New Reviewer

Target - Lack of timely incorrect information on product I bought

I ordered a bosu ball from Target a week ago to use to sit-ups, etc. since gym is closed. Got a message that it would arrive 4/20. Yesterday, I had two messages from Target that the product would arrive yesterday. Then 5 hours later they said it was delayed. Got an email from UPS saying product would arrive yesterday. A couple of hours later info provided said it wouldn't arrive until 4/20. was told UPS had. Then was told UPS was "overwhelmed". Will I purchase from Target again? NO. Yes, we're going thru a major pandemic now -- and many people are unemployed &;;;;;; not making what they used to. So why doesn't UPS hire temporary employees -- many hard working people who are unemployed could use the money. Why am I a pissed consumer -- it's due to Target's inability to manage my expectations and UPS not taking or more people -- providing jobs in this time of need for many people
View full review
2 comments
#1852321

I don't like being lied to and I can prove I was -- several emails to support it

#1852043

Sure you can hire more people but you only have so many trucks and only a certain number of packages will fit on a conveyor belt for sorting at a given time. People are only a part of the problem.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1877110 Review #1877110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service & communications
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Parkway Subaru - Lack of customer service

Had been at they gym, working out. Leave & go back to my car (a Subaru Forester) -- doesn't start (bought Dec 31 2018). Call the dealership 5 times -- no response (finally got a call back 45 minutes later). Luckily a kind stranger saw my dilemna and was able to "jump start" my car. Finally connected with Subaru & "they had been busy with customers". I love my Subaru, but customer service sucks in most of my dealings with them. I think Subarus are great vehicles. Prior to this Subaru had a Hyundai Tucson, which got "killed" when someone ran the red light and hit my car in the front -- I came out with just some aches -- the car died. Both the Hyundai and Subaru dealerships are owned by the same "company". Yet I got a lot better service & response from Hyundai than I have from Subaru. Thankfully it's not time for a new car -- but when it is, will not use Parkway Subaru in Wilmington, NC
View full review
ID
#1569549 Review #1569549 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Parkway Subaru Customer Care
New Reviewer

JCPenney - Lousy customer service

In April &May, bought clothes at JC Penney and jcp.com. Returned all of jcp.com items and all but 3 of items bought in store. jcp.com was able to clear account (in that I returned all items bought from them). Store response sucked. Manager called several weeks ago and said he was working on it -- called him back the next week and he was on vacation (everyone deserves a vacation, but one would think that the manager would have let me know he wouldn't be around the next week and would call me in about 10 days to let me know the status of my inquiry. Never happened. District Manager did reach out and offered me a gift certificate for the amount I told him I had returned but had not been credited for -- I refused, as I know I won't shop Penney's in Wilmington ever again, due to their inability to accurately manage store returns. Recently, called JCP HQ and spoke to a man about the negligence provide by the store manager. No response. Used to shop JCP very easily when lived in Northern VA -- obviously they don't adhere to appropriate customer service standards in Wilmington, NC. Am taking my complaint to the State's Attorney General, as basically the store & company are practicing fraudulent activities and consumers are paying for it.. Last insult got from them was for me to go thru my purchases and tell them what had not been returned -- since they use cheap paper for receipts in the store, most of the print-outs have faded -- and apparently they don't keep copies. I have never run into such incompetence with any other company. ,Have found some emplouyees who are trying to help me, but even as they reach out to store manager and district manager, they get no response.
View full review
1 comment
#1550624

#134**** -- no response from JCP store manager, District manager or corporate team member that I spoke with

ID
#1342467 Review #1342467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Jcpenney Manager
Pros
  • Variety of clothing choices
Cons
  • Incompetence of management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Expedia messed up my travel reservation

Expedia entered the wrong Passport number when I booked travel (unintentionally) through them. On the itinerary they sent me, nothing was priced out, nor were any of my details (FF#, Passport #) included. Only found out they'd entered the wrong password when I tried to confirm my flight. AA couldn't change it -- said Expedia had to. Agent didn't try -- just called AA again and was told that maybe it could be done at the airport. After 2 hours on hold, finally someone at Expedia got into the file and changed my passport number to the correct number. Now they want to offer me an expedia voucher for a future trip. They must think I'm an ***. BTW, they offered shuttle service from the airport for $20 -- I paid $12 for a cab. The company is a ripoff and Consumer Affairs needs to investigate their practices
View full review
ID
#758671 Review #758671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leland, North Carolina
Service
Expedia Flight Booking
Cons
  • Poor reservation handling
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction