New Reviewer

Misuse of customer data - providing financial details (banking numbers) to unauthorized third parties - Unprofessional and Rude Behaviour - Police Monitoring for Illicit Substances

Monte Mariposa - Misuse of customer data - providing financial details (banking numbers) to unauthorized third parties - Unprofessional and Rude Behaviour - Police Monitoring for Illicit Substances
Monte Mariposa - Misuse of customer data - providing financial details (banking numbers) to unauthorized third parties - Unprofessional and Rude Behaviour - Police Monitoring for Illicit Substances
Monte Mariposa - Misuse of customer data - providing financial details (banking numbers) to unauthorized third parties - Unprofessional and Rude Behaviour - Police Monitoring for Illicit Substances
Monte Mariposa - Misuse of customer data - providing financial details (banking numbers) to unauthorized third parties - Unprofessional and Rude Behaviour - Police Monitoring for Illicit Substances
Update by user Oct 11, 2017

UPDATE - In more recent times despite the August apology mentioned below another employee of Monte Mariposa decided that in fact I was involved in starting the fires after all, despite the first employee formally apologizing and retracting the statements. The latter employee has yet to apologize, for that, and also for saying I looked like (redacted - too offensive to publish) .......................

In August a formal in apology letter Monte Mariposa stated:- We unconditionally and unreservedly apologize for implying that you started the fires in Portugal, that killed 64 people, in June 2017. We used the F word in an email to you, and as employees of a spiritual retreat centre, we accept that insulting a Spiritual M..... in this way is tasteless and disrespectful, and for that, we apologize. We also said you had personal problems (implying it was for that reason, you had been threatened with violence or death) and we take back those words also.

We then deleted the emails so that the owner would not see the insults. Our response and comments were unprofessional, and for that, we take full responsibility.

Original review posted by user Oct 06, 2017
I was someone who did many retreats at this centre, and in response to raising complaints about variious matters, they were then rude, insulting and unprofessional, implying I was on some 'mad trip'. They then passed on my banking details to an unauthorized third party and made insults too severe to publish on here, and the owner refused to apologize. This is not a recommended place for anyone to stay, visit or deal with, as they have some management and basic respect issues to tidy up. In addition, the Centre is under police monitoring because of illicit substance gatherings that have occurred there in the past, under the guise of 'medicine retreats'
View full review
ID
#1111201 Review #1111201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Insults
  • Abuse of customer financial data
  • Involvement in illicit substance gatherings
Reason of review
Abuse of Customer Financial Data
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article