New Reviewer

MDH Property Management - Snow Plow Review from Rochester, New York

MDH Property Management - Snow Plow Review from Rochester, New York
Had a contract to snow plow driveway 2013 and 2014 year and driveway was never plowed called and voice mail full and even text and nothing . The few times he did come one of his workers ran into my garage. *** bag said he would fix it in spring never came out and got fixed. Don't hire this company they need to be shut down bbb giving him a f rating that says it all!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#552569 Review #552569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York

Took money, didn't provide service

On November 23, 2013 I contracted with MDH Property Management (also goes by the name "MDH Construction") to plow two driveways in the city of Rochester for the 2013-**** season. I paid $400 cash and have a signed receipt from the "collection rep" (as he's called in the document) for MDH. On November 27th I texted and left a voice mail and on the 28th I texted the rep noting that the driveways had not been plowed following the recent storm and asking that they be plowed. I never received a response. On December 13th following another storm and no plowing and no answer on the representative's cell phone I texted the owner of the firm, Michael D. Hurt noting that no plowing had been done. He called back saying that we were on his list and he was on his way over to do the plowing. On January 2nd, 2014 I again texted Michael Hurt noting that no plowing had been done and asking him to plow. After no response, and as there was a significant amount of snowfall during this storm, I contracted with another firm, paying $450, for a season contract for the two driveways. On January 6th I sent Michael Hurt a text asking for a full refund by the end of the week. There was no response. On January 11th I sent Michael Hurt a final text noting that the 12th was the day by which I expected a refund. Again, no response. To date I have had no response from Michael Hurt nor have I received a refund. I have direct knowledge of two other families who have had the same experience with MDH Property Management and indirect knowledge of several more. MDH Property Management is rated "F" with the Better Business Bureau.
View full review
ID
#473851 Review #473851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York
Loss
$400

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article