comment to review:

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cox Communications #1016863
Cheriflo,
We're sorry to hear you were made to feel this way. This was not our intention.
If you are attempting to connect wirelessly via your router, your computer should automatically search for the nearest, strongest signal in the immediate area.
Is this a computer, tablet or phone you are using to connect to your network? Any of these devices should allow you to forget your neighbors network & then connect to your own.
Please note, this is not a Cox setting but rather a setting in the computer, phone or other device which are non-Cox devices & therefore unsupported.
If you cannot connect to your internet due to a technical issue with your modem or signal to the modem, we can assist with this 24/7. Please contact our team at cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, address & a link to your post here. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Dina B.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications Billing Department Review from East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Cox Communications #1016853
I apologize for the hold time. It is never our intention to keep our customers waiting to speak to our representatives however at times call volume can peak & hold times will be longer than normal.
When a promotion is added, you are notified in regards to the length of the time-frame for the discount. For example, we'll state: "the pricing will be good for three months & will then revert to the normal rates".
There is no 2nd notification when the promotion ends as this information is provided upon the addition.
We're you able to get through to speak to someone in regards to your billing? If you still need to reach us, you can email us at cox.help@cox.com. Please include your full name, address, Cox PIN and a link to your post here.
Thank you,
Dina B.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cost for services getting too high for Seniors

Cox Communications #1016839
We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding our rates. I am a customer as well so I completely
understand how important it is to keep a close eye on our budgets in this economy.
As we continue to invest in our business so that we can deliver the latest technological advances on our network and a wide array of products and services our customers want and need, we occasionally have to adjust rates. Additionally, the network providers require us to frequently renegotiate contracts which often results in increased costs. While Cox tries to absorb most of these costs, sometimes it does require a small percentage of the cost to be passed on to customers.
Cox negotiates fiercely with programmers to keep wholesale programming costs at a minimum. Sometimes these battles get heated and programmers threaten to pull their signals from Cox’s video lineup. This tactic puts Cox in a difficult position, as our goal is to provide our customers with uninterrupted access to the television programs they enjoy. Therefore, Cox continues to advocate for our customers during negotiations and keep programming costs from becoming so inflated while giving our customers
...
Show more
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#1493174
The typical canned swill of corporate lies. Why bother to reply at all. You know that you are lying and we know that you are lying.
comment to review:

Customer Service

Cox Communications #1016832
I'm sorry about the experience you've had. I would be upset as well if my mother was inconvenienced in this manner. Please allow us to look into this for you.
Email our team at Cox.help@cox.com and include the account holder's name, complete street address and a link to this post.
We look forward to your email & the opportunity to assist you.
Thank you,
Dina B.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Harrasment

Cox Communications #1016825
Hiral9,
It seems unlikely that you're being charged for the modem you purchased from someone else & requested added to your account later. You initially stated, you were renting a modem from us when the account was first opened. This is most likely the modem we are claiming is Cox property and which needs to be returned. We'd like to look into this for you. Please email our team at Cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, the complete street address where the charges were assessed, your Cox PIN and either a link to your post here or a detailed description.
We look forward to hearing from you and resolving your issues.
Thank you,
Dina B
0 0
Show
comment to review:

LONG HOLD TIMES, LITTLE KNOWLEDGE, SAME PROBLEMS

Cox Communications #1016820
I'm sorry to hear you're frustrated. We'd like to look at the issues you're having. Are you the owner of this business? If so, please email us at cox.help@cox.com and include your business name, complete street address (include your city/state & if applicable suite #), an alternate telephone number if one is available, along with a detailed description of the issues.
We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.
Thank you,
Dina B.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

WORST SERVICE!!!

Cox Communications #1012951
This isn't the experience I expect you to have. Let me see what I can do to help. Please email cox.help@cox.com with your account information and a reference to this post. -Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Shows Up 6 Hours Late to Scheduled Appointment

Cox Communications #1012897
I'm so sorry for the delayed reply! Has everything been taken care of? If you still need help please email your account information and the details to cox.help@cox.com and we'll investigate. -Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Additional Hardware fee

Cox Communications #1005010
I apologize for the mis-communication and additional hassle we are causing. I know how stressful moving is. Let me see what options are available to get the modem at no charge to you. Please email me at cox.help@cox.com with the account details and a link to this post.
Stephanie A
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Paused on demand show but can't pick up where I left off

Cox Communications #1005005
This is definitely not the experience we want for our valued customers. I use OnDemand all the time and know what a great service is it and I want it to work for you just as I expect mine to work when I get home. Please email me at cox.help@cox.com with the account details and a link to this post.
Stephanie A
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications Installation Service Review from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Cox Communications #1004513
Hi! What you've described is certainly not the experience we expect you to have. It's no wonder you're frustrated! I'd like to help so if you still need assistance or have any concerns in the future please reach out to us directly via email to cox.help@cox.com. Please include your full name, address with city and state, as well as your Cox PIN in your email.
Thanks! -Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

No phone service for days. Cable and Internet sporadic.

