filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
Musicians Friend - Don't buy a use item from them
This was suppose to be a slightly use guitar with pic marks...i live in Canada so I have to pay a additional 67$ to get the guitar from the Canadian Custom fee...upon opening the box...i notice that all the strings were all in tune...they did not loosen the tension on...
Read more
1.0
#1051588
Reply to reviews
From musiciansfriend "I am contacting you in regards to your return activity with us over the years. We have audited your accounts and found that you are returning approximately 70% of what you receive. Our return policy is set forth in good faith that it will not be...
Read more
1.0
#993319
Reply to reviews
I purchased a $900 piece of equipment from Musician's Friend. It was advertised as "Mint" open box, "as good as new." Because it was 12% off of the regular price, I ordered it. When I received it, it did not work. I called their customer service, and spent over half an...
Read more
3.3
I liked
  • Product selection and website
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#953355
Reply to reviews

Guitar Review

Musicians Friend
#1010508
2.4
I returned a guitar. Then they tell me they are 2 weeks behind on issuing refunds. How? How can you be two weeks behind on refunds. They didn't need two weeks to accept my money but now they have my money and the guitar. Customer service was rude and sarcastic.
Comment Be first to start a discussion
Show

SansAmp Para Driver DI Review

Musicians Friend
#812875
1.0
I orderd a sansamp product,..they sent the wrong one,..it was clearly marked ..all they had to do was read the lable. Its been nearly a month and all i get is b.s. and empty promisses . they wont reverse the charge. Filed bbb complaint. Horrable company
Comment Be first to start a discussion
Show

Drum Set Review

Musicians Friend
#774041
1.6
Ordered a drum set since xmas 2015,yet to be delivered
Comment Be first to start a discussion
Show

Mixer Review

Musicians Friend
#751009
1.5
Bought an audio mixer and was fine with the first delay, 2 months later i call and ask what happened and they just send emails saying it will arrive 1 week later. Week goes by and they cancel my order without any of my confirmation!!
Comment Be first to start a discussion
Show
I was in the Chattanooga store to buy some guitar strings. As I was browsing, I found a Jimi Headrix Book for sale with no CD disc. ( in the BOOK ONLY SECTION !). I wanted to buy it, so I looked in the back to see the prices. Book =$9.99 Book and cd = $19.99. There...
Read more
Product
I liked
  • Poor
I didn't like
  • Customer service
  • Lack of customer contact and care
#912128
Reply to reviews
I just ordered two speakers. When I selected the items the website indicated that the items were in stock. So I proceeded with the purchase. I get an email less than 12 hours later that the items are on back order. And only 1 speaker will be shipped. This seems to be a...
Read more
Anonymous
MFGearHead

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Can you please email us your order information to Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com so we can look into this furth...

2.7
I didn't like
  • Paying for product not available when on back order
#902096
Reply to reviews
This is the worst retail company I have ever dealt with. I paid over $500 for an acoustic guitar. First they sent me an electric travel guitar--not even CLOSE to what I ordered. After talking to several unapologetic and not very knowledgeable people over the phone, I...
Read more
I didn't like
  • That i have no item for my 450 dollars
  • Lack of customer contact and care
  • That i have no item for my 165 dollars
#875210
Reply to reviews
I called the Atlanta Ga store Wednesday this week to purchase two Mackie Sub woofer 18S and I spoke with someone named Telib. I wanted to also do a trade-in. Since my trade in product (M 1100 BGW sub) was not in the inventory Telib told me he had to call New York and...
Read more
1.0
I liked
  • Poor
#838734
Reply to reviews
First, I have to say I'm always impressed with the customer followup and consultation from Sweetwater. But this is about Musician's Friend. I found out Musician's Friend is the same as Guitar Center, and now I can see the similarities. Prices are good, and service is...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Theses shops don't care as long as they get money out of you!!!!After Sales Rubbish if you have a complaint!! Like CHAUVET Lighting The GigBAR Bag Zips Broke on the First Gig....

CelesteP_MF
CelesteP_MF

I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with us. I would like to look into this issue further for you. Will you email us at: Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com with more...

#815559
Reply to reviews
Can't say nothing that has not already...................... Except that this company does not care about their customers at all or this site would not be here..................... Their customer service manager "Nicole" would rather *** me of than pay for overnight...
Read more
Anonymous
Celeste_MF

I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with us. I would like to look into this issue further for you. Will you email us at: Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com with more...

#805381
Reply to reviews
If you have an issue with something you've purchased at MF, in our case a bass amp, make no mistake, there is no getting help at one of their locations out on the road BECAUSE THERE ARE NONE! How did we not realize this when choosing between them and Guitar Center or...
Read more
#796355
Reply to reviews