Anonymous
map-marker Clovis, California

Hose burst loose from faucet connecter.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought the mistymate 30 foot mister with 10ft lead one month ago. It was working great until the past week. The lead hose broke loose from the faucet connecter and will not stay on when reconnected - right away it comes off again. Please advise if there is a way to repair or solve this problem. I bought this from Amazon and I am just past the deadline to return it to them. Please respond asap as it is too expensive to just use for one month. Thank you in advance for your response and assistance in this matter.
View full review

User's recommendation: It depends on the response to this email to Mistymate.

Manasi Ola

Replacement nozzles

I am missing a nozzle on my Misty mate and I would like to obtain a package.
View full review
Anonymous

Won’t EVER purchase your product again!!

Misty Mate - Won’t EVER purchase your product again!!
Misty Mate - Won’t EVER purchase your product again!! - Image 2
By far the worst customer service experience I’ve ever had! Opened a new “unopened” box of your 30’ 17 knozzle unit last weekend only to find 15 Mist nozzle retaining ferrule nuts broke! I’ve got a graduation party in 2 days and I left email on Monday. Called and left a message on Tuesday... nothing but crickets.... won’t buy your product again after this poor experience!! Leaving Costco a review of my experience as well since this is where I purchased your product!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous

No customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have a Misty Mate patio cooling system. After 1 year of use 5 of the 16 misting nozzles broke off or split. I ordered a set of 5 micro mist replacement nozzles. 1 was damaged beyond use when I opened the pack. The nozzles are some kind of chintzy hard rubber/ plastic material, and split readily. 2 e-mails have not been responded to, and multiple unanswered phone calls (which went to a machine) later I have had no response from the company. They however were very willing to take my credit card. It is mid July in North Carolina and HOT. It would be nice to be able use the system sometime this year.
View full review
Loss:
$6
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Replacement part

Anonymous
map-marker Henderson, Nevada

MistyMate Customer Service MIA

No customer service, only able to leave a message. No return call after 1 week. I ordered 2 personal misters for $9.99 + $12.00 shipping. Never received emailed confirmation and cannot find product I ordered on their web site...now. I received battery operated fans with a tube that looks like it should attach to a water source. The illustration/directions do not depict the product sent and the product sent does not depict the product ordered. None of their web sites have a legitimate customer service number. So I am out $32.00 for battery fans I could pick up at the dollar store.
View full review
Loss:
$32
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Alexander B Orh
map-marker Meridian, Mississippi

Sells a product that fails to function adequately

I received a Misty Mate 16 for a gift. You fill it with tap water and then use a pump to add pressure to the bottle. Then you press a lever to release a fine mist--that is what is supposed to do. The problem is that when I pump to add the pressure the bottle will not hold the pressure. Before I can activate the mist the pressure is down to zero. The company web site states that they will respond to any inquiry within 48 hours. I have sent them two notes asking about the product and the problem that is present with the device. They have not responded. I cannot recommend a product that does not function and the company does not have the courtesy to respond as they state in there web site.
View full review
Loss:
$35

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article