Account hacked no support on phone

Cancelled my membership however my account still debited every month no contact number to talk to. No response for emails. Horrible, please avoid

User's recommendation: Avoid at all cost.

View full review
ID
#3287368 Review #3287368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York

Mistakenly ordered course for $97.00...I only wanted oil options book for $7.00

I mistakenly ordered a course for $97 I only wanted the oil options book for $7... I press the order button for the $97 course by accident
View full review
ID
#3082837 Review #3082837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West New York, New Jersey

They scammed me.

They did free webinar so I signup for their free webinar . I need to give them card details to signup free webinar so I did gave my card details . Their webinar was *** and their content are lot cheaper then the free content you can find in youtube. So I cancelled my free member ship and email them not to charge my card or if they have charged then refund back it to me. A

User's recommendation: Pls Pls Pls run away from these Guys! They are scammer !!

View full review
1 comment
#2130490

this is Pakistani guy doing fraud all over , using google base 4 different phone # when you call no one there , he cheating to public . be careful dont get this service and dont deal with this this is poor FRAUD/ SCAM someone need to notify to govt.

agency about it .IPAY $9 AND I AM TAKING BACK REFUND . THIS IS SCAM

ID
#2832369 Review #2832369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sunnyvale, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Never received product

I ordered from this bogus company in April and and never received product,after many attempts to get information they sent tracking number which proved to be phony,I believe this company is a scamDon't even think about buying from them

User's recommendation: don't even think about buying anything from this company scam artists.

View full review
1 comment
#2020836

I signed up for the service and when I tried to cancel it said that my e-mail address want valid. Finally got through after they charge my account.

The number on my bank statement said it didnt exist.

I tried 3 times. What good is a subscription if you can get contact with questions?

ID
#1958593 Review #1958593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$27
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never a problem..pay monthly with your credit card

I tried their service, canceled the service too many irons in the fire...no time to try their service... no problem I even e-mailed them twice and got a response from Option Genius THE NEXT DAY I was interested in their oil futures pitch BUT lost interest when there was no information on how much it would cost
View full review
1 comment
#1836643

It costs $5,000, and includes a below par course, an inactive Facebook group and an inconsistent monthly call and even worse customer service. The worst $5k I ever spent.

Run in the other direction. It's trash.

ID
#1761485 Review #1761485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

No response to legitimate questions &concerns

Misrepresented how they interact with their clients. Only responded by email finally after 30 day trial period regarding the setup of auto trading. Then they only continued to reply by passing the buck to my broker, eOption. eOption states that it is the responsibility of OptionGenius to assist me in setting up the parameters & recommendations on the required form for auto trading. Avoid this rude company that treat their customers like cattle. There are many groups out there that offer a polite & accurate service on a personal basis. they just post a trade and expect their members to do all of the work.
View full review
1 comment
#1780192

This company boasts about their results, but when I pointed out that the link that says it will take you to his past results, and when I click on the results, it says the results don't exist. I asked the company about this, and here is the response I received: "As far as the statement on the webinar, Allen has been trading for 15+ years, so his results are not very helpful.

That is why he shows the results of our students, but their trading experience would most match potential students. It is to show you take it is a teachable method that anyone can do with the proper education and dedication." Uh, he has been trading for 15 years, and his results don't matter? How about showing us how he is doing?

It doesn't matter how HE is doing, but he can teach YOU how to do it? Just go ahead and trust him and pay him money.

ID
#1616375 Review #1616375 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
New Reviewer

Signed up for program after reading there was a 30-day review period. Turns out the review period was for a different program offered by the same company. Ask for a refund of my $4800.

After hearing nothing from them when submitting my cancellation notice w/in the time period, I finally found an email address (wasn’t easy). I contacted them and ask for a full refund since they had done absolutely nothing in 28 days. They responded that I should have read the small print of their terms agreement which apparently indicated that no refunds for any reason would be provided. (Other programs that they have definitely DO have cancellation and refund policies in their terms of agreement.). This certainly wasn’t obvious or I would never have signed up with such an unscrupulous company. So now I’m stuck for $4800 with zero to show for it. I wouldn’t recommend this outfit to my worst enemy. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.
View full review
2 comments
#2080692

Sounds reasonable, glad I read your review

#1868411

Hi Don, This is James from OptionGenius. We do get accused of sending too many emails.

But no one has ever accused us of not being able to contact us. All you have to do is reply to any email we send you. As for the refund, you agreed to the Terms of Participation in the program and we make it clear that for the option you choose there are no refunds.

I actually have the recording of the sales call when you signed up. So while you might be a pissed consumer, you are not an honest one.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1598079 Review #1598079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$4800
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund "IF" you have a loosing trade. But no trades in months.

Option Genius - Refund "IF" you have a loosing trade. But no trades in months.
Option Genius - Refund "IF" you have a loosing trade. But no trades in months.
Options Genius offers a refund if you have a loosing trade in the first month. BUT their have been no trade recommendations in months. I guess that's one way to scam people out of money.
View full review
1 comment
#2080694

I read that they may offer trade suggestions lol then to have that as a condition of them refunding money definitely seems self serving. Seems like if they don’t offer it in the 1st month they haven’t preformed the service they are being paid to provide

ID
#1575350 Review #1575350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cathedral City-Palm Desert, California
Cons
  • Offer nothing for a fee
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$49
Preferred solution
Quit scamming people
New Reviewer

To cancel my subscription

Nobody answer the phone. There was a recording but I wanna speak with someone.
View full review
ID
#1569323 Review #1569323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Full refund
Three prior years had glowing reports of making subscribers to auto trade options over fourteen percent. This past year 2017 due to his poor picks I made one percent. Six trades he wrote were five times the risk my account could handle so the broker rejected them, but...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1594766

Auto trade? Never.

Unless you are part of the HFT algos. Iron Condor is a 4 legged trade. $1.95 for four legs is an extreme bargain. Traders must take responsibility for their own accounts even when using the services of a "trading guru".

Naked trades like strangles, or wide spreads will incur significantly higher risk and thus buying power reduction per trade than narrower spreads.

The narrower spreads have better probability of profit at the cost of significantly lower potential profit per trade. Regardless, it is the account owner/trader's responsibility to understand "buying power required/reduction" per trade.

ID
#1199798 Review #1199798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Option Genius Course
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article