Cox Communications #1003309
I can understand how frustrating this situation has been for you. We'd like to get to the bottom of this. Please email our team at cox.help@cox.com & include your full name, street address & a copy of the link to your post here. Once received, we will investigate further and reply to you via email.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Internet service unreliable

Cox Communications #1003306
I can understand how frustrating that is. We'd like to get to the bottom of this. Please email our team at cox.help@cox.com & include your full name, street address & a copy of the link to your post here. Once received, we will investigate further and reply to you via email.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Internet Service Review from Phoenix, Arizona

Cox Communications #1003303
I'm sorry about the experience you've had & I regret we could not have maintained our relationship as your carrier. We'd like to look into this further for you. Please email our team at cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, street address & a copy of the link to your post here.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Harassing and Pushy sales department

Cox Communications #1003302
I'm sorry about the experience you've had. I'd like to get to the bottom of this. Please email our team at Cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, address and a link to your post here so we can look into this.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications Service Termination Review from Portsmouth, Virginia

Cox Communications #1003267
I'm sorry about the experience you've had & I regret we could not have maintained our relationship as your carrier. I'd like to look into this for you. Please email us at cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, the street address where your services were located, the Cox PIN & a link to your post here.
Once this is received we will be happy to address your concerns.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

SERVICE IS HORRIBLE

Cox Communications #999466
Hi Kelly,
This is definitely not the Cox experience I want for any of our customers! You are the reason I am here, and I want to ensure that your services are 100%. It upsets me to know that a fellow employee was cavalier with your loyalty and your importance to our business, and I truly apologize. I would really like to take a look at the chronic issues that you described and what we have done to resolve them. Feel free to email my team at Cox.Help@cox.com. We will coordinate with our field service teams on your behalf until we address each of your concerns!
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Service Installation Review from North Providence, Rhode Island

Cox Communications #999450
Hi RI,
I can definitely understand your frustration with this situation. I'd feel the same way if in your shoes! We strive to provide the best customer experience possible, yet what you have just explained is unacceptable. We let you down in a big way, and I truly regret that we lost your business as a result. If you have made your final decision about going with Verizon, I understand; however, if offered the opportunity, I'll do everything I can to make this right for you. Feel free to email my team at Cox.Help@cox.com.
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Charged for not-working equipment replacement

Cox Communications #997100
If the issue is found to be Cox caused, we do not charge for the service call. I'd like to investigate to see what the results of your service call were. Please email our team at cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, address, Cox PIN and a link to your post here. Once your email is received we will be happy to address your concerns. Thank you, Dina
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Review in Media category from Bisbee, Arizona

Cox Communications #996657
Hi Michael,
I think you have every right to be upset with us at this point! It sounds like we dropped the ball multiple times, and I wholeheartedly apologize. We should have advised you of all fees the very first time you visited the Cox Solution Store. Would you allow me the opportunity to make this right? Please email my team at cox.help@cox.com and be sure to include your service address.
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Recordings cutoff before Show Ends

Cox Communications #990713
Hi!
I'd really like to help. I suspect you are correct in thinking it's the channel, but there are a few other things we can look at too. Let me get to the bottom of this for you. Please email your details to cox.help@cox.com at your convenience so I can get started. -Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Internet Service Review from Pensacola, Florida

Cox Communications #988925
Hi There,
I choose to work in customer service because I want all of my customers to be treated the way I, myself, want to be treated. I wholeheartedly apologize for the way our representatives have behaved towards you in the past. To what address have you been sending your emails? I’d like to invite you to email my team at Cox.Help@cox.com the next time you need any assistance with your account. I’d really like the opportunity to change your mind about us!
Sincerely,
Becky Kirk
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Tv Service Review from Hampton, Virginia

