State: New York City: New York Clear all filters (10 of 1162 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show

30 Day Supply Review

I just ordered a one time 30 day supply. After reading reviews I'm afraid they will keep charging me. Has this happened to anyone?
View full review
Review
#613341 Review #613341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Meaningful Beauty Customer Care Review

I placed an order and when I tried to cancel it I eat being told that they can't find my account even though they managed to build my credit card. Customer service is awful ! I would not recommend this compaby to anyone!
View full review
Review
#584421 Review #584421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Meaningful Beauty Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
I called their 800 # and ordered the special deal of $29 + added an additional product for another $10- which brought my total to $39- which was charged on my AMEX. Soon after the following month I see another charge of $49- I disputed the same and the following month...
View full review
2 comments
Guthy R
#894911

Hello, We would like to look into the status of your account and assist you directly. Please contact our Corporate Customer Service Escalation Team here: http://www.meaningfulbeauty.com/lp/cet and someone from our team will contact you shortly to learn more about your experience. Thank you.

View more comments
Review
#553149 Review #553149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Meaningful Beauty Beauty Set
Cons
  • Scam
  • Victimization
  • Fraudlulet
Loss
$49
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Meaningful Beauty review in New York, New York: Didn't Order - Have to PAY anyways!

I ordered the introductory set and the results were okay - nothing lifechanging - but just okay. But then, I received an invoice several months later for $125 stating that they sent me a 90-day set as well and I needed to pay for it immediately or they were sending me to collections. I never ordered the product, I never received the product and yet MY CREDIT is being ruined because they "auto-sent" product to me after I ordered the introductory set. It's been in debt collections for a year and I have written letters and nobody will respond. AWFUL!!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE - IT'S A RIPOFF!
View full review
Review
#488658 Review #488658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Meaningful Beauty Beauty Set
Loss
$125

Meaningful Beauty review in New York, New York: Horrendous Customer Service

I placed 2 one-month trial orders of Meaningful Beauty products in December 2013 and was not happy with the results. In January, I received a 3-month supply, and when I called, the rep told me that they "automatically" do 3-month refills and that I had that on both orders. I told him to immediately cancel both of my orders, and he informed me that I would continue to receive monthly auto deductions until the end of March for products that I did not want. Now in April, I have received another deduction. I called and the rep kept trying to ask me about the product and not listening to my complaint. She then told me that "regardless" the amount will still be deducted over the next 3 months and then started asking me about the actual product again! Unbelievable. I'm calling my bank now to not allow them to do anymore auto deductions.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#822566

Everyone says supervisor name is ROB! Sounds like a scammer company for sure , rob does not exist! Ugh!

Review
#482888 Review #482888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150

Meaningful Beauty review in New York, New York: They would not credit back full refund

I ordered meaningful beauty, tried the product twice and returned it, they gave me a hard time even though it was within the window, I also cancelled the subscription, but they sent the second order anyway. I returned the second just as the first. They would not give me a full refund, they subtracted the shipping for both shipments from the return, even though I had cancelled the second shipment. They claim full refund. I had to call many times to get the order subscription cancelled. They gave me the run around and finally they agreed only to refund a portion of the costs. This company is a scam and do not order from them.
View full review
Review
#465178 Review #465178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Meaningful Beauty Subscription

Meaningful Beauty review in New York, New York: Meaningful *** job.

This company is a scam. No one should risk their credit. I cancelled an order and they continued to send their garbage. They are charging me 128 dollars even though they sent the product without my consent. Calling to cancel does not work. This is how they respond even though I asked them to stop sending me the product: We apologize for any confusion surrounding your account details. Our records indicate your account was cancelled, as requested, effective July 25, 2013. Nothing further will be sent to you. However, prior to cancellation, a 90 day replenishment order was sent to you on May 23, 2013. This order has a total cost of $128.84, which was scheduled to be billed in 3-monthly installments. However, we were unable to obtain authorization for payment, and an invoice was sent, due upon receipt. Meaningful Beauty® has a 60 day money back guarantee. Any Meaningful Beauty® product purchased directly from Guthy-Renker which is still within the money-back guarantee period can be returned for a refund of the purchase price paid, less shipping and handling. Unfortunately, according to our records, your product is well beyond our 60-day return policy. Meaningful Beauty will always attempt to process reasonable exceptions to our 60-day policy; however, given the length of time that has passed since your last shipment, we are not able to accommodate your return. Sincerely, Christy GRFS Consumer Affairs They sent the items and I foolishly accepted the package. i spoke twice to someone and yet they do not communicate internally. They only yes you on the phone but deny anything said via the email. I only used the cleanser and returned the full package. This company and product are a scam. M.Garcia
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#769960

Umm, in the U.S., if you use a product and want to return well after the return

policy date what did you think would happen? It's called trying to get something for

nothing or trying to get over

Review
#439070 Review #439070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$128

