map-marker Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Was charged $17 and received nothing..

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I see that other people have been scammed by this company. What gives?

I have been charged $17 and have received nothing. I do not know what I am being charged for. I did not order anything. What is it that I bought?

Did you send anything and it got lost in the mail or did the dog eat it? How can I write 100 words on something that I don't know what was ordered? I could ramble on and on about nothing to do with the complaint but what good would it do? So here goes 14 more words.

Why is there a restriction of at least 100 words or more?

View full review
  • Charged for something i did not receive
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
map-marker Mission, Texas

Unauthorized charge to PP

I was charged $124.00 from this Company on my Pay Pal account and I have absolutely no idea why the charge? I have contacted PP for them to try and correct.

Evidently they have my PP number from an earlier transaction about a year ago and chose to send a charge to PP. I did order something from them a year ago through PP. What I received was miss represented and returned them for credit. They did give me "some" credit but not what I deserved to receive. At the time I thought to *** with it and never did anything to get the balance due me. But they had to have kept my information and sent a charge through.

By the way, I absolutely love Pal Pay and wish all vendors would use them. This is the first problem I have had in 3 years. britt

View full review
1 comment

Maven Marketing Group does not handle any cash/credit transactions. They promote satellite TV inside of retail stores. If you decide to sign up you give a customer service rep your card info over the phone, Maven does not have any of your personal info

coder c
map-marker Lebanon, Missouri

Paul wilson's shot shaping DVD #43 was not sent to me

I ordered and paid for Paul Wilson's DVD on shot shaping and did not recieve it. I ordered it on Aug 8th.I have the reciept from pay pal to back me up.

I can't get any response from these people and would like the DVD or a refund. If it is a scam they should be thrown in jail and their company liquidized. Take that money and refund to the customers. This type of scam will destroy the "buy on line" computer market.

A few rotten apples will ruin the whole bushel. I really doubt if these complaints get us anywhere.

View full review
Keaston Sqa
map-marker Reston, Virginia

Peak Preformance Golf Swing

The advertisemnt implies and shows books and DVD'S that you will recieve with your order. The pictures are so clear of the product, that there's no way you would think of recieving anything but what is shown.

After you send payment it becomes clear that they do not send anything. If you bought anything it is an On -line viedo. This is VERY MISS LEADING adverdising. I am cancelling MY ORDER WITH OUT EVEN LOOKING AT THE ON-LINE VIEDO.

I called costomer service and they said there is a sentace that say's that. I still cant find it. Why cant company's just be honest.

For Christ sake were talking golf. I will not deal with dishonest people.

View full review

cancel my order joseph Juneau, j_kjuneau6@***.com


I also sent $57 but never received any videos. I contacted Peak Performance who claimed they were having problems with online sales transactions.

Still, it was implied that videos were forthcoming. My payment was never returned. I have received almost daily short videos but this was certainly not what I was (mis)lead to expect.

It is always disappointing to find you have misplaced your trust. Live and learn.


Aren't there any lawyers in the US that play golf? There is a class action suit waiting to happen against Maven.

Totally false advertising. If you walked into a cinema and paid to see a movie and all you got was a trailer and a message the movie was "Coming Soon" you'd be pissed. Maven and PPGS is doing just that with Paul Wilson's Paul Wilsons Iron Byron Golf Package. They advertise immediate download for Iron Byron training video, The pdf files for the book, 4 hours of Short Game videos and the bonus 1.5 hour driver instruction.

What you get is a notice "coming soon" on the on the Short and Driver videos. Since when is "Coming Soon"

a legal method of avoiding a legal purchase agreement?

I wrote to Paul Wilson and asked why he employed such dodgy agents to represent him and got back a some lame backroom technical reasons about severs etc. Maven the sellers made no comment whatsoever.

If some smart lawyer could get $5 from the thousands of people burnt by this current scam he would definitely have a successful class action against Peak Performance Golf Swing as marketed by Maven Marketing LLC and their use of Paul Wilson's Golf instruction brand.


as with the above letter, i too, have asked for a refund for the last 3 months. as of today, nothing.

i called yesterday, again.

still no confirmation that my request was submitted. not going to give refunds-don't advertise it as so.


I purchased your members golf swing videosHave picked up some great tips for my short gameproblem is being able to get loft with my drivetee to low get line drives, tee it high get pop ups,what is the correct ball height placement on the tee also order the peak performance driver swing video *** di i find iy

View more comments (4)
drew a Fpp
map-marker Tampa, Florida

Peak Performance Golf Swing promised a full refund if not satisfied but they have not responded.

Peak Performance Golf Swing marketed by Marven Marketing has not refunded my $67 even after waiting three months for them to process my request. I have sent several letters, numerous emails, and talked with several customer representatives.

I have not received one response from Marven Marketing. Every time I talk with their customer representative they promise to send an email to corporate but they will not let me talk to anyone to find out what is the delay.

I feel that Marven Marketing is delaying the refund to wear me out hoping that I will go away. They make a lot of money selling their product, they can afford to honor their promise of a full refund if not satisfied.

View full review

I logged in and there videos buffered forever so it wasn't worth watching them. After downloading them into my computer they wouldn't play.

Asked for technical help and they didn't get back to me so after a week and a half I asked for my money back. Then I get this messaage from them which wasn't true "Unfortunately, it looks as though you have never logged in to view any of

your instructional videos". Then I get a response from there techical people after that. At that point I was fed up and just wanted my money back.

Then I get this message, "Thank you for contacting us, to better assist you could you provide us with your order number as I could not find you on our system". They never gave me anykind of order #.

They have my e-mail address so I know I'm in their system. This is an excuse for them not to pay me and stand behind their guarentee.


I ordered some CDs on 11/24 and never received them. I have emailed them, but have not received any reply.


I talked to them and they promised a full refund on 10-11-2010 so far nothing, must be a scam, too bad


they just sent me my a battle...they claimed to be busy...okay

View more comments (3)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article