Cox Communications #988912
Hi There,
I think you have every reason to be upset with us at this point! The experience you describe is simply unacceptable, and I wholeheartedly apologize for what you've been through. Would you allow my team the opportunity to make this right? Email this post, along with your full name and address, to Cox.Help@cox.com. We will reach out to you and make sure that all of these issues are resolved to your satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#989159
This amazing I have read at least 4 emails and all the cox help reply are exactly the same we are a customers with Cox in Oklahoma city for at least 6 years and the las 3 months are been *** CSR can not deal with issues very well our service is been cut off restored money is been taking from our bank account and never showed up on our bill is just to the point the we will change companies.
comment to review:

80 some dollars for a 19 minute long distance call to colombia

Cox Communications #987332
Nicbc,
Phone is FCC regulated therefore you must request any services or features be added. If you didn't ask to subscribe to a long distance program, we cannot add it without your consent. Without a long distance calling package on the account, you would've been charged the regular market rate per minute on that call. If you later decided you wanted to add a long distance program (even after you made the call), we can sometimes re-rate your long distance calls for the previous 30 day billing period to reflect the package pricing you request added. The calling plans however are not normally free. I'd like to review the account to see what happened here & make sure your account is being billed correctly. Please email our team directly at cox.help@cox.com and include your full name, complete street address, Cox PIN and a link to your post here. We'd really like to make sure your account is set up correctly to allow you to call anywhere you wish & help you avoid this type of situation in the future.
Thank you,
Dina
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

I Would Not Wish Cox Internet On My Worst Enemy.

Cox Communications #986149
Hi, This isn't the impression we want you to have of us! Let me get to the bottom of what's going on with your internet. When you have a moment, please email me at cox.help@cox.com with your account information, a description of the problem and a reference to this post. If you prefer, you can also reach us on Twitter at @CoxHelp or visit us on Facebook where we're available from 6am to 3am EST every day. -Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Installation Review from Prairieville, Louisiana

Cox Communications #985792
Hi Prairieville,
Yikes! I think you have every right to be upset at this point! This is not the Cox experience I want for any of our customers, and I truly apologize. I want to make sure that you are receiving all of the services--and channels--to which you subscribe. Would you allow my team the opportunity to make this right for you? Email this post, along with your name and address, to Cox.Help@cox.com. We will do everything we can to help!
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Terrible customer service - do not use Cox

Cox Communications #980495
Hello BG2015,
That is not the experience that we want our customers to have. We want to make sure that your services are working correctly and that you are able to make payments online. When you have an opportunity, please email us your account information and a link to this complaint to cox.help@cox.com .
Thank you,
Tiffany R.
0 0
Show
comment to review:

DVR Stopping recording before program is complete

Cox Communications #977752
I'd like to help! It sounds like you might be recording on a channel where the broadcaster is not matching the programming to the hourly slots. Let me look into this for you. When you have a chance please send me an email at cox.help@cox.com with the details.
Thanks,
Colleen
1 1
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#2025362
not every channel is off time. it happens with every recording
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Cable Service Review from Las Vegas, Nevada

Cox Communications #977748
I'd be just as upset if this happened to me! It's certainly not the experience we expect for any customer and I'd love the opportunity to change your opinion of us. When you have a moment, please email me at cox.help@cox.com with your name, account information and the details so I can get started.
Thanks,
Colleen
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Internet Service Review from New Orleans, Louisiana

Cox Communications #975414
Hello Ellatenant,
We hope that we can maintain a relationship and want to look into these service issues you are having. The standard industry procedure for crediting an account due to a service outage like yours is to credit from the time you let us know about the problem with active participation through to the time we resolve the problem. Please email me at cox.help@cox.com with your account information and a link to this complaint so that we can review your account.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
2 replies
Lathen Guh
#975496
I did not have any success with the email you replied with; cox.help@***.com. Please call me at the number I sent under Anonymous.
comment to review:

Terrible customer service

Cox Communications #975404
That is not how we want our customers to feel. We would hate to see you leave. Let me see what we can do about your service issues and see if there are any money saving opportunities that you qualify for. Please email me at cox.help@cox.com with your account information and a link to this complaint.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

COX IS THE WORST COMPANY

Cox Communications #975399
Hello David,
That is not the experience we want you to have. It sounds like you are not getting the price you were quoted and first and you initially received the wrong equipment. I would also be frustrated if that happened to me. Please allow me a chance to look into this and see what I can do. Please email my team at cox.help@cox.com with your account information and a link to this complaint.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

THEIR COMMERCIALS ARE HORRIBLE!!!