Meaningful Beauty Customer Services is NOT Responsive at all

I am really pissed off with the way this company handles their accounts. To make the long story short, I had an account issue and was told that information contained in my invoice is wrong and should be disregarded. I asked for email confirmation; they said 'No, we can't send you any email." How do I know we this won't happen in future orders? They just want me to rely on our phone conversation with nothing in writing, not even an email. I asked for my account to be cancelled and it's been a week now with no confirmation. I sent them an email, no response. Is this the best way to handle customer issues? Unless, their products is a matter of life or death for me, I would not recommend it at all. And, I would not recommend anything marketed by the same company which I heard is Guthy Renker.
View full review
Review
#421935 Review #421935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Meaningful Beauty Reviews

Meaningful Beauty review in New York, New York: Product is horrible and company does not stop sending

I wanted to try the product. I ordered it. I received product tried and started to get a rash from it. I immediately called to company to tell them to close my account and I wanted to ship product back to them. They advised me that my account was cancelled. The following month I received another shipment from the company. I called them immediately to state to them that I had cancelled my account the previous month and what I get is the customer service rep telling me that you have an active account. When you send emails to the meaningful beauty website you get a response from Guthy-Renker that they only service account and you must call customer service at the 800 number to have your account cancelled. They are fast to bill your credit card but to actually to have your account cancelled right away you have to wait 1 to 2 weeks to receive credit back on your account. I am still awaiting a return label for the company to send to me for the products they sent to me after I already cancelled my account. I will not pay for this nor be billed for this on my credit card. This company is Horrible and Cindy Crawford should be ashamed of her self for representing such a company.
View full review
Review
#373955 Review #373955 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Meaningful Beauty Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1845 Brevard Rd.
Arden, North Carolina 28704
United States
Phone:
(800) 927-0047
All Meaningful Beauty Contacts

Meaningful Beauty Products and Services Reviews

Compare Meaningful Beauty to

Meaningful Beauty
Meaningful Beauty
580 reviews
1.8
VS
Rodan And Fields
Rodan And Fields
580 reviews
1.9
Compare Meaningful Beauty vs Rodan And Fields

Latest Question

Meaningful Beauty Questions

Meaningful Beauty is not what it seems.

I ordered this product in November for what I thought was a 30 day supply for a total of $46.65. I was told I would be charged that price every month for a new supply. It took about 3 weeks for the product to arrive. In December I was being charged again and I wasn't even close to being finished with the first order. I decided to cancel and that's when I got a little surprise. I was told I had to first pay a balance of $46.65. I didn't understand why I had a balance when I was just charged and hadn't even received the order yet. I was told that my initial order was a 90 day supply and my payment of $139 and change was being broken up into 3 payments...SHOCKER. I never had that conversation when I first placed my order. I was ordering it because I was given the impression that there was a special going on for $39.95. They were very MISLEADING. Apparently the only way for me to now cancel and be refunded is to send my supply back. The customer service rep I spoke to was not exactly what I would describe as polite, after giving me the return address he hung up the phone before I even got a chance to end the conversation. I will be sending the product back immediately and hope they honor their 60 day money back guarantee. The lesson learned here is, having a big name celebrity behind a product/company doesn't mean it's any good. BEWARE OF MEANINGFUL BEAUTY.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#841513

i know how all this works if you want my help....... But i will give some ideas on this cause people are not understanding what is going on when you get your 3 month supply say you get it on Saturday you call them Monday and tell them that you don't want them to send you anything else ok..

say you buy 197 dollars worth of Meaningful Beauty and you order over the phone that is the best way to buy your product what happens is they will tell you on the phone how much it will cost you a month for your 3 monthly installments of 64.00 even that is just an idea of what your monthly bill will be.... for here's an idea say you bought 2 kits and it cost you 115.47 out right for 5 piece set then you turned around and bought a 197 dollar kit with 8 pieces in it now you are paying about 64.00 or 65.00 even every month for the net 3 months it also goes by how much one item cost and if your not a member if your a member you get the member price if not a member then you pay full price and that will cost a lot more then what you had wanted to pay but know matter what you buy you still have a 3 month billing cycle third month by the 3rd week in that 3rd month they will send out your next kit........( IF YOU DO NOT CALL THEM AND TELL THEM......

NOT TO SEND YOU ANYTHING ELSE ) it is very easy once you get the hang of the 3 month billing cycle trust me I'VE been there this is why I am trying to help someone else out........ I hope i was some help Jennn i hope you have a good rest of the day

Anonymous
#589463

This is exactly what happened to me and in fact just got off the phone with them. The advertisement does not state you will be billed in three installments of $39.95, I was under the impression every month you get a package plus your monthly rate of $39.95 if you want to continue to purchase the products and cancel when you like. This has me very aggravated and I will not purchase from them anymore!!

View more comments (1)
Review
#372225 Review #372225 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Meaningful Beauty Beauty Set
Loss
$93