This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
I ordered this spy cam on a special ship/handling offer, it will not work nor does it stay on even for an hour. Useless product... I had a friend evaluate it and its just trash. Don't bother with this item....I contacted the company and because its s/h they will not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2983073 Review #2983073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not reputable
Loss
$95
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***

Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
Perfect Choice Flooring - Work gets an ***
This person was hired by Perfect Choice Flooring, Inc of Tampa, Fl... They apparently did not ever go look in person at his work ethics. Never seen anyone so sloppy as this guy. My patio is ruined cause he cut tile right on the cement (needs complete do over). He forgot to put plumbers tape on the shower arm so I had a flood in my bedroom closet which ruined the rug and the dresser sitting next to the wall due to water. He installed my brand new toilet with a 1" gap from one end to the other (crooked which is unbelievable). A plumber came in and corrected that hired by Perfect Choice. Alex installed my mirrors, one is perfect the other is 1" off and crooked.. I spent a lot of money on chrome for the shower, its completely ruined with *** all over it (nowhere near shiny and one corner could cut you severely if your not careful cause he didn't know how to install niches into the shower wall and use the trim correctly). He used muriatic acid to try and clean my tile off and the safety bar was already installed (he failed to wash it off and now its all pitted from the acid), same with the shower handle. While working he had my medicine cabinet on the floor and just kicked it around with his foot so naturally the corner was chipped, I returned it and got a new one Luckily for him. The brand new toilet seat cover is completely scratched up from all his tools cause he didn't know how to cover it or just not put his tools on it... I was near a nervous breakdown over watching him work. The 2 weeks I was promised turned into 7 weeks and he was on vacation the 6th week so I had to wait longer to be complete. Never, ever use Alex for anything... To put me back whole you would have to completely tear out the shower and start over. The one thing he did right (sort of) is the glass wall and the floors but I have spots on them too which were not there on the tile previously from the acid he used and dripped. The vanity and counter was done by another company and its perfect... I don't remember the name of the electrician but he left packing material in my heater/fan/light fixture which almost burned down my house because it was melting inside my fan.... We discovered this due to the noise it made when we turned it on twice. All in all, they actually owe me money back for all the stuff I have to replace, I bought all the materials so they were not really out anything but I certainly am... I will attach a few pictures, I have plenty of them.
View full review
ID
#1478565 Review #1478565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Service
Perfect Choice Flooring Tile Installation
Cons
  • Horrific
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Done

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Essential Beauty And Health Now - Revive Skin care is a scam

I just got scammed too, ordered the trial and somehow missed the 14 day limit for a refund and now I am paying over $100 for 2 products that were supposed to be just shipping charges.... I just called them and they will not take it back even though I haven't opened the containers yet as I was using another product, same deal. So I am calling my credit card company just to see if I can do something about this since they are unopened still sitting in the box... What a scam this is, hope everyone takes note and doesn't fall for it like I did.... That's It, I am done online ordering any of this ***. Learned my lesson today.... There is no miracle for wrinkles period... Done looking
View full review
1 comment
#1318171

After a few calls I gave up, I messed up so I'm using the product. It has not done a thing for the wrinkles, that's why I bought it.

NADA, waste of money but please note, shark Tank and Dr. Oz has renamed this product and there is a name change. Don't waste your time or money cause its ineffective....

I am now being extremely careful what I order from these sites, not much I have to say... Only worth it if you cancel it within 4 days so you don't get charged the full price.

ID
#999896 Review #999896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Full price and was not aware of that 14 day trial
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$89
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Update, a licensed plumber came out and guaranteed me success, it was for about 3 weeks, they are now leaking again and the plumber will be out tomorrow to hopefully settle this issue once again for good... It was installation we thought, the original guys didn't know...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1162706

Faucets are fine, it was the installation after all, sorry I started something but my guys had me convinced it wasn't them, now I know better and would love to sue them, the guys doing the renovation but I can't... They do not know what they are doing...

I have another plumber coming out to fix another problem they saddled me with, no cold water, he mixed up my controls somehow... Sorry Moen, your product was fine, I apologize to you for jumping the gun.....

