This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Ancestry - Horrible customer service
Update by user Sep 22, 2021

This morning, I finally connected with someone on a chat support: Paulette. Paulette agreed that the prior day's experience was unacceptable, but she wasn't able to do anything about that.She claimed that they had an unusually large peak of calls. That is not a likely...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2893455 Review #2893455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lehi, Utah
Cons
  • Long wait times
  • Chronically understaffed
Preferred solution
I want the service that a customer is entitled to received from a reputable business.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
I am traveling to Europe this month. On August 29, I ordered 2 BinaxNow at home Covid test kits which I need to test (under Internet supervision) before I can get on a plane to return to the US. Walgreens.com showed these in stock. A couple of days ago, I receive a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2838847 Review #2838847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Pharmacy is constantly messing up
  • Total lack of consideration for customer
  • Lack of care for patient or customer
Preferred solution
I will return the product they provided tomorrow. If there is any resistance in getting a full refund, that is what I seek.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
I assumed an existing lease of a solar system when I purchased my home in 2019. Since then, virtually every interaction with Sunrun has been a miserable experience. 1. When I assumed the existing lease, Sunrun consistently failed to perform this simple task...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2052260

It has now been more than 24 hours and I cannot log into Sunrun's customer website (mysunrun.com). Yesterday, I ended up spending 3.5 hours to finally speak with a supervisor (JoAnna) who told me that she did not know why I couldn't get a six-digit code to allow me access.

She said that there may be an unscheduled website outage, but that in the routine course of business, Sunrun's IT staff does not inform their customer support staff when the website is down. (Yes, I know, that is horribly stupid since the customer support staff cannot be responsive to customer inquiries like mine.) JoAnna suggested that I wait 24 hours. She said that after 24 hours, she would consider an inability to resolve this problem and give me access would be unreasonable. Well, it has been 24 hours, so by JoAnna's standard as a Sunrun supervisor, Sunrun's performs in unreasonable.

I am not surprised at all. Sunrun's performance is normally unreasonable. For example, at my request, yesterday JoAnna was to send me a copy of my agreement with Sunrun. What JoAnna sent was a 129 byte pdf file.

Now, anyone who knows anything at all about pdf files knows that a 129 byte pdf file almost certain contains nothing of value. Instead of opening the pdf file to make sure that having wasted 3.5 hours of my time, JoAnna would have checked to make sure the correct file was being sent. She didn't. I don't know whether JoAnna is poorly trained or just doesn't give a damn.

What I do know, is that it has been more than 24 hours, and I still don't have a reasonable response from Sunrun. I did respond to JoAnna yesterday to let her know that the file she sent was not what I had requested. I gave her 18 hours (until noon today) to send me the correct file. I know that Sunrun customer support received my email.

I got two automated responses. Then I got a message on Twitter (which I have never used to communicate with Sunrun) asked for my address. I responded to that this morning. Still no substantive response from Sunrun.

If you like dealing with a company that cannot maintain a fully functional website (while asking you to get information from that website!) AND whose customer support people cannot get you access to the website within 24 hours of first contact AND whose supervisor cannot sent you the correct file AND cannot respond after you point out that you have received the wrong file, then Sunrun is a great place for you to do business. However, if you want do deal with a company that can keep its website accessible, answers calls in less than an hour, can resolve problems in a timely manner, and can send you what you asked for instead of garbage, then find a solar vendor other than Sunrun. BTW, the last time I had an issue with Sunrun, their customer service was unable to resolve it for MONTHS. So I wrote a CERTIFIED letter to Sunrun CEO Lynn Jurich reporting the incompetence of her staff and asking for assistance.

I got no response to that letter, because apparently Ms. Jurich (or her staff) apparently don't think customer service matters. I eventually wrote to some members of Ms. Jurich's board of directors.

THAT got a response. If you don't think you should have to write letters to the board of directors of a company to get basic customer support provided reliably, then avoid doing business with Sunrun.

View more comments
ID
#2802566 Review #2802566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible billing system
  • Ceo apparently has no authority or bad leadership
  • Technical incompetence
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Six Flags - Complete lack of responsiveness
Original review updated by user Jun 03, 2021
In December 2019 I purchased two season passes to this water park which is owned by Six Flags. Due to the pandemic, the park closed. I was told that the pass would be issued for 2021. About a MONTH ago, I wrote to them to ask how to go about getting the pass. I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2585861 Review #2585861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas
Pros
  • Near by
Cons
  • Failure to respond after they commit to responding
  • Horrible responsiveness
  • No one to speak to
Loss
$134
Preferred solution
I expect an apology and a proportional refund since I have been unable to use the season pass during all of May.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

FedEx - Horrible service

Today I received a FedEx Ground package addressed to the former owner of my home. I have owned the home for more than a year, and I do not have forwarding information for the former owner. I called FedEx twice. On the first call I explained the situation. They asked me for the tracking number, but I could not find one. Some numbers were written on the side of the label with most of the numbers apparently printed off the label. Instead of helping me, and after refusing to transfer me to a supervisor (a request which was denied), after 10 minutes, I was transferred to their automated exit survey where I gave FedEx the lowest possible review. On the second call, I again explained the situation, again asked to speak to a supervisor (a request which was again denied). With the call approaching 20 minutes, I informed the person at FedEx that he had two choices: send someone to pick up the package or connect me to a supervisor. I explained that if neither happened, I would throw the box in the garbage. His suggestion was that I get in my car and spend what would be about 30-45 minutes to drive it to the nearest FedEx location. I explained that I was neither the shipper, the intended recipient, nor FedEx. I made it clear that I was unwilling to waste an additional 30-45 minutes driving someone else's shipment to FedEx. I made it clear that it was not my responsibility to do so, and that all FedEx had to do is to send someone to my home as though they were picking up a parcel. Exasperated, I gave the FedEx agent two choices: arrange for a pickup or connect me to his supervisor. I made it clear that I would not be driving the box to FedEx. I listened for 60 seconds, and I got no response although I asked for a response several times. So I've thrown the box in the garbage as I said I would. I remember when FedEx was first starting up. I remember their "absolutely, positively" attitude and slogan. FedEx has apparently changed a lot. First, a reasonable business will always have a mechanism to escalate a problem that a front line employee cannot resolve. Either FedEx lacks this (which is irresponsible) or their employee had a disincentive to escalate the call (which is symptomatic of other management problems within FedEx). Second, the nothing that a third party who has no vested interest in the package would be asked to do what FedEx was paid to do is upside down, inside out, and just plain backwards. It is absurd for FedEx to expect someone unrelated to the delivery of a parcel to go out of his/her way to get this sorted out. As things were, I had spent half an hour trying to be helpful, and FedEx's best offer was to waste more of my time. The fact that this box was delivered to the wrong address wasn't FedEx's fault. It came from a department store. I suspect that either it was a gift to the recipient from someone who didn't know that they moved 13 months ago or it was ordered by the recipient who didn't realize that their former address was on file. So delivery to me wasn't FedEx's fault. However, it most certainly was not my fault nor did I have any responsibility to get it delivered to the correct address. I have run businesses for 46 years. The success of my business was always based on doing the best I could to make sure that the customer got what the customer expected. At times, I went out of my way to do more than I was obligated to do to make sure that the customer's need was met. In this case, I contacted FedEx to allow FedEx to do a bit more than was expected to meet the customer's need, and the best that FedEx could offer was to have me to even more to satisfy their end customer. They weren't willing to have someone stop by to pick up the box. People who rely on FedEx to do what is right to satisfy the customer should take this incident to heart. I won't ship with FedEx again, because Fedex is not prepared to lift a finger to help resolve a problem.

User's recommendation: Treat FedEx like Covid -- avoid it.

View full review
ID
#2349878 Review #2349878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fedex Ground Delivery Service
Cons
  • Supervisors unavailable
  • Attempt to get a third party to do work without compensation
  • Lack of support

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Shopify - Lack of timely support for sellers

Today, I contacted Shopify support because my customers' payments are not coming to my bank account. Rather than try to fix this by email, I entered a chat with "Mark D" at 15:30. Mark was unable to resolve the problem, so he asked me to wait while he asked for assistance from the "billing team." At 16:22, Mark wrote: "I am working on it right now, allow me a couple of minutes more." At 16:23, I got the following: "System: Chat ended due to inactivity." Obviously there had been activity within about a minute of me being cut off. I started another chat. Virat W told me to wait to get an email from Mark. The email arrived, and I have written to Mark to continue. For nearly an hours, and I have no response. This is unacceptable support.

User's recommendation: Find an alternative to Shopify.

View full review
ID
#2275757 Review #2275757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shopify Technical Support
Pros
  • Good place to host clothing site
Cons
  • Terrible tech support
  • Cant reach customer service
  • Lack of understanding of client needs
Preferred solution
Provide decent support so that I can access my funds that you are holding.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Ty Ty Nursery - Defective product, zero support

Update by user Jul 31, 2020

After a great deal of effort, I got the folks at Ty Ty Nursery to agree to ship replacement plants. Because of the time of year, they cannot ship until after October 5.

I have informed them that I will be out of the country from mid-November until early December.

I believe that they will ship replacement product after I return in December.I will consider this matter to be unresolved until I get the product. That is how little regard I have for followup by this vendor.

Update by user Jun 29, 2020

If you want to do busy with a company that ships bad product and ignores emails and phone calls when the product is no good, you will love TyTy.I suggest that you avoid TyTy unless you like throwing money into a sewer.

Original review posted by user Jun 29, 2020
I bought two very expensive banana plants from this shady operation. The plants that arrive from Georgia to Texas were in horrible shape. I planted them. When the plants didn't grow, I tried getting some help from them. I emailed. I left a phone message. It's been months, and I have received no response. I strongly suggest that people avoid doing business with this company. Their product was no good, and they wouldn't even respond to provide support. They take your money, ship garbage, and if you have a problem, they keep the money and ignore you.

User's recommendation: Avoid TyTy Nursery.

View full review
ID
#2021533 Review #2021533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ty Ty Nursery Plant
Cons
  • Poor product
  • Failed to respond to email
  • Refused chargeback to my credit card for bad product
Loss
$243
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Chase Bank - Chase is behaving somewhere between unprofessionally and unlawfully

Avoid My company filed for an SBA PPP loan through Chase Bank. The firm has been a Chase customer for more than 44 years. Chase sent an email saying that the loan was approved on April 30. The funds were deposited in the company checking account on May 1. It has been 20 days since the loan funds were received. Chase has not: 1. Provided any loan documentation. 2. Provided the Chase loan number. 3. Provided SBA loan number. 4. Made the loan accessible online. I have spoken to others who have received SBA PPP loans, and every other firm (none of whom are Chase customers) received all of these things in the normal course of business. I have made two phone calls and exchange multiple emails with Chase, and Chase has refused to provide any of this information which, I understand, Chase is legally obligated to provide. Chase has refused to provide loan documents. Their written response is that they cannot provide me with a copy of the loan application. I have not requested a copy of the application. I have requested a copy of the loan document. Anyone who has ever closed on a mortgage loan understands the difference. The people at Chase apparently do not. Chase has refused to provide their loan number or the SBA loan number. Their response is that they use the SBA loan number. They have provided me with the last four digits of the loan number, and they have claimed that it was included in the email informing me that the loan was approved. That is a lie. Thus, Chase has refused to provide me the loan number. Chase as refused to link the loan account to the corporate checking account online, so that I can access it online. I phone Chase on Monday as asked them to do this. I was transferred to another person who said that the person who transferred me has to do so. So, what I am getting from Chase regarding this request is a classic runaround. I have spoken with companies that also have PPP loans. However, their loans were not processed by Chase. Every one of these firms received all four of the items I am trying to get, and these were provided in the normal course of business by their (non-Chase) bank. It seems clear to me that Chase's handling of this is (at best) unprofessional and (at worst) unlawful and non-compliant with banking regulations. Someone at Chase needs to wake up and understand that they are not behaving appropriately.
View full review
ID
#1962990 Review #1962990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chase Bank Loan
Cons
  • Violation of banking regulations
  • Nonresponsive
  • Lack of customer service
Preferred solution
Compensation for time wasted trying to get Chase Bank to comply with regulations

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Hotels Com - Failure to handle reservations when the hotel cannot provide contracted reservation

Update by user Jun 19, 2020

I have written to the company, and they have not responded. I have given them 60 days to refund my money.

They have not responded.If they do not provide a full refund, I will be suing them.They, and their hotel partner, are in violation of Texas and UK law. if they don't resolve this matter before I file suit, and if I win in court, I plan to publish the results of the lawsuit so that others can join me in suing these people.

Original review posted by user May 20, 2020
I have a "non-refundable hotel reservation in London for six days in June. The UK has announced that hotels will not reopen until July. Therefore, the hotel cannot provide the booking. Since the hotel cannot provide was it was contractually obligated to provide, I am entitled to a refund. The booking was made through hotels.com. This website is not accepting calls regarding bookings after May 31. So I cannot contact them to cancel and get the refund I am entitled to receive. There is only three weeks from now until my scheduled date of arrival. They have said that they will be sending emails to customers providing information on how such situations will be handled. WITH ONLY THREE WEEKS REMAINING UNTIL MY SCHEDULED ARRIVAL DATE, THESE FOLKS SHOULD HAVE SENT ME SOMETHING ALREADY. I understand that they are swamped by called due to the pandemic. However, sending out bulk email doesn't take a lot of time or resources. It only takes a company that gives a damn about treating its recurring customers -- like me -- better than this.

User's recommendation: Avoid doing business with hotels.com.

View full review
ID
#1937224 Review #1937224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Hotels Com Room Booking
Cons
  • Failure to refund for a reservation that the hotel cannot honor
Loss
$603
Preferred solution
Full refund