Hose burst loose from faucet connecter.

I bought the mistymate 30 foot mister with 10ft lead one month ago. It was working great until the past week. The lead hose broke loose from the faucet connecter and will not stay on when reconnected - right away it comes off again. Please advise if there is a way to repair or solve this problem. I bought this from Amazon and I am just past the deadline to return it to them. Please respond asap as it is too expensive to just use for one month. Thank you in advance for your response and assistance in this matter.

User's recommendation: It depends on the response to this email to Mistymate.

View full review
ID
#2023529 Review #2023529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clovis, California
New Reviewer

Replacement nozzles

I am missing a nozzle on my Misty mate and I would like to obtain a package.
View full review
ID
#1543792 Review #1543792 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Won’t EVER purchase your product again!!

Misty Mate - Won’t EVER purchase your product again!!
Misty Mate - Won’t EVER purchase your product again!!
By far the worst customer service experience I’ve ever had! Opened a new “unopened” box of your 30’ 17 knozzle unit last weekend only to find 15 Mist nozzle retaining ferrule nuts broke! I’ve got a graduation party in 2 days and I left email on Monday. Called and left a message on Tuesday... nothing but crickets.... won’t buy your product again after this poor experience!! Leaving Costco a review of my experience as well since this is where I purchased your product!!
View full review
ID
#1267810 Review #1267810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

No customer Service

I have a Misty Mate patio cooling system. After 1 year of use 5 of the 16 misting nozzles broke off or split. I ordered a set of 5 micro mist replacement nozzles. 1 was damaged beyond use when I opened the pack. The nozzles are some kind of chintzy hard rubber/ plastic material, and split readily. 2 e-mails have not been responded to, and multiple unanswered phone calls (which went to a machine) later I have had no response from the company. They however were very willing to take my credit card. It is mid July in North Carolina and HOT. It would be nice to be able use the system sometime this year.
View full review
ID
#1075916 Review #1075916 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Replacement part

MistyMate Customer Service MIA

No customer service, only able to leave a message. No return call after 1 week. I ordered 2 personal misters for $9.99 + $12.00 shipping. Never received emailed confirmation and cannot find product I ordered on their web site...now. I received battery operated fans with a tube that looks like it should attach to a water source. The illustration/directions do not depict the product sent and the product sent does not depict the product ordered. None of their web sites have a legitimate customer service number. So I am out $32.00 for battery fans I could pick up at the dollar store.
View full review
ID
#692352 Review #692352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Henderson, Nevada
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Sells a product that fails to function adequately

I received a Misty Mate 16 for a gift. You fill it with tap water and then use a pump to add pressure to the bottle. Then you press a lever to release a fine mist--that is what is supposed to do. The problem is that when I pump to add the pressure the bottle will not hold the pressure. Before I can activate the mist the pressure is down to zero. The company web site states that they will respond to any inquiry within 48 hours. I have sent them two notes asking about the product and the problem that is present with the device. They have not responded. I cannot recommend a product that does not function and the company does not have the courtesy to respond as they state in there web site.
View full review
ID
#265988 Review #265988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meridian, Mississippi
Loss
$35

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article