This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Len Stoler Ford - Very Dissatisfied.

I brought my car in for service on a Monday morning. Close to closing, I was told that it was not even looked at because of a backlog of cars due to the recent bad weather. Understandable, I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I was promised a call back on Tuesday morning for a status update on my car. Never happened. I called "Service" Advisors multiple times and left voice mails, all ignored. After countless calls, I went on their chat line and gave them an earful. After hours, I was finally contacted and told that they intended to do more research on my problem, which was basically a faulty radiator cap, apparently. On 2/24/21 I was called in the morning and told that coolant flush was recommended to get out some harmful radiator stop leak product that was put in there by me accidentally. Then they wanted to order a new antifreeze box and replace the thermostat. They could do all this for the "bargain price" of approximately $925!!! I replied that this was crazy, and that they should just focus on the radiator cap and flushing the coolant. This could be done for a "revised price" of approximately $425!! I consented to this and was led to believe that my car would be ready today! Well, it is less than half an hour until their service department closes, and absolutely no one has called me about my car! I should have researched them online before going there. Believe me, there is a reason why they have an overwhelming majority of 1 star reviews!! One would think that Len Stoler Ford would be alarmed by this,and turn their act around, but it seems like they really couldn't care less! In my opinion, this is one of the most disreputable companies that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with!! Dishonesty, complete lack of service, professionalism and integrity, employees who simply ignore your telephone calls, even outright lies... it seems that they will stoop to any level! My advice is to stay away. Huge thumbs down!!!

User's recommendation: Be Warned!

View full review
ID
#2433552 Review #2433552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Owings Mills, Maryland
Pros
  • Nice waiting area
Cons
  • Everything else
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Expedia - Lousy Service

Update by user Nov 01, 2020

Nothing has happened, chat line unavailable and oversees agent connections are extremely frustrating because of trouble understanding them over the line or poor English skills.

Original review posted by user Nov 01, 2020
I contacted Wyndham corporate because Expedia's rep. told me to do so, to address my issue. Wyndham corporate then kicked this issue back to Expedia. I tried Expedia's Chat option, but it is unavailable due to "All of our agents are busy with other customers---try again later". I wish I knew how bad this company is. I thought that Expedia was a reputable company since it is such a well known brand. Expedia sent me to Wyndham, who sent me back to Expedia. Expedia has thus far, refused to help in any way, even under these circumstances: (see below response from Wyndham regarding my issue/concern directing me back to Expedia). "I am visiting my daughter who has cancer and is in treatment at MDAnderson. I made the reservation for myself, because my wife initially could not make the trip. Now she can, and wants to stay with me at the hotel. The hotel directed me to Expedia, who sent this issue back to you". Thank you for contacting Ramada Customer Care. We have reviewed your reservation details and note that this is a pre-paid reservation booked through Expedia. Because of this, the reservation is restricted to us, we are unable to make any changes or modifications to the reservation details. Please reach out to Expedia to have them modify this reservation on your behalf. Thank you for choosing Ramada for your lodging needs. Regards, Linda Customer Care Wyndham Hotels &;;;;;;;;;;; Resorts, Inc.
View full review
ID
#2259685 Review #2259685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fast
Cons
  • No understanding or compassion
  • Complete lack of customer service
  • Takes money immediately
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Affirm - Waste of Time

I recently wrote to them, no answer yet: Victor A 2:25 PM (16 minutes ago) to help Dear Affirm, I am in the process of launching a formal complaint and inquiry against the practices of your company with the Better Business Bureau. A few days ago, I found out that my oldest daughter, who lives in Houston, Texas has advanced, life threatening cancer. I was/am desperate to travel from my home in Baltimore, Maryland to Houston, Texas. I promptly applied online to get approved by Affirm for its travel loan options. To my dismay and bewilderment, my application was declined due to an Experian credit score of 491. Highly suspicious of what I immediately suspected is an incorrect credit score from a company formally censured by the U.S. Government for failing to ensure the privacy and accuracy of consumers' credit information, I logged in to a free online credit score website. Just as I suspected, my Experian credit "FICO" score is grossly wrong!! My FICO score is, in fact 561 (not the best credit score, but certainly not the worst either), l repeat, my credit score is 561!! In any event, as my daughter has life threatening, stage 4 cancer, she needs me by her side as soon as possible. Fortunately, I was able to find out that Delta Airlines has a medical emergency discount airfare program. I am going to send the airline whatever documentation it needs and promptly be on my way to Houston! Due to the emergency nature of my situation, I cannot afford to become more upset or stressed out than I already am. I would just like to know why Affirm would solely rely on the data of a credit bureau under fire by the U.S. Government for extreme breaches of the public's trust, questionable legal practices, and the gross inaccuracy of its data, which in my case resulted in Affirm's decision to deny my application, and which Affirm declares to me that its "Decision is Final" regarding my declined application. Just as your decision is final, so is my decision - NEVER to even consider using Affirm for any service ever again! I would like to say SHAME on Affirm, but from my bitter experience with your company, I can only conclude that it has no shame; neither does it have any sense of customer service accountability, reliability, fair play, honesty or integrity for that matter. In closing, I do not want to waste any more important time expressing my profound outrage and disappointment. I have a very sick child who needs me by her side as soon as possible. Rest assured that when I return home, I will consult with an attorney as well. One thing is certain, I will advise all of my friends and acquaintances from this point on from ever doing business with Affirm or putting their trust in such a disreputable organization.
View full review
ID
#1667913 Review #1667913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Travel finance
Cons
  • Misleading
  • Lack of accountability
  • Difficult to contact
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
apology, correct information