Cox Communications #947925
ffebbce,
I'm sorry to hear you find the Cox commercials upsetting or distasteful. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our Marketing team.
We appreciate your reaching out and providing your opinion.
Thank you,
Dina
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Same 'ol ***

Cox Communications #944158
I'm sorry to hear you're frustrated. Cox is a retail distributor of a wholesale product (programming). We are not paid to distribute this content nor do we have control over the programming or the number of commercials broadcast by these networks.
I see you state there have been no new releases in over a year. This is simply not the accurate.
We've increased our On DEMAND library to more than 40,000 hours of content, much of it FREE and commercial free. New releases are added weekly.
Most pay content is now available for 48 hours. Customers can enjoy thousands of hours of On DEMAND programming, including FREE MyPrimetime content from ABC, NBC, FOX, CBS, AMC, FX, Disney Jr., Disney XD and other popular networks.
We're also a leader in providing our customers online access to full‐length TV shows and movies.
TV Online lets our customers watch favorite movies on their PC or on the go with a tablet or smartphone. We have more than 100 total number of online channels available to allow you to watch any programming you want at your convenience. These options should allow you the flexibility to view new releases and your favorite programming whenever and wherever you choose. Thank you, Dina Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

It doesn't get much worse -- avoid!

Cox Communications #944151
I can understand how frustrating that is. I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. I'd like to get to the bottom of this. When you have a chance please email the details and account information (full name, complete street address, Cox PIN and either a link to your post here or a detailed description) to cox.help@cox.com
Once your email is received, we will investigate and respond.
Thank you,
Dina
Cox Communications
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications SUCKS

Cox Communications #944146
SarahBridt,
I'm sorry about the experience you've had. I can see why you're frustrated. Let me find out what happened so I can make this right. When you have a chance please email the details and account information (full name, complete street address, Cox PIN and either a link to your post here or a detailed description) to cox.help@cox.com
Once your email is received, we will investigate and respond.
Thank you,
Dina
Cox Communications
0 7
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - On Demand Service Review from Mission Viejo, California

Cox Communications #925640
I want to assist you with your On Demand concerns. We have recently identified that some customers are having issues with delayed or no access to our On Demand Content. We are working to repair this issues. If you have additional concerns, please contact us at cox.help@cox.com for support.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

COX SUCKS.

Cox Communications #912437
We are currently experiencing email issues with delayed delivery. If this is the problem that you are having, please know that we are working to resolve the issue.
We truly appreciate your loyalty as a long term customer and understand the importance of keeping an eye on your budget in the current state of our economy. Our goal is to make sure that you get the best possible value from your Cox services, at the best possible price. Cox offers different tiers of each service to fit the varied needs and budgets of our customers. We’d love to work with you! Please email my team at cox.help@cox.com . Please include your name, address, and a link or copy of this post.
Thank you,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Worst customer service I ever have experienced.

Cox Communications #877021
That does not sound like you had a good experience. I am sorry that you feel this way. Please allow me to look into this and see what we can do to make things right. When you have an opportunity, please email us your service address and your complaint to cox.help@cox.com . Thanks, Tiff
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Installation Review from Phoenix, Arizona

Cox Communications #876209
I know you were very excited to have your services installed. It sounds like we dropped the ball. I would like to assist you with getting your services installed at a time where you are available. When you have an opportunity, please email us at cox.help@cox.com with your name, service address, availability, phone number, and a copy of this complaint.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Installation Review from Acton, California

Cox Communications #876131
I know you were very excited to have your services installed. It sounds like we dropped the ball. I would like to assist you with getting your services installed at a time where you are available. When you have an opportunity, please email us at cox.help@cox.com with your name, service address, availability, phone number, and a copy of this complaint.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox Communications - Internet Service Review

Cox Communications #871465
Sounds like you signed up for a service contract, which is why there would be a fee to disconnect the services prior to the end of the contract term. While an early termination fee is standard for most contracts (not only with Cox), I'd like to look at this for you and make sure this is the case here.
Please email our team at Cox.Help@cox.com and remember to include your full name, complete address, Cox PIN and a detailed description of your issues.
Thank you,
Dina
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Horrible Customer Service

Cox Communications #871463
I'm sorry about the experience you've had. We'd like to get to the bottom of this. Please email us at Cox.Help@cox.com and include your full name, complete address and a detailed description of the issue as the email is received by a team which may not be aware of your complaint on this site.
Thank you,
Dina
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cannot wait to switch to satellite..

Cox Communications #864566
Hi Desrozenko,
Stories like yours really upset me. No one should have to endure the chronic issues that you've described!! I come to work every day because I want your service to work just as I expect mine to work when I get home. I wholeheartedly apologize for what we’ve put you through!
Daily internet disconnects and chronic TV tiling or pixelating may indicate an issue with the signal getting to your equipment. It is our responsibility to ensure you are receiving proper upstream and downstream signal levels! Any Cox-caused issues or equipment problems outside of your home are our responsibility and would be resolved at no cost to you. A service call fee will only apply if the issues is with internal wiring or non-Cox equipment.
I know how difficult it is to get time off from work, and how precious our vacation hours are to each of us. That’s one of the reasons we offer service calls 7 days a week! It sounds like you may have made up your mind to simply endure these problems, but I’d really like the opportunity to make this right for you. If you change your mind, please email your name and address to Cox.Help@cox.com. I will ensure we resolve all issues to your satisfaction!
Sincerely,
Becky K. Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#869227
Sounds like upstream ingress from the house to the tap. I would schedule a service call.
comment to review:

NEW CUSTOMER, NO SERVICE INSTALLED YET HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Cox Communications #862063
Sounds as though you may have opted for a self installation which is the discounted option for connection. Let us look into this for you. Please email us at cox.help@cox.com with your full name, address and a detailed description of the issue. We will be happy to help. Thank you, Dina
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cannot wait to switch to satellite..

Cox Communications #860843
Hello Desrozenko,
I am sorry to hear that you have had this type of experience. I want to help make sure that your services are working and that you are able to enjoy your service with us. Please email us your complaint and address to cox.help@cox.com to allow us to get to the bottom of this for you.
Thanks,
Tiffany
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Cox sucks

Cox Communications #852159
Gary, I'm sorry to hear you're so frustrated. Our records do indicate we do have someone coming out in two days to repair the line as you were promised.
I'm sorry to hear you feel you were misled and quoted the price prior to taxes. We cannot waive the taxes as these apply to all subscribers. I see you spoke with our Loyalty team on the 21st and you were informed at the time of your call that we are unable to bring your rate any lower for the services you currently subscribe to.
If you would like us to review your account to see if we can get you into another package better suited to your budget, please email our team at Cox.Help@cox.com with your account information, a detailed description of your issue, the Cox PIN & a preferred contact telephone number.
Thank you,
Dina B.
Cox Social Media
0 0
Show
comment to review:

Billing Issue with autopay

Cox Communications #850069
Hello Basil, I know how frightening it is to have to go through fraudulent charges. We don't want to cause you additional frustrations. Unfortunately, it does cost us when a payment is returned. Just like when you deposit a check to your bank and there are insufficient funds. Because of this we do have to pass those charges along to you. In the future, if this happens again (hopefully not) I suggest turning off auto-pay and requesting an extension until the payment can be made. If you have any account specific questions, please email us with your service address to cox.help@cox.com. -Tiff
0 0
Show
1 reply
Anonymous
#857378
I actually think that the best solution is not to do business with you anymore....
And make certain that no one I know does either...
comment to review:

Trying to deactivate some services

Cox Communications #846775
Hi There,
You truly have a great deal of patience to wait on hold for such a long time, and I think I'd be pretty upset if I'd waited for that long only to be disconnected. I wholeheartedly apologize for this experience!
If you haven't already disconnected your services, please allow my team to assist you! Email us at cox.help@cox.com and we will make sure we address each of your concerns.
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 1
Show
comment to review:

They were supposed to call me at 7pm PDT on 07/24/14

Cox Communications #846768
I think I'd be upset if in your shoes, and I apologize that we dropped the ball with what should have been an easy change! Did you keep a cable receiver or turn in all your equipment? If you still have a cable box and are able to view channels like ESPN, TNT, and USA, you should also be able to view CNN.
If you no longer have a cable box, you may need to go into the Menu settings of your TV and run a channel scan (sometimes called channel program). If your TV has a built-in digital tuner, you may be able to pick up CNN. It actually depends on your city and state, and if CNN is part of the Switched Digital lineup in your area.
Would you allow me to investigate this for you? Email my team at cox.help@cox.com and be sure to include your name and full address. We'll get to the bottom of this for you!
Sincerely,
Becky K.
Cox Social Media Support Specialist
0 0
Show