hotel-Operations/Travel-Smart-Vacation-Club
We pride ourselves on being able to assist our members in clearing up any issues they may have as ultimately, member satisfaction is our main priority. Unfortunately, we are unable to assist anonymous complaints as we have no way of identifying the member involved however if you could send us through your member ID to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com or via private message, we will gladly help in any way we can.
0 2
Show
comment to review:

SCAMMED by Travel Smart VIP

Travelsmart Vip Club #1415512
Our offers of assistance are extended to any and all members who may require our help ScamFighter. It is unfortunate that you have declined our many requests for your membership information and any details as to why you have formed such a negative impression of our company as without this information we are unable to help, which ultimately, is our main goal!
0 0
Show
2 replies
TravelSmartVIP
#1434832
Good Morning Paul,
If you could send us through your membership details and further information regarding your complaint to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly look into the situation for you and assist in anyway we can.
comment to review:

SCAMMED by Travel Smart VIP

Travelsmart Vip Club #1415478
Unfortunately, our offices are closed over the weekend RhoRich which is why your call may have gone unanswered but we will gladly verify the lines to ensure they are working correctly. You are also able to reach our team at any time using the alternative numbers on our website or via the email address published on the certificate. If you could send us through a private message, or email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com, with the certificate details and your preferred method of contact, we'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly and assist you in using your complimentary gift certificate.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travel Smart is a scam

Travelsmart Vip Club #1414036
Dear Member, We're extremely concerned to hear about this situation as this is not in keeping with the high levels of service we provide.
The Diamond Club benefits at our resorts do come as standard for all our members so there should not have been any additional fees needed to obtain these benefits.
Could you please send us your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com so we can look into the situation for you and resolve any issues that may still be pending.
We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you further.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1414750
"...the high level of service we provide..." LOL.
comment to review:

SCAMMED by Travel Smart VIP

Travelsmart Vip Club #1414032
Dear member, We're very concerned to hear that you feel that way about the membership plan purchased. As TravelSmart is a part of the Sunwing Travel Group alongside the resorts that we offer, the rates available to our members that are significantly lower than the market rate.
If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will gladly have a member of our team contact you directly in order to show you how to use your membership to obtain the best pricing and clear up absolutely any doubts you may have.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1414746
This is a carbon copy of TravelSmart reply. There is a paid person there, who writes it all the same on every negative feedback just to make impression that they take care of their customers.
comment to review:

Total scam !!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1412932
Good Afternoon Ms. Kim, We apologize if you felt this was inappropriate as our team contacted you in order to assist you with your request and help facilitate the process for you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Total scam !!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1412414
We just received it and will be answering right away!
0 0
Show
3 replies
Anonymous
#1412924
Stop making the salesman contact with me. All I want to do is to cancel the contract and receive a cancellation confirmation email. I want everything done via email.
comment to review:

Total scam !!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1412406
Good Morning HelenaKim,
We're very concerned to hear that you have formed such a negative impression of our company without actually using your membership and the benefits associated. We do ask that our members take the time to form their own impressions of the club rather than be led by negative reviews online. We have over 9000 members currently enjoying their membership and all the savings it offers.
We apologize that you feel the membership was misrepresented by our team. We do understand the membership can be complicated to understand due to the nature of the product. As TravelSmart is a part of the Sunwing Travel Group we can offer rates to our members that are significantly lower than the market rate for our properties.
We do understand that our membership is not suitable for all people so if you could send us through your member ID to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com we will have our team follow up on your cancellation request and assist you further.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Correy Bri
#1412410
I just sent an email.
comment to review:

No service, no rebate, its a joke

Travelsmart Vip Club #1410040
Dear member, we're very sorry to hear that you feel that way. The wait times for our call centre can vary depending on the volume of incoming calls and as we're sure you can appreciate the holiday season is one of our busiest times. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. You are also able to reach our team via email or should you require immediate assistance you can contact us on any of our social media channels where our community concierge will gladly answer any questions you may have or assist you in any way possible.
We would very much like the chance to discuss any issues you may have with your membership and would appreciate it if you could send us through a private message or an email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your member ID so that we can help clear up any bad impressions that may have unintentionally been caused.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1414778
TravelSmart already has so bad reputation that you cannot clear it up.
comment to review:

Tricked into Timeshare Presentation, Lied about Package

Travelsmart Vip Club #1400375
Dear Member,
We are sorry to hear that you appear to be confused as to how your membership works. If you could send us through your membership details to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this post, We will gladly have a member of our Service Team reach out to you directly and clear up any doubts you may have as well as show you how to fully use the membership benefits to your advantage.
We offer various means of contact and reservation methods for our members including various toll free phone numbers available 6 days a week, direct email lines, online booking as well as instant answers from all our social media sites. We apologize if this information was not provided to you by our team.
We look forward to hearing from you and assisting you in making the most of all the benefits your membership has to offer.
0 0
Show
1 reply
Avelina Qfl
#1400436
No confusion, I was directly misled :(. I have reached members of the service team via Facebook messages, email, and phone and nothing has been consistent or connected. The phone line is only available until 6pm CT (so 4pm my time) and I have waited on the phone for a total of several hours with no one picking up the phone.
Thanks for the offer, though.
comment to review:

Not what it was portrayed to be!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1397883
Dear Anonymous, As we stated in our response above, the OP is in contact with our team who are assisting in resolving the situation. Our offer of assistance is open to any and all members who may require our help with any aspect of the membership. The feedback from our members is of the utmost importance to us which is why we take it so very seriously.
We hope you will accept our offer of assistance and reach out to us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com with your feedback so that we may have the chance to address or follow up on any issues you may have.
0 2
Show
comment to review:

Travelsmart Vip Club - Membership Review from Newmarket, Ontario

Travelsmart Vip Club #1389144
Dear vic15wena, The valid contract number should be indicated on the copy of the contract you received at the moment you became a member. With that number or the member ID, which is provided by our team within the welcome information, any of our agents will be able to assist you with absolutely any movement you wish to make with your membership.
Should you be unable to locate either of those numbers, please feel free to send us through an email to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing this post along with the full name used to acquire the contract as well as the resort visited and the date or purchase and we will gladly assist you in located your membership details.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Not what it was portrayed to be!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1389141
Dear Mr & Mrs. Robinson,
We're sorry to hear that you made the decision to cancel your membership with us. Using the ID number you provided we can see that your membership has been suspended, pending cancellation and you have been in contact with our quality team who are assisting you with your request. As this directly contradicts the information you provided within your review, we will request that our service team reaches out to you once again in order to clear up any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your initial contact with them.
Regarding the closure of your home resort, unfortunately, the resort was damaged beyond repair during a hurricane which, as we're sure you can appreciate, was completely out of our control. As the property is not owned by us, the decision was taken by external parties to not reopen and we sent out communication emails to all members involved informing them of this development. We have, however, opened 5 new resorts since then in order to offer our members an even wider selection of destinations for their vacation time.
Should you require further assistance at any time, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com where we will be more than happy to assist you in anyway possible.
0 0
Show
2 replies
Odalys Ysg
#1426410
My review was well after we had tried many times to be in contact with your organization. There is nothing in my review that is incorrect. We are done now, but for you to think you did anything beneficial for us is a joke. We paid lots of money for fraudulent promises that were made. I hope others review better before signing anything based on what they are told during the presentation.
comment to review:

Shameful lies

Travelsmart Vip Club #1388784
Dear Anonymous,
It's unfortunate that you were able to come to such a negative impression without actually trying our product as we have over 9000 members who actively use and enjoy the benefits and discounts associated with the membership, not only on accommodations but also on flights and products in our travel network. We understand and respect the fact that vacation clubs are not suitable for everyone and we hope you enjoyed your time at our property during your recent vacation.
1 2
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1415152
You say: "We understand and respect the fact that vacation clubs are not suitable for everyone". Really, you respect the fact.....? If you respect, why you do not refund those who tried and found that your club was not suitable for them, "no question asked" like reputable companies do?
You do not refund because you are a crook company.
comment to review:

Hard sold unwanted club membership.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1383385
Dear Member,
We understand the commitment involved with becoming a vacation club member and it was in no way our intention for you to feel that signing up and purchasing a plan was obligatory. You are more than welcome to turn down the offers presented by our sales team should you feel that they are not appropriate for you.
We're very concerned to read about the experience you have shared and we are more than willing to assist you in resolving any issues that may still be pending.
Could you please send your Member ID or contract number through to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com and we will gladly look into the situation for you.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Travelsmart Vip Club - Smartpoints Membership Review

Travelsmart Vip Club #1377499
Good Afternoon Joanna,
We're sorry to hear that you have been bothered by incoming calls however we must clarify that we are not TravelSmart Solutions nor do those numbers correspond to our company and we are not in the business of cold calling to sell vacation packages as we offer a membership that is exclusively for sale at our properties.
2 1
Show
comment to review:

Absolutely Terrible!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1365308
Dear user53448940, We're extremely concerned to hear of your experience as the Royalton Punta Cana is one of our most popular properties with our members. Could you please be so kind as to send your membership details through to socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com and reference this review so that we can look into the situation for you and assist you further!
1 1
Show
comment to review:

Bad Experience with Travelsmart VIP Excursions.

Travelsmart Vip Club #1365307
Dear Wchehab, We're sorry to hear you formed such a negative impression of our company without actually experiencing what the membership has to offer. We apologize for any bad impressions that may have been unintentionally caused by our team.
0 3
Show
comment to review:

TravelSmart is a scam once they take your money!

Travelsmart Vip Club #1362175
Hi David, we're sorry to hear you don't feel satisfied with the savings and benefits offered by the membership and that you have been experiencing issues contacting our team. Could you please be so kind as to email us directly at socialmedia@travelsmartvip.com referencing your comment here and providing us with further information so that we can assist you in any way possible.
We look forward to hearing from you.
1 3
Show