Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

No No Hair Removal in Waterdown, Ontario - Review

Hello I have a severe case extra hair growth all over my body.. I tried the no no hair removal system and my results were very bad and disappointing.. 1. The hair did not go away at all. 2. The hair doubled and multiplied leaving ingrowns and pimples.. So my advice is if u have a serious issue of bodily hair growth that needs to be removed DO NOT USE NO NO HAIR REMOVAL. Ur problem will get worst. Plus a real laser machine costs Nearly 100 000 dollars.. There is no way they r putting all that power in a small device costing a fraction of the price at about 300 to 400 dollars.. It's a rip off for a few 100 bucks..
View full review
1 comment
nonoCustomerService
#902282

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear you had this experience with your no!no! and we are thankful you brought it to our attention.

You should start to notice the results after few treatments, for others, it may take months. However, the average period that people start to see long lasting results is around 4-6 weeks. You may also visit our website - www.howtonono.com for videos on how to use your no!no! effectively.

With regard to hair removal, nothing is permanent except electrolysis.

The no!no! works on Thermicon Technology which uses the science of heat to treat the hair. It also takes time which is why we are giving people 60 days to check if it will work for them.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

Review
#551838 Review #551838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Bought it a year ago, did not remove hair anywhere face, legs. I kept using it thinking maybe something would happen but no.... Now head doesn't even go changed multiple times was always fully charged just a money eating thing no help from customer service. I think...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1274691

It's fully charged but will not work I don't have my receipt for this thing what can I do to make it work again only a year old!

View more comments
Review
#551356 Review #551356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.8
Details

Update by user Dec 22, 2014

It seems if you read all the complaints from customers, nono response is the same to everyone! What a joke this company is.

No matter how much you use nono, you get the same results.......nothing!

I'm going to call BBB.

Original review posted by user Oct 27, 2014

Got the nono used it like it said, after...
View full review
17 comments
Anonymous
#926258

Thx everyone for these reviews, I almost bought one for my girlfriend for Christmas, luckily there was a problem with my visa card, it was expired so I had to wait for the new one and read all this in the meantime, I got her something else instead, really thx to everyone here...

View more comments
Review
#550968 Review #550968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Does not work
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

No No Hair Removal - Faulty Device Review

Nono does not work. Did not remove ANY hair ANY where on my body. Would not refund my money. Do not purchase!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1012096

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Nono does not work as advertised, will not remove hair like advertised, you have to keep going over. Returned product under guarantee and did not receive my refund, emailed, phoned and said they would refund my money but they did not, they now have my product and my money!

Review
#550134 Review #550134 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Falsely Advertised Product Review

Nono didn't work. Falsely advertised.
View full review
Review
#549460 Review #549460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I'm in okinawa japan and they had test no no systems. I used one on my husbands hand and arm and it Cleary burnt the hair off. I tried it on my skin, which was mainly hairless just to see if I could feel it and didn't feel a thing but still smelled the fine hair on my...
View full review
3 comments
nonoCustomerService
#902306

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing no!no!

You may also visit our website - www.howtonono.com for tips and tricks in using your no!no!. Happy no!no!'ing!

All the Best,

No!No! Customer Service

View more comments
Review
#547042 Review #547042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Purchased no no last November 2013 been using it frequently really thought it would get rid of my unwanted hair by now for the price I payed for it really hopeing it was gonna work but im very disappointed with it I use to have fine facial hair and use it use tweezers...
View full review
1 comment
nonoCustomerService
#902312

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with no!no! and we are thankful you brought it to our attention.

What no!no! device are you using? We have a special kit which includes special Thermicon™ Tips and a small Buffer so you can treat facial hair, bikini lines, elbows, knees and underarms with extra comfort and safety. It is compatible with the no!no!

8800 only. We suggest purchasing and trying this kit and check if it will work for you. However, if you are already using this device, you may visit our website - www.howtonono.com for tips and tricks on how to no!no!

your facial hair.

All the Best,

No!No! Customer Service

Review
#546987 Review #546987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.0
Details
Saw No!No! Hair Removal advertised on TV for $100. Pretty sure it wasn't "three easy payments of $100" or I wouldn't have bought it in the first place. Ordered it by phone (in March 2014) and paid $104.89. The next month I got a bill. Thought I had paid it all off,...
View full review
1 comment
nonoCustomerService
#902323

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue with no!no! and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We understand your frustration and we'll do all efforts to help you resolve this problem. If this is still unresolved, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your order details and contact information.

We will review your account and check how we can help you further.

Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience and rest assured that we'll help you resolve this issue.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

Review
#546959 Review #546959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I bought my No No from bed, bath and beyond, they give a one year guarantee. I have had three so far and each one quit working and was replaced. This is something that No No themselves will not do! I have been using it at least three times a week or more for eight...
View full review
5 comments
nonoCustomerService
#902329

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your experience in using no!no! and we are thankful for bringing this to our attention.

Here are some tips on using the device on your chest:

Make sure to use the wide Thermicon tip and use the most comfortable treatment level.

Pull the skin tight to create a smooth, flat surface for easier gliding.

Glide no!no!

PRO against the grain of hair growth. We recommend gliding in an upward direction and then going back over the untreated hair. Since chest and stomach hair grows in so many different directions, you may need to change directions to get optimal results. Buff to remove treated hair and to leave skin smooth and stubble free.

For more tips and tricks in using no!no!, you may visit our website at www.howtonono.com.

Sincerely, no!no! Customer Service

View more comments
Review
#546762 Review #546762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Does not work
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$275
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No No Hair Removal in Milwaukee, Wisconsin - Don't buy it !!!!!

I am very disappointed. It does not work like they say. I am still waiting for the return label. And will send it back the day I get it. That is a lot of money for a piece of junk. If you have money to burn then use a match. I find it hard to believe they still show this piece of junk on the television. Those commercials should be outlawed. Word of advice, think long and hard before you buy. And read these complaints. And if you call them for a return label do not let them tell you it was not being used properly.
View full review
3 comments
KevinRichards
#902342

Get mommy to help you use the product, have her read the instructions and you won't have an issue.

nonoCustomerService
#902999
@KevinRichards

Hi KevinRichards,

Thanks for helping out! Happy nono'ing!

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

nonoCustomerService
#902334

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue with no!no! and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We would like to review your account and check how we can help you further.

If your issue has not been resolved yet, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with you order information and contact number so we can reach out to you.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (2)
Review
#546587 Review #546587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$311
Preferred solution
Full refund