Resolved
ID
#831466 Review #831466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Product
Moen Faucet
Pros
  • Warranty
  • Style
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$348
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Very upset with MOEN product, I purchased it at Lowe's, renovated my entire bathroom, put in Quartz countertop and a Lowe's sink but yet my sinks will not hold water. Moen did send me replacement parts for this brand new faucet and drain system but they are also...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1139765

I discovered it was not the product but my installation guys per a licensed plumber, they used the wrong materials to install. So sorry. All is well now

ID
#796478 Review #796478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Pros
  • Brushed nickel look
  • Style and look
Cons
  • Pop up wont stay in place
  • Drain wont hold water in sink
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$185

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Home Shopping Network - HSN IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY

Update by user Feb 23, 2016

HSN sent me a letter stating exactly what I purchased, price, etc. but no explanation as to why my Lifetime Support disappeared and why my laptop battery has such a short lifespan, its only 2 yrs and already it went from 3.5 hrs off power to less than 2 hrs.

This laptop has to be a refurbished product which I was not told about, its slow as *** and its supposed to be the fastest and best thing out there when I purchased it...

I hate it... Ready to dump it and start with something else.....Have to contact the FCC or Attorney General, something fishy going on with HSN, they lie a lot it seems and then don't back up their product....

Update by user Dec 23, 2015

No it is not resolved, no further word from HSN. No time at the moment to further address this but beginning of the year I will be back at it again giving you an update...

I did get a full refund on the printer which decided to start eating my paper suddenly. where is my tech support though, still nothing....

Original review posted by user Nov 20, 2015
I purchased an HP laptop from them last April 2014 with the promise of LIFETIME SUPPORT, that has been canceled and I cannot seem to get thru to anyone who takes an interest in this. I received a letter just stating what I purchased, when but no response as to where my Lifetime Support disappeared too. I ended up having to pay HP another $200 for an extra year of support since this computer is having problems so my 699 laptop is now 899.. No one knows anything. The 3 yr contract I purchased does not know about HSN and sales or vice versa, what a mess they are. I WILL NEVER SHOP AT HSN ONLINE EVER AGAIN, they lie, they cannot be trusted to follow up with their promises esp after the 1st year... There is no lifetime support on software after 1 year contrary to what they advertise and I purchased... I want to sue them but not sure where to start so I'm starting here.... I need suggestions on how to go about doing this... The battery is not as advertised either, I purchased because they said it was a 6 hour battery, barely does 3 hrs defeating what I needed it for... the touchpad only works on the left side too... I have called multiple times trying to reach someone since May when they changed their support number... H E L P
View full review
2 comments
#1081121

I bought an Acer from them 6 years ago. Turned out that it lacked features they said it had.

Called them and they actually gave me a nice discount to keep it. When I received the software I discovered it was NOT the bundle they advertised but basically garbage. Once again I called. At first they were doing nothing.

When I suggested they better come up with answers because the next person who calls them will be from FCC to question why all the false claims they once again knocked more money off computer. I should have sent it all back. It never worked right, the battery was horrible and a replacement battery wouldn't charge beyond 40%.

The part that irked me was they still showed video online that falsely presented this laptop AFTER I told them it wasn't right.

Presenter clearly had no idea what he was talking about!

I will never order electronics from HSN again.

Stick with QVC....nothing but great experiences with them!

#1081332
@Anonymous

thanks, never went on QVC. I'm pretty much turned off all electronics onliine, I will go buy them in person...

I did get the printer refunded totally, it started eating my paper. As for the laptop the battery is about 3 hrs, advertised as 6 hrs which it is not even close.

They say they can't even find me in the system, its only been a year and a half and now I have no lifetime support, still working on this one... Maybe I'll try your approach...or just go to the FCC directly....

View more comments (1)
ID
#737572 Review #737572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Pros
  • First year of support was excellent
Cons
  • Lifetime support is non existent
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
I purchased a laptop last year from HSN with Lifetime Support, I have been trying to reach them for 2 weeks and today the operator says the number is no longer operational. So is HSN just built on lies? I had to spend another $200 with HP to get support to fix...
View full review
View full review
ID
#694637 Review #694637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brandon, Florida
Pros
  • First year of support was excellent
Cons
  • Not honoring lifetime support
Reason of review
Lifetime Warranty is non existent, phone disconnected.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

General Electric - GE Hotpoint Fridge (Freezer-ice maker)

Update by user Feb 23, 2016

The light was just me not wanting to break a bulb in my hand cause it needed to be tightened... But new information, I just spent $400 putting freon back into it because the design has the freon pipe sitting in a puddle of moisture/water so it completly rusted out and split and I lost all the freon...Its not 8 yrs old so of course, no compensation from GE, she told me its about at the end of its life.

REally???

My old one this replaced was 23 yrs old, what the heck is wrong with our manufacturers now, 8 yrs after spending 1500 on it new. Not right...

Original review posted by user Jun 21, 2015
I am laughing so hard right now, I have the same issue with the noise and grunting coming from my freezer, its also a Hotpoint and its the icemaker making my noise, they changed it twice and just this month the part that distributes the water into the ice maker came out and landed in the ice tray. So for 24 hrs I had water just flowing all over the freezer. Now my light won't go on because all that water and ice shorted out the electricity to the bulbs.. Nice eh, I think I'll just let it go, not rewiring the whole freezer for lights but I am very upset with GE, that part should never have come off as its way in the back, makes no sense but its not groaning anymore....
View full review
1 comment
#1082777

No explanation for why that part fell off but the light bulbs do still work, I just was afraid to tighten them and the repair guy came out and showed me how to do it.... Its working fine albeit making a few groans now and then...

Just nice to know I'm not making all the groaning part up and someone else has the same experience... GE should take note and make an adjustment....

ID
#653887 Review #653887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Product
Hotpoint Refrigerator
Pros
  • Warranty service
Cons
  • Service expired too soon
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1600

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Tristar Products - Montel Williams Healthmaster is ***
Tristar Products - Montel Williams Healthmaster is ***
Update by user Feb 23, 2016

Item was fully replaced for the 3rd of 4th time, the motor and the container. I do not have the same issue at the moment with the new product, at least so far and I have had it since last summer 2015... Usually by now the area where it connects to the container would...

View full review
View full review
ID
#558546 Review #558546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valrico, Florida
Pros
  • It is effective but also defective
Cons
  • It breaking down every 6 mos
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Tigerdirect - Tiger Direct sold me a Dell Inspiron which is a Lemon

Update by user Feb 23, 2016

Resolved, THEY ARE OUT OF BUSINESS...

Update by user Jul 11, 2014

The Samsung went back to Samsung CEO about June 2014. The laptop was doing the same thing the 2 dells' did and it wiped out some of my information and data...

I wrote to the CEO of Samsung and after some reviews they kindly gave me a FULL REFUND. Tiger Direct would do nothing. I have since replaced it with an HP Touchscreen from HSN. Tiger Direct will never ever see my face in their store again..

Worst customer service ever and they sell lemons or refurbished... I say refurbished because there were 4 names listed under devices when I got it home, which should not have been there had it been cleaned properly and which I did pay extra for...

I contacted a few businesses to inquire about proving that fact but they said it would be impossible so I let it go... However, I am once again a proud owner of an HP Touchscreen...

Update by user Jul 27, 2013

I did update this but didn't know about the update button which apparently places it at the top. Short recap: Tiger has taken this Dell back and I now own a Samsung laptop but it was more expensive but I love it so far.

Thanks Tiger for putting me out of my misery after 3 mos. of haggling. I still will not go into your store again for anything. This was 3 mos.

of frustration, misery and stress I did not need repeatedly asking you to take this lemon back and getting refused until I came onto this site. Thanks Pissedconsumer for being here and giving us this platform.

Original review posted by user Jun 26, 2013
Day 14 at 8:35PM my dell wiped out everything I had placed on it. Day 15 I returned to Tiger Direct for a refund and was talked into taking a 2nd Dell. Also a lemon, did the same exact thing after a few weeks... Turn it on and all the tiles are missing except for 3... Lost 800 + emails now, it just did it again tonight to me, all my programs want me to re-register. This Dell has been a lemon since purchase, want a refund. Dell sent me to support, its been totally restored by remote control, updated but problem is still here... How do I get a refund from this company who sold me a lemon, either Dell or Tiger Direct???? Neither is backing their product...fixing is no longer an option.
View full review
2 comments
#680120

Update to my complaint, Tiger Direct Corporate apparently got involved and called the Gen Mgr here in Brandon who called me in turn to say we have options, please call me back. I did and they replaced the Dell with a Samsung altho I spent double the money for it :cry .

So far its working great, I am happy with the Samsung to date, had it about 3 weeks now and nothing has disappeared on me...

Thank you, it was a very fast response from Tiger and I appreciate that.

#671371

We apologize for your inconvenience. Please email us at customersatisfaction@help.tigerdirect.com with as much details as possible, including your name, phone number, date of purchase, item number, and receipt number. We will do everything we can to resolve this for you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#423727 Review #423727 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$900