filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
From musiciansfriend "I am contacting you in regards to your return activity with us over the years. We have audited your accounts and found that you are returning approximately 70% of what you receive. Our return policy is set forth in good faith that it will not be abused in an effort to give our customers peace of mind to return items that they are not satisfied with. Moving forward we will be suspending your return privileges to return any...
Read more
I purchased a $900 piece of equipment from Musician's Friend. It was advertised as "Mint" open box, "as good as new." Because it was 12% off of the regular price, I ordered it. When I received it, it did not work. I called their customer service, and spent over half an hour with them because they insisted that I pay the return postage, and that the cost to ship it to me would be deducted from my refund. I insisted that, because it was defective...
Read more
3.3
I liked
  • Product selection and website
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#953355
I was in the Chattanooga store to buy some guitar strings. As I was browsing, I found a Jimi Headrix Book for sale with no CD disc. ( in the BOOK ONLY SECTION !). I wanted to buy it, so I looked in the back to see the prices. Book =$9.99 Book and cd = $19.99. There was no cd, so I was sure the price was $9.99. I get up there and it rings up $19.99! I asked the guy why? He flips the pages and boom! I am supposed to down load this *** now! *** I...
Read more
Product
I liked
  • Poor
I didn't like
  • Lack of customer contact and care
  • Customer service
#912128

Short Review for February 18, 2017

#1010508
2.4
I returned a guitar. Then they tell me they are 2 weeks behind on issuing refunds. How? How can you be two weeks behind on refunds. They didn't need two weeks to accept my money but now they have my money and the guitar. Customer service was rude and sarcastic.
Comment
Show

SansAmp Para Driver DI Review

#812875
1.0
I orderd a sansamp product,..they sent the wrong one,..it was clearly marked ..all they had to do was read the lable. Its been nearly a month and all i get is b.s. and empty promisses . they wont reverse the charge. Filed bbb complaint. Horrable company
Comment
Show

Drum Set Review

#774041
1.6
Ordered a drum set since xmas 2015,yet to be delivered
Comment
Show

Mixer Review

#751009
1.5
Bought an audio mixer and was fine with the first delay, 2 months later i call and ask what happened and they just send emails saying it will arrive 1 week later. Week goes by and they cancel my order without any of my confirmation!!
Comment
Show
I just ordered two speakers. When I selected the items the website indicated that the items were in stock. So I proceeded with the purchase. I get an email less than 12 hours later that the items are on back order. And only 1 speaker will be shipped. This seems to be a growing scam as I experienced the same issue with PSSL.com. I order three different items where the web site said that the items were in stock. Only to get an email 24 hours late...
Read more
Anonymous

MFGearHead I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Can you please email us your order information to Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com so we can look into this furth...

2.7
I didn't like
  • Paying for product not available when on back order
#902096
This is the worst retail company I have ever dealt with. I paid over $500 for an acoustic guitar. First they sent me an electric travel guitar--not even CLOSE to what I ordered. After talking to several unapologetic and not very knowledgeable people over the phone, I was told to send back the incorrect item, which I did, with the understanding the correct item was shipping to me. It arrived yesterday--a VIOLIN this time, not the Martin acoustic...
Read more
I didn't like
  • Lack of customer contact and care
  • Customer service
  • That i have no item for my 165 dollars
#875210
I called the Atlanta Ga store Wednesday this week to purchase two Mackie Sub woofer 18S and I spoke with someone named Telib. I wanted to also do a trade-in. Since my trade in product (M 1100 BGW sub) was not in the inventory Telib told me he had to call New York and he would call me back. Since I didn't receive a call back from Talib for a few days I decided to move forward, so today I traded and purchased the items from a competitor. Customer...
Read more
1.0
I liked
  • Poor
#838734
First, I have to say I'm always impressed with the customer followup and consultation from Sweetwater. But this is about Musician's Friend. I found out Musician's Friend is the same as Guitar Center, and now I can see the similarities. Prices are good, and service is okay as long as there are no issues, but customer service stops there. I ordered something on backorder thinking it would arrive by a certain time, but then it was delayed by 2...
Read more
Anonymous

Anonymous Theses shops don't care as long as they get money out of you!!!!
After Sales Rubbish if you have a complaint!! Like CHAUVET Lighting The GigBAR Bag Zips Broke on the First ...

CelesteP_MF

CelesteP_MF I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with us. I would like to look into this issue further for you. Will you email us at: Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com with more...

Can't say nothing that has not already...................... Except that this company does not care about their customers at all or this site would not be here..................... Their customer service manager "Nicole" would rather *** me of than pay for overnight shipping of my order because of their mistake........ I am a store owner and i succeed because i care about the customer, and that is always priority one.......mistakes happen but...
Read more
Anonymous

Celeste_MF I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with us. I would like to look into this issue further for you. Will you email us at: Gearheads@musiciansfriend.com with more...

#805381
If you have an issue with something you've purchased at MF, in our case a bass amp, make no mistake, there is no getting help at one of their locations out on the road BECAUSE THERE ARE NONE! How did we not realize this when choosing between them and Guitar Center or another national chain? And even though they are owned by the same company as Guitar Center, they have zero ability to help with any warranty issues. Please return the amp to...
Read more

Contact Musicians Friend

Headquarters Address:
Musician's Friend, Inc.
PO Box 4370
Medford, OR 97501-0168
Phone:
(800) 391-8762
More

Companies similar to Musicians Friend

in 2008 I bought a jackson rr1 from them, for some reason (never experienced this with any other brand news RR1s or any other Jacksons) I had fret board's black paint residue on my fingertips for days. Had a Boss SD1 pedal gifted to me as a Christmas gift this year (2016), no matter what I did pedal is not working. Considering I never had any issues with any boss pedals before, I threw the original box away. Now I can't even return it. Never...
Read more
2.0